Dundee Contemporary Arts

Dundee Contemporary Arts
152 Nethergate, Dundee, DD1 4DY
  • Telephone 01382 909900
  • Opening times Daily: 10am–midnight.
  • Seasonal times Closed: Dec 25 & 26; Jan 1 & 2.
  • Website www.dca.org.uk
Photo of Dundee Contemporary Arts
Part of the
Green Arts Initiative

Jump to times or comments (1)

Dundee Contemporary Arts

Dundee Contemporary Arts is a major arts hub in Dundee city centre. Located in a much-converted garage, it opened in 1999 and offers multiple facilities: an art gallery with a thriving visual arts programme; a two-screen cinema specialising in classic and arthouse cinema (but not averse to the odd blockbuster); a print studio and a visual research centre run in cooperation with the University of Dundee. The Jute Cafe Bar offers lunch, evening and kids' menus.

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Sunday 23 July

Gallery 01382 909900
Print Studio £35 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50 (£5) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Monday 24 July

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Tuesday 25 July

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Wednesday 26 July

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Thursday 27 July

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6 01382 909900
Cinema £6 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Friday 28 July

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Saturday 29 July

Print Studio £50 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900
Print Studio 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Sunday 30 July

Gallery 01382 909900
£10 07446 625682
Print Studio £35 (£25) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Monday 31 July

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Tuesday 1 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Wednesday 2 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Thursday 3 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6 01382 909900
Meeting Room £85 (£65) 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Friday 4 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Saturday 5 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Print Studio £115 (£95) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Sunday 6 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Monday 7 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Tuesday 8 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Wednesday 9 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Thursday 10 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Print Studio £3 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Friday 11 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Saturday 12 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Print Studio £85 (£65) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Sunday 13 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Monday 14 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Tuesday 15 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Wednesday 16 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Thursday 17 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £6 01382 909900
Cinema £6 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Friday 18 August

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 19 August

Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 20 August

Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 21 August

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 22 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Activity Room £8 01382 909900

Wednesday 23 August

Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 24 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 909900

Friday 25 August

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 26 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Print Studio 01382 909900

Sunday 27 August

Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 28 August

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 29 August

Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 30 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 909900

Thursday 31 August

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Friday 1 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 2 September

Gallery 01382 909900
Print Studio £10 01382 909900

Sunday 3 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 4 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 5 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 6 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 7 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Friday 8 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 9 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 10 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 12 September

Cinema £7.50 (£5) 01382 909900

Wednesday 13 September

Cinema £12 (£10) 01382 909900

Tuesday 19 September

Cinema £7.50 (£5) 01382 909900

Saturday 23 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 24 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 25 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 26 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 27 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 28 September

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £12 (£10) 01382 909900

Friday 29 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 30 September

Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 1 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 2 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 3 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 4 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 5 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Friday 6 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 7 October

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Sunday 8 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 9 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 10 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 11 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 12 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Friday 13 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 14 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 15 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 16 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 17 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 18 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 19 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Friday 20 October

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 21 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 22 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Monday 23 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 24 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 25 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 26 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900

Friday 27 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 28 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 29 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 30 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 31 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 1 November

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 2 November

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900

Friday 3 November

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 4 November

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 5 November

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 6 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 7 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 8 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 9 November

Gallery 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900

Friday 10 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 11 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 12 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 13 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 14 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 15 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 16 November

Gallery 01382 909900
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Friday 17 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 18 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 19 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Monday 20 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Tuesday 21 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Wednesday 22 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Thursday 23 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Friday 24 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Saturday 25 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 26 November

Gallery 01382 909900

Sunday 3 December

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Thursday 7 December

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Sunday 21 January 2018

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Saturday 27 January 2018

Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Sunday 4 February 2018

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Saturday 10 February 2018

Saturday 24 February 2018

Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Sunday 4 March 2018

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Saturday 10 March 2018

Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Tuesday 20 March 2018

Thursday 22 March 2018

Cinema £6.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Saturday 31 March 2018

Sunday 8 April 2018

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Saturday 14 April 2018

Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Saturday 28 April 2018

Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Comments & ratings

1. Betty Lyle4 Jun 2012, 8:36pm5 stars Dundee Contemporary Arts Report

Great menu with a wide variety of dishes at a good price. Fab cocktails too! Lovely seating area outside too.

Post a comment

Average rating 5/5 from 1 review of Dundee Contemporary Arts.

RSS feed of these comments