Dundee Contemporary Arts

Dundee Contemporary Arts
152 Nethergate, Dundee, DD1 4DY
  • Telephone 01382 432444
  • Opening times 10am–midnight.
  • Seasonal times Closed: Dec 25 & 26; Jan 1 & 2.
  • Email
  • Website www.dca.org.uk
Photo of Dundee Contemporary Arts

Jump to times, articles or comments (1)

Dundee Contemporary Arts

Dundee Contemporary Arts is a major arts hub in Dundee city centre. Located in a much-converted garage, it opened in 1999 and offers multiple facilities: an art gallery with a thriving visual arts programme; a two-screen cinema specialising in classic and arthouse cinema (but not averse to the odd blockbuster); a print studio and a visual research centre run in cooperation with the University of Dundee. The Jute Cafe Bar offers lunch, evening and kids' menus.

The DCA is situated at the heart of Dundee's cultural and social life, located a short walk from the railway station and the main shopping centre, and close to Dundee University's campus. There is a multi-storey car park next door, with cycle lockers available at the rear.

  • Provides: Free wi-fi

Events at this venue

Sorted by date & time / title

Tuesday 21 January

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Create Space £8 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Wednesday 22 January

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Thursday 23 January

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £6.50 01382 432444
Cinema £6.50 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Gallery 2 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Friday 24 January

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Saturday 25 January

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £85 (£65) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Sunday 26 January

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £9 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Monday 27 January

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £8.50–£9.50 (£7–£8.50) 01382 432444
Cinema £12 (£10) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Tuesday 28 January

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Wednesday 29 January

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £8.50–£9.50 (£7–£8.50) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Thursday 30 January

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £8.50–£9.50 (£7–£8.50) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444
Cinema £7–£8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Friday 31 January

Gallery 01382 432444

Saturday 1 February

Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 432444
Gallery 01382 432444

Sunday 2 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 432444

Monday 3 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £9 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Tuesday 4 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Create Space £8 01382 432444

Wednesday 5 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Thursday 6 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444
Meeting Room £95 (£75) 01382 432444

Friday 7 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £8 (£5.50–£7) 01382 432444

Saturday 8 February

Print Studio £45 (£35) 01382 432444
Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444
Cinema £7 (£5.50–£6) 01382 432444

Sunday 9 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £5 01382 432444
Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 432444

Monday 10 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Tuesday 11 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Wednesday 12 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444

Thursday 13 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444
Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 432444

Friday 14 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Saturday 15 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444

Sunday 16 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Monday 17 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Tuesday 18 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Create Space £8 01382 432444

Wednesday 19 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Thursday 20 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 432444

Friday 21 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Saturday 22 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £125 (£105) 01382 432444
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444

Sunday 23 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 432444

Monday 24 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Tuesday 25 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Wednesday 26 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Thursday 27 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444

Friday 28 February

Gallery 01382 432444

Saturday 29 February

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £45 (£35) 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444
Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 432444

Sunday 1 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £5 01382 432444
Print Studio £5 01382 432444

Monday 2 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £105 (£85) 01382 432444

Tuesday 3 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444
Create Space £8 01382 432444

Wednesday 4 March

Gallery 01382 432444

Thursday 5 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444

Friday 6 March

Gallery 01382 432444

Saturday 7 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444
Print Studio £15 01382 432444

Sunday 8 March

Gallery 01382 432444

Monday 9 March

Gallery 01382 432444

Tuesday 10 March

Gallery 01382 432444

Wednesday 11 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444

Thursday 12 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444

Friday 13 March

Gallery 01382 432444

Saturday 14 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 432444
Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 432444

Sunday 15 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 432444

Monday 16 March

Gallery 01382 432444

Tuesday 17 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Create Space £8 01382 432444

Wednesday 18 March

Gallery 01382 432444

Thursday 19 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444
Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 432444

Friday 20 March

Gallery 01382 432444

Saturday 21 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444
Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444

Sunday 22 March

Gallery 01382 432444
Print Studio £45 (£35) 01382 432444

Thursday 26 March

Print Studio 01382 432444

Saturday 28 March

Print Studio 01382 432444

Sunday 29 March

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 432444

Tuesday 31 March

Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444

Thursday 2 April

Print Studio 01382 432444

Saturday 4 April

Print Studio £65 (£45) 01382 432444

Monday 6 April

Create Space £8 01382 432444

Tuesday 7 April

Create Space £8 01382 432444
Cinema £12 (£9) 01382 432444

Wednesday 8 April

Create Space £8 01382 432444

Thursday 9 April

Print Studio 01382 432444

Saturday 11 April

Print Studio 01382 432444
Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 432444

Tuesday 14 April

Create Space £8 01382 432444

Thursday 16 April

Print Studio 01382 432444

Saturday 18 April

Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444

Sunday 19 April

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 432444

Thursday 23 April

Print Studio 01382 432444

Saturday 25 April

Print Studio £95 (£75) 01382 432444
Print Studio 01382 432444

Sunday 26 April

Print Studio £45 (£35) 01382 432444

Thursday 30 April

Print Studio 01382 432444

Thursday 7 May

Times vary 01382 909900

Friday 8 May

Times vary 01382 909900

Saturday 9 May

Times vary 01382 909900
Cinema £20 (£12) 01382 432444

Sunday 10 May

Times vary 01382 909900

Thursday 21 May

Cinema £17.50 (£15) 01382 432444

Monday 6 July

Cinema £12 (£9) 01382 432444

Saturday 17 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Sunday 18 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Monday 19 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Tuesday 20 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Wednesday 21 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Thursday 22 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Friday 23 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Saturday 24 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Sunday 25 October

Times vary 01382 432444
Times vary 01382 432444

Monday 26 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Tuesday 27 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Wednesday 28 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Thursday 29 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Friday 30 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Saturday 31 October

Times vary 01382 432444

Sunday 1 November

Times vary 01382 432444

Reviews & features

Scotland's Workshops Week aims to draw attention to the quality of facilities on offer

19 Nov 2019

We pick some highlights from the programme, which brings together 11 of the country's sculpture workshops, print-making and photography studios

Scotland's reputation in the visual arts is well established, but few people make the connection between international shows and Turner Prize wins and the artists' facilities on the ground where world-class work is made. That's one of the reasons why…

Tay time: how Dundee became the perfect home for the new V&A

29 Mar 2018

With the V&A finally set to unveil its wares in Dundee, Susan Mansfield considers the bold cultural transformation of 'Scotland's coolest city'

Which Scottish city is the only designated UNESCO City of Design in the UK? Where did the organisation take place for the largest ever representation of Scottish contemporary art in China? Which destination was recently described in the Wall Street…

Comments & ratings

1. comment removed
User account closed.

Post a comment

RSS feed of these comments