After 12pm, Visual art, Video art

7 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

David Hanes and Fiona McCubbin: Zentools (fools gold is precious too)

Joint exhibition curated by and including texts from Sarah Watson.

Seventeen, Aberdeen

Fri 13 Mar

01224 644885

Wed 18 Mar

Free / 01224 644885

Wed 25 Mar

Free / 01224 644885

Art + Feminism Edit-a-thon Dundee

Improve Wikipedia's coverage of women in this edit-a-thon. Bring your own laptop, if you have one.

Hannah Maclure Centre, Dundee

Fri 6 Mar

Free / 01382 308324

Affect Formations

A concert of new work created by artist Adinda van 't Klooster combining animated visuals with improvised piano and electroacoustic soundscapes.

The Sage Gateshead

Thu 19 Mar

£8.50–£10.50 / 0191 443 4661

It's Sorta Like a Big Hug

Screening of the video It's Sorta Like a Big Hug by Park McArthur and Constantina Zavitsanos, with readings of text and correspondence by the artists.

Tramway, Glasgow

Fri 17 Apr

£4 for Friday pass / 0845 330 3501

Part of ARIKA15.

Keren Cytter

Israeli artist and writer Cytter makes short films and video works that resemble home videos or soap operas but which are intensely dramatic, such as 2007's Der Spiegel in which two young women in a stripped Berlin apartment force a middle-aged woman to confront the fading of her sexual attractiveness.

Roland Levinsky Building, Plymouth

Mon 16 Mar

Jill Craigie Cinema

£6.60 / 01752 585050

Luke McCreadie: Ref

Multi-disciplinary work constructing a post-apocalyptic narrative.

IMT, London E2

Fri 6 Mar

Free / 020 8980 5475

Sat 7 Mar

Free / 020 8980 5475

Sun 8 Mar

Free / 020 8980 5475

Ross Sutherland: Standby For Tape Backup

In this one-man show, Ross Sutherland takes one of his granddad’s old videotapes and remixes it to create an audiovisual poem.

The Bike Shed Theatre, Exeter

Mon 23 Mar

£10 (£8) / 01392 434169

MAC (Midlands Arts Centre), Birmingham

Wed 25 Mar

Theater

£10–£12 / 0121 446 3232

Northern Stage, Newcastle upon Tyne

Tue 10 Mar

£10 (£8) / 0191 230 5151

Wed 11 Mar

£10 (£8) / 0191 230 5151

Also on at: