After 12pm, Visual art, Video art

6 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design Degree Show

Showcase for graduates of DJCAD, working in a variety of media; a chance to see the work of future art stars of Dundee.

Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design, Dundee

Fri 22 May

Free / 01382 345330

Opening night event.

Above/Below

An eclectic mix of knitting, woodwork, screen printing, sketching, sculpture and installation.

Surface Gallery, Nottingham

Fri 1 May

Free / 0115 947 0793

  • 18:00 – 21:00 Above/Below Surface Gallery, Nottingham

Tue 5 May

Free / 0115 947 0793

  • 12:00 – 18:00 Above/Below Surface Gallery, Nottingham

Wed 6 May

Free / 0115 947 0793

  • 12:00 – 18:00 Above/Below Surface Gallery, Nottingham
…and 6 more dates until 15 May

Jimmy Merris: Life Eh, Tut

New work by London-based artist.

SWG3, Glasgow

Sat 25 Apr

Free / 0141 357 7246

Wed 29 Apr

Free / 0141 357 7246

Thu 30 Apr

Free / 0141 357 7246

…and 14 more dates until 23 May

Richard DeDomenici: The Redux Project

Short recreations of iconic films by artist Richard DeDomenici.

Norwich Arts Centre

Fri 15 May

£8 (£6) / 01603 660352

Sat 16 May

£8 (£6) / 01603 660352

Ross Sutherland: Standby For Tape Backup

In this one-man show, Ross Sutherland takes one of his granddad’s old videotapes and remixes it to create an audiovisual poem.

Shoreditch Town Hall, London EC1V

Tue 28 Apr

Council Chamber

£12.50 / 020 7739 6176

Wed 29 Apr

Council Chamber

£12.50 / 020 7739 6176

Thu 30 Apr

Council Chamber

£12.50 / 020 7739 6176

…and 2 more dates until 2 May