CCA

Cca
CCA
350 Sauchiehall Street, Glasgow, G2 3JD
  • Box office 0141 352 4900
  • General enquiries 0141 352 4900
  • Opening times Galleries Tue–Sat 11am–6pm; Sun noon–6pm; closed Mon, but individual exhibitions may vary. General opening hours Mon–Sat 10am–midnight; Sun noon–midnight.
  • Email
  • Website www.cca-glasgow.com
Photo of CCA
Part of the
Green Arts Initiative

Jump to times, articles or comments

CCA is a direct descendant of the Third Eye Centre, Glasgow's avant-garde headquarters in the 70s and 80s. CCA commissions and presents new work by Scottish artists, as well as showing work by major international figures. A broad attitude to programming means that you'll also find dance performances, concerts, kids' acting workshops and a general emphasis on openness and inclusivity. Saramago café bar offers beers, wines, snacks and light meals.

  • Provides: Children's high chairs, Wheelchair access, Free wi-fi
  • Open since: 2001

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Thursday 30 March

CCA
Times vary / Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Part of GLITCH Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Part of GLITCH Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Plus short It's Not Your Fault and a Q&A with director Courtney Montour. Free tickets are available one hour before the screening on a first come first served basis at the Festival welcome desk in the CCA foyer. Part of Glitch Film Festival.

Friday 31 March

CCA
Times vary / Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Part of GLITCH Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Free tickets are available one hour before the screening on a first come, first served basis at the festival welcome desk in the CCA foyer.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Scottish Premiere. Free tickets are available one hour before the screening on a first come first served basis at the Festival welcome desk in the CCA foyer. Part of Glitch Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Free tickets are available one hour before the screening on a first come first served basis at the Festival welcome desk in the CCA foyer. Part of Glitch Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Free tickets are available one hour before on a first come first served basis at the Festival welcome desk in the CCA foyer. Part of Glitch Film Festival.

Saturday 1 April

CCA
Times vary / Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Part of GLITCH Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Free tickets are available one hour before the screening on a first come first served basis at the Festival welcome desk in the CCA foyer. Part of Glitch Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Free tickets are available one hour before the screening on a first come first served basis at the Festival welcome desk in the CCA foyer. Part of Glitch Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Free tickets are available one hour before the screening on a first come first served basis at the Festival welcome desk in the CCA foyer. Followed by a panel discussion featuring Ovarian Psycos founder member Xela Macias. Part of Glitch Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Free tickets are available one hour before the screening on a first come first served basis at the Festival welcome desk in the CCA foyer. Part of Glitch Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Free tickets are available one hour before the screening on a first come first served basis at the Festival welcome desk in the CCA foyer. Part of Glitch Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Part of Glitch Film Festival.

CCA
Theatre Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Director Q&A with Cheryl Dunye Part of Glitch Film Festival.

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Part of GLITCH Film Festival.

Sunday 2 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Clubroom £20 £1 booking fee (£15) 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 4 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 5 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Clubroom Free 0141 352 4900

Thursday 6 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Friday 7 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Sunday 9 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Monday 10 April

Tuesday 11 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 12 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Thursday 13 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Friday 14 April

CCA
Clubroom Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Clubroom Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Saturday 15 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Sunday 16 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
£5–£7 0141 352 4900
CCA
£5–£7 0141 352 4900

Monday 17 April

CCA
Theatre £12 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 18 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 19 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
£5 0141 352 4900
CCA
£2.50–£5 0141 352 4900
CCA
Cinema £8 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Thursday 20 April

CCA
Cinema,Clubroom,Theatre Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Cinema £4 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900
CCA
Theatre £13.50 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900
CCA
Cancelled 0141 352 4900

Friday 21 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Theatre £11 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900
CCA
Clubroom £5 0141 352 4900

Saturday 22 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Theatre £12 £1 booking fee (£10) 0141 352 4900

Sunday 23 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Theatre £5 0141 352 4900

Monday 24 April

Tuesday 25 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 26 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Thursday 27 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Friday 28 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Clubroom Free but ticketed 0141 352 4900

Saturday 29 April

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
£5 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Sunday 30 April

CCA
£6 £1 booking fee (£5) 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Clubroom £4 £1 booking fee (£3) 0141 352 4900
CCA
Clubroom £4 £1 booking fee (£3) 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 2 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 3 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Theatre £9.50 0141 352 4900

Thursday 4 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Friday 5 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Saturday 6 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Sunday 7 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Prices to be confirmed 0141 352 4900
CCA
Theatre £13 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 9 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 10 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Thursday 11 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Friday 12 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Saturday 13 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900

Sunday 14 May

CCA
Free 0141 352 4900
CCA
Clubroom £20 £1 booking fee (£15) 0141 352 4900
CCA
£10 0141 352 4900
CCA
Theatre £9 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Saturday 20 May

CCA
Theatre £8 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Sunday 21 May

CCA
Theatre £5 0141 352 4900

Sunday 28 May

CCA
Theatre £9 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900
CCA
£10 0141 352 4900

Thursday 1 June

CCA
Theatre £8 £1 booking fee (£5) 0141 352 4900

Thursday 8 June

CCA
Theatre £15 £1 booking fee 0141 352 4900

Sunday 11 June

CCA
Clubroom £20 £1 booking fee (£15) 0141 352 4900

Sunday 18 June

CCA
Theatre £5 0141 352 4900

Monday 3 July

CCA
Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 352 4900

Tuesday 4 July

CCA
Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 352 4900

Wednesday 5 July

CCA
Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 352 4900

Thursday 6 July

CCA
Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 352 4900

Friday 7 July

CCA
Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 352 4900

Saturday 8 July

CCA
Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 352 4900

Sunday 9 July

CCA
Times & prices to be confirmed 0141 352 4900

Saturday 16 September

CCA
Theatre £17.60 0141 352 4900

Saturday 7 October

Thursday 19 October

CCA
Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Friday 20 October

CCA
Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Saturday 21 October

CCA
Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Sunday 22 October

CCA
Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Thursday 30 November

CCA
Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Friday 1 December

CCA
Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Saturday 2 December

CCA
Times & prices vary 0141 352 4900

Reviews & features

Student Guide 2016: best cinemas in Edinburgh and Glasgow

23 Sep 2016

Where to catch the latest hit films, intriguing documentaries and forgotten classics

Lovers of indie flicks, cult classics and documentaries, rejoice: both Edinburgh and Glasgow boast a great selection of independent cinemas, many of which offer too-good-to-resist student discounts. In the capital, the Filmhouse is a haven for…

Comments & ratings

Post a comment