National Trust: Trerice

National Trust: Trerice
Kestle Mill, Newquay, Cornwall, TR8 4PG
  • Telephone 01637 875404
  • Email
  • Website www.nationaltrust.org.uk/trerice/
Photo of National Trust: Trerice

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 10 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Christmas Tudor banquet

It's 1573 and Sir John Arundell has invited you to a Christmas feast in his brand new mansion. The night will be filled with a three-course meal, live entertainment, music and song from a bygone era.

Fri 8 Nov

£32 Booking essential / 01637 875404

Fri 29 Nov

£32 Booking essential / 01637 875404

Sat 14 Dec

£32 Booking essential / 01637 875404

Fri 20 Dec

£32 Booking essential / 01637 875404

Dinner and jazz evening

Trerice will be hosting a jazz evening with music and dinner in the barn restaurant on 2 August and 6 September 2019. Unwind to the cool sounds of 'Melange' a local jazz quartet, whilst enjoying a delicious two-course meal followed by coffee.

Fri 2 Aug

£28 Booking essential / 01637 875404

Fri 6 Sep

£28 Booking essential / 01637 875404

Father's day

Explore the mowhay and its large turf maze, get artistic in a craft activity with Dad and play Tudor games in the garden.

Sun 16 Jun

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

Help a plant grow

Plant seeds with the garden team and take them home to grow, don't forget to take a photo of your plant and the yummy food you make and share it on our social media pages using the #50things hashtag!

Thu 30 May

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

Heritage Open Day

Spend a day exploring Trerice with no entry fee.

Sat 14 Sep

Free / 01637 875404

Sun 15 Sep

Free / 01637 875404

A Perfect World

Action-packed play about a young woman who ventures into a paradise that seems too good to be true.

Wed 17 Jul

£14 Booking advisable (£12 Booking advisable; Children £8 Booking advisable; Group £40 Booking advisable) / 01637 875404

Summer of sport - archery

Using Archery GB arrows kits have a go at archery with Trerice volunteers. Sessions run from 11:00 - 15:00.

Sun 28 Jul

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

Tue 30 Jul

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

Thu 1 Aug

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

…and 14 more dates until 3 Sep

Trerice: The Archaeology of a Medieval Manor Farm

Learn the history of Trerice's archaeology with a specially scheduled volunteer walking tour of Trerice and discover its history as a medieval manor farm.

Fri 26 Apr

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

Fri 28 Jun

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

Fri 26 Jul

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

…and 2 more dates until 1 Nov

Trerice volunteer choir performances

Enjoy a summer performance of seasonal and local songs in the garden from the Trerice Volunteer Choir.

Wed 5 Jun

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

Wed 12 Jun

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

Wed 19 Jun

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

…and 3 more dates until 10 Jul

Tudor costume day

Step back in time to sixteenth century Cornwall with the Trerice Costume Group and try on recreated period clothes.

Mon 6 May

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

Mon 27 May

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

Mon 29 Jul

Free Admission applies / 01637 875404

…and 4 more dates until 26 Aug

Post a comment