Dundee Contemporary Arts

Dundee Contemporary Arts
152 Nethergate, Dundee, DD1 4DY
  • Telephone 01382 909900
  • Opening times Daily: 10am–midnight.
  • Seasonal times Closed: Dec 25 & 26; Jan 1 & 2.
  • Website www.dca.org.uk
Photo of Dundee Contemporary Arts
Part of the
Green Arts Initiative

Jump to times or comments (1)

Dundee Contemporary Arts

Dundee Contemporary Arts is a major arts hub in Dundee city centre. Located in a much-converted garage, it opened in 1999 and offers multiple facilities: an art gallery with a thriving visual arts programme; a two-screen cinema specialising in classic and arthouse cinema (but not averse to the odd blockbuster); a print studio and a visual research centre run in cooperation with the University of Dundee. The Jute Cafe Bar offers lunch, evening and kids' menus.

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Sunday 24 September

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50 (£5) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Monday 25 September

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Tuesday 26 September

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Wednesday 27 September

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Thursday 28 September

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6 01382 909900
Cinema £6 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £12 (£10) 01382 909900

Friday 29 September

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £7.50 (£5) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Saturday 30 September

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Sunday 1 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Monday 2 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Tuesday 3 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Activity Room £8 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Wednesday 4 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Thursday 5 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900
Cinema £15 (£13) 01382 909900
Cinema £6.50–£7.50 (£5–£5.50) 01382 909900

Friday 6 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Saturday 7 October

Print Studio £50 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio £85 (£65) 01382 909900
Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Sunday 8 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Monday 9 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £9 (£7) 01382 909900

Tuesday 10 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Wednesday 11 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio £85 (£65) 01382 909900

Thursday 12 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Friday 13 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Saturday 14 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio £115 (£95) 01382 909900

Sunday 15 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Monday 16 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Tuesday 17 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Wednesday 18 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Thursday 19 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Meeting Room £85 (£65) 01382 909900

Friday 20 October

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Saturday 21 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio £45 (£35) 01382 909900

Sunday 22 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Monday 23 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Tuesday 24 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Activity Room £8 01382 909900

Wednesday 25 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Thursday 26 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900

Friday 27 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Saturday 28 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio 01382 909900

Sunday 29 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Monday 30 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Tuesday 31 October

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Wednesday 1 November

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Thursday 2 November

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900

Friday 3 November

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Saturday 4 November

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio £35 01382 909900

Sunday 5 November

Times & prices vary 01382 909900
Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Monday 6 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Tuesday 7 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 909900
Activity Room £8 01382 909900

Wednesday 8 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Thursday 9 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900
Meeting Room 01382 909900

Friday 10 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Saturday 11 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Sunday 12 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Monday 13 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Tuesday 14 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Wednesday 15 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio £85 (£65) 01382 909900

Thursday 16 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Friday 17 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Saturday 18 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio £85 (£65) 01382 909900

Sunday 19 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Monday 20 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Tuesday 21 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Activity Room £8 01382 909900

Wednesday 22 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio £85 (£65) 01382 909900

Thursday 23 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Friday 24 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Saturday 25 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 909900
Print Studio 01382 909900

Sunday 26 November

Gallery Free 01382 909900
Free 01382 909900

Wednesday 29 November

Print Studio £85 (£65) 01382 909900

Thursday 30 November

Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 909900

Saturday 2 December

Print Studio £50 01382 909900

Sunday 3 December

Print Studio £115 (£95) 01382 909900
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Tuesday 5 December

Activity Room £8 01382 909900

Wednesday 6 December

Print Studio £85 (£65) 01382 909900

Thursday 7 December

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Saturday 9 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Sunday 10 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900
Print Studio £45 (£35) 01382 909900

Monday 11 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 12 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 13 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 14 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900
Print Studio £3 01382 909900

Friday 15 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 16 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900
Print Studio £45 (£35) 01382 909900

Sunday 17 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Monday 18 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 19 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 20 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 21 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Friday 22 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 23 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Sunday 24 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Monday 25 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 26 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 27 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 28 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Friday 29 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 30 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Sunday 31 December

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Monday 1 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 2 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 4 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Friday 5 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 6 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Sunday 7 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Monday 8 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 9 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 10 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 11 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Friday 12 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 13 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Sunday 14 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Monday 15 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 16 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 17 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 18 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Friday 19 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 20 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Sunday 21 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Monday 22 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 23 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 24 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 25 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Friday 26 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 27 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900
Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Sunday 28 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Monday 29 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 30 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 31 January 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 1 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Friday 2 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 3 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Sunday 4 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Monday 5 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 6 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 7 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 8 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Friday 9 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 10 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Sunday 11 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Monday 12 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 13 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 14 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 15 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Friday 16 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 17 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Sunday 18 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Monday 19 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Tuesday 20 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Wednesday 21 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Thursday 22 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Friday 23 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Saturday 24 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900
Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Sunday 25 February 2018

Gallery 2 01382 909900
01382 909900

Sunday 4 March 2018

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Saturday 10 March 2018

Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Tuesday 20 March 2018

Thursday 22 March 2018

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Saturday 31 March 2018

Sunday 8 April 2018

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Saturday 14 April 2018

Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Saturday 28 April 2018

Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 909900

Tuesday 22 May 2018

Sunday 10 June 2018

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 909900

Comments & ratings

1. Betty Lyle4 Jun 2012, 8:36pm5 stars Dundee Contemporary Arts Report

Great menu with a wide variety of dishes at a good price. Fab cocktails too! Lovely seating area outside too.

Average rating 5/5 from 1 review of Dundee Contemporary Arts.

RSS feed of these comments