CCA

Cca
CCA
350 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3JD
  • Box office 0141 352 4900
  • General enquiries 0141 352 4900
  • Opening times Galleries Tue–Sat 11am–6pm; Sun noon–6pm; closed Mon, but individual exhibitions may vary. General opening hours Mon–Sat 10am–midnight; Sun noon–midnight.
  • Email
  • Website www.cca-glasgow.com
Photo of CCA
Part of the
Green Arts Initiative

Jump to times, articles or comments

CCA is a direct descendant of the Third Eye Centre, Glasgow's avant-garde headquarters in the 70s and 80s. CCA commissions and presents new work by Scottish artists, as well as showing work by major international figures. A broad attitude to programming means that you'll also find dance performances, concerts, kids' acting workshops and a general emphasis on openness and inclusivity. Saramago café bar offers beers, wines, snacks and light meals.

  • Provides: Children's high chairs, Wheelchair access, Free wi-fi
  • Open since: 2001

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Thursday 22 June

Free 0141 352 4900
£8 (£6) 0141 352 4900

Join Sonic Bothy for an eclectic programme of free and fixed original music exploring the ensemble's diverse interests in improvisation, chamber, experimental and dance music. Music for harmonium, wind, vocals, percussion and new, specially commissioned glass instruments.

Friday 23 June

Free 0141 352 4900
£8 (£6) 0141 352 4900

Sonic Bothy Ensemble & Bothy Learning Space

Ticketed - book online with CCA. 0141 352 4900

Part of Refugee Festival Scotland.

Saturday 24 June

Free 0141 352 4900
Theatre £4 0141 352 4900

Sunday 25 June

Clubroom £20 £1 booking fee (£15) 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900

Monday 26 June

Cinema,Clubroom,Theatre £3 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 27 June

Free 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 28 June

Free 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900

Thursday 29 June

Free 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900

Friday 30 June

Cinema £25 £1 booking fee (£15) 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900
Clubroom Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900

Saturday 1 July

Free 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900
Prices to be confirmed 0141 352 4900

Part of Refugee Festival Scotland.

Free 0141 352 4900

Part of Refugee Festival Scotland.

Theatre Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900
£5 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Monday 3 July

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 4 July

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900
£8–£10 0141 352 4900

Part of Village Storytelling Festival.

Wednesday 5 July

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900
Cinema Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900
Clubroom Free 0141 352 4900

Thursday 6 July

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900
Cinema,Clubroom,Theatre Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900

Friday 7 July

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900
Cinema Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900

Saturday 8 July

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900
Free 0141 352 4900
£7 £1 booking fee (£5) 0141 352 4900

Sunday 9 July

Free 0141 352 4900
Clubroom £20 £1 booking fee (£15) 0141 352 4900

Monday 10 July

Theatre £3 0141 352 4900

Friday 14 July

Clubroom £5 0141 352 4900

Monday 17 July

Theatre £9 £1 booking fee (£6) 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 18 July

Cinema Free 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 19 July

Cinema £8 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Thursday 20 July

Friday 21 July

Sunday 23 July

Clubroom Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900

Monday 24 July

Theatre Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 25 July

Clubroom Free 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 26 July

Clubroom Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900

Friday 28 July

Theatre Free 0141 352 4900

Monday 31 July

Cinema,Clubroom,Theatre £3 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 2 August

Clubroom £5 0141 352 4900
Clubroom £5 0141 352 4900
£7–£12 0141 352 4900
Clubroom Free 0141 352 4900

Thursday 3 August

Clubroom £5 0141 352 4900
Clubroom £5 0141 352 4900
£7–£12 0141 352 4900

Friday 4 August

Clubroom £5 0141 352 4900
Clubroom £5 0141 352 4900
Clubroom £5 0141 352 4900

Saturday 5 August

£7 £1 booking fee (£5) 0141 352 4900

Monday 7 August

Tuesday 8 August

Theatre £5 0141 352 4900

Sunday 13 August

Clubroom £20 £1 booking fee (£15) 0141 352 4900

Monday 14 August

Theatre £3 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 15 August

Theatre £5 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 16 August

Clubroom Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900

Friday 18 August

Clubroom Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900

Saturday 19 August

Theatre £10 £1 booking fee (£7) 0141 352 4900

Sunday 20 August

Theatre £10 £1 booking fee (£7) 0141 352 4900

Monday 21 August

Tuesday 22 August

Theatre £5 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 23 August

Cinema £8 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Monday 28 August

Cinema,Clubroom,Theatre £3 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 29 August

Theatre £5 0141 352 4900

Saturday 9 September

Theatre £14.30 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 13 September

£15.40 0141 352 4900
Theatre £14 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Saturday 16 September

Theatre £17.60 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 3 October

£14.85 0141 352 4900

Saturday 7 October

Theatre £17.60 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 18 October

£11 0141 352 4900
Theatre £10 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Thursday 19 October

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Friday 20 October

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Saturday 21 October

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Sunday 22 October

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Thursday 30 November

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Friday 1 December

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Saturday 2 December

Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Saturday 16 December

£19.80 0141 352 4900
Theatre £18 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Reviews & features

Student Guide 2016: best cinemas in Edinburgh and Glasgow

23 Sep 2016

Where to catch the latest hit films, intriguing documentaries and forgotten classics

Lovers of indie flicks, cult classics and documentaries, rejoice: both Edinburgh and Glasgow boast a great selection of independent cinemas, many of which offer too-good-to-resist student discounts. In the capital, the Filmhouse is a haven for…

Comments & ratings

Post a comment