National Trust: Birmingham Back To Backs

National Trust: Birmingham Back To Backs
61-63 Hurst Street, Birmingham, West Midlands, B5 4TE
  • Telephone 0121 666 7671
  • Email
  • Website www.nationaltrust.org.uk/birmingham-back-to-backs/
Photo of National Trust: Birmingham Back To Backs

Jump to times or comments

Events at this venue

There are 10 events at this location

Sorted by title / date & time

Cadbury Easter Egg Hunt

Our trail is running alongside the tour, so advanced booking is essential to ensure you get a place. Please email backtobacks@nationaltrust.org.uk with your mobile or contact number, date, number of people and time. We will then call you back to book you in. If your enquiry does not contain the above information it will…

Fri 10 Apr 2020

Children £2.50 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

Sat 11 Apr 2020

Children £2.50 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

Sun 12 Apr 2020

Children £2.50 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

Mon 13 Apr 2020

Children £2.50 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

Candlelit Tours of the Back to Backs

Enjoy a tour of the Back to Backs in the atmospheric glow of Candlelight.

Thu 7 Nov

£6–£14 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

Fri 15 Nov

£6–£14 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

Thu 21 Nov

£6–£14 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

…and 3 more dates until 6 Mar 2020

Christmas in the Courtyard

As you enjoy warm drinks and mince pies, you can sing long with carols, make your own Christmas decorations and absorb the atmospheric setting of the Back to Backs at Christmas time. There's even a special visit from Santa himself!

Sun 8 Dec

£7.50 Booking essential (Children £4; Family £21) / 0121 666 7671

Thu 12 Dec

£7.50 Booking essential (Children £4; Family £21) / 0121 666 7671

Create a Christmas Rag Wreath

The art of rag rugging was an essential part of the lives of back to back families. Using spare sack material and cut up bits of old cloth, they fashioned rugs, mats and much more. On the workshop our craft specialists will teach you how to make a festive rag wreath to decorate your home. You'll also learn the skills to…

Sat 16 Nov

£30 Booking essential (Children £30) / 0121 666 7671

Sat 23 Nov

£30 Booking essential (Children £30) / 0121 666 7671

Sat 30 Nov

£30 Booking essential (Children £30) / 0121 666 7671

Sat 7 Dec

£30 Booking essential (Children £30) / 0121 666 7671

Discover Rag Rugging

Learn the skills needed for this traditional and once again fashionable craft and make a traditional rag rug. Spaces are limited, booking essential

Sat 7 Mar 2020

£27.50 Booking essential (Children £27.50) / 0121 666 7671

Ghostly Victorian Tales at the Back to Backs

Sit cosily around the fire and move from room to room at the Back to Backs whilst we scare you with our ghostly tales from the past.

Thu 24 Oct

£10 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

Fri 25 Oct

£10 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

The Girl from Guildford Street

Take a trip down memory lane with Gina Maddison who grew up in Back to Backs houses in 1957-1968.

Thu 12 Mar 2020

Free Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

The Murder of Francis Crawford

Enjoy Court 15 in a new and unique way. Interrogate the suspects, follow the clues and help the police solve the mystery of the death of Francis Crawford.

Fri 7 Feb 2020

£22 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

The Murder of Victoria Webb

Enjoy Court 15 in a new and unique way. Interrogate the suspects, follow the clues and help the police solve the mystery of the death of Victoria Webb.

Fri 20 Mar 2020

£22 Booking essential / 0121 666 7671

Rag Rug Valentines Heart

Get in the valentine’s mood on our Rag Heart workshop. Rag rugging was an essential part of life in back to back houses. Old bits of cloth and hessian sacks were turned into rugs, chair covers and mats. This workshop will teach you how to rag rug and you will create a lovely valentine’s decoration for your home.

Sat 8 Feb 2020

£30 Booking essential (Children £30) / 0121 666 7671

Post a comment