The Watermill

The Watermill
Mill Street, Aberfeldy, PH15 2BG
  • Telephone 01887 822896
  • Opening times Mon–Sat 10am–5pm; Sun 11am–5pm.
  • Seasonal times Winter opening: Mon–Sat 10am–4.30pm; Sun 11am–4.30pm
  • Food served Mon–Sat 10am–5pm; Sun 11am–5pm
  • Average price £11 (lunch)
  • Email
  • Website www.aberfeldywatermill.com
Photo of The Watermill

Jump to times or comments

Eating & Drinking Guide

The 2019/20 edition of The List's Eating & Drinking Guide is out now – only £5.95 (+p&p).

Aberfeldy's former flour mill is still associated with food: while the building is, in the main, an inspiring bookshop and art gallery, the small ground floor café serves soup, quiche and sandwiches as well as good coffee.

  • Average price: £11 (lunch)
Perthshire Larder

Listed in the Perthshire Larderorder a print copy (free + p&p).

This combined bookshop, gallery and café is a buzzing hub of the Aberfeldy community. In the cosy downstairs café overlooking the river (lots of outdoor seating) that once gave the centuries-old Watermill its purpose and today give it its name, patrons of all ages relax at tables and on couches warming themselves with coffee and other hot drinks – chilli hot chocolate and cinnamon-flavoured café au miel are among their more exotic brews – by the glow of a wood fire, or enjoy a basic but very filling lunch. Soups, rustic seeded rolls, salads and sweet eats (cakes, biscuits and so on) are your lot when it comes to food options, and the prices are a little steep – £6.90 for a roll. But the fillings are fresh and draw on a wide-range of flavours – from goats cheese with beetroot, honey and cos lettuce to north Atlantic prawns with citrus mayonnaise – not to mention piled on so generously that they spill out the sides when you take a bite. All best enjoyed while flicking a book – you’ll find them on sale upstairs.

  • Provides: Children's portions, Children's high chairs, Wheelchair access, Outdoor tables
  • Music on stereo: Folk/pop

Events at this venue

Sorted by title / date & time

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Saturday 31 October

Free 01887 822896

Sunday 1 November

Free 01887 822896

Monday 2 November

Free 01887 822896

Tuesday 3 November

Free 01887 822896

Wednesday 4 November

Free 01887 822896

Thursday 5 November

Free 01887 822896

Friday 6 November

Free 01887 822896

Saturday 7 November

Free 01887 822896

Sunday 8 November

Free 01887 822896

Monday 9 November

Free 01887 822896

Tuesday 10 November

Free 01887 822896

Wednesday 11 November

Free 01887 822896

Thursday 12 November

Free 01887 822896

Friday 13 November

Free 01887 822896

Saturday 14 November

Free 01887 822896

Sunday 15 November

Free 01887 822896

Post a comment