After 12pm, Theatre

3,914 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

52 Shades of Maggie

The loveable Maggie Muff is back with a bang in the highly anticipated sequel to 51 Shades of Maggie. The dust has settled in the estate after the shenanigans of Maggie's last adventure and now she and her idiot sidekick, big Sally-Ann, are planning a birthday party in the pub. Big Sally-Ann's dream is to dance to the…

Perth Concert Hall

Wed 6 May

£20 (£18) / 01738 621031

52 Shades of Maggie (Dirty Dancing in the pub)

Written by Leesa Harker The loveable Maggie Muff is back with a bang in the highly anticipated sequel to 51 Shades of Maggie. The dust has settled in the estate after the shenanigans of Maggie’s last adventure and now she and her idiot sidekick, Big Sally-Ann, are planning a birthday party in the pub. Big…

Beacon Arts Centre, Greenock

Fri 22 May

The Beacon Theatre

£20 / 01475 723723

Sat 23 May

The Beacon Theatre

£20 / 01475 723723

The Accordian Shop: Actors Centre Theatre Company

New drama written by Cush Jumbo for this year's NT Connections Festival.

Jersey Arts Centre

Fri 27 Feb

£10 ( £5; £5) / 01534 700444

Sat 28 Feb

£10 ( £5; £5) / 01534 700444

The Addams Family

Hamilton District Youth Theatre present the magnificently macabre new musical comedy, The Addams Family.

The Town House, Hamilton

Thu 30 Apr

£10 (£9) / 01698 452299

Fri 1 May

£10 (£9) / 01698 452299

Sat 2 May

£10 (£9) / 01698 452299

The Addams Family: Knowle Musical Society

  • Written by: Rick Elise

Family comedy written by Marshall Brickman and Rick Elise. Morticia and Gomez Addams want to continue living amongst death, pain and suffering as they always have. But there is a change in their plans as their beloved Wednesday, the ultimate princess of darkness, falls in love with a smart young man from a respectable…

Solihull Arts Complex

Mon 9 Mar

£10–£16 / 0121 704 6962

Tue 10 Mar

£10–£16 / 0121 704 6962

Wed 11 Mar

£10–£16 / 0121 704 6962

…and 3 more dates until 14 Mar back to top

Aladdin

Qdos Entertainment present the classic pantomime story, in which a young man's wildest dreams are realised when he discovers a magic lamp housing genie who grants wishes.

Birmingham Hippodrome

Sat 19 Dec

£18–£40.50 / 0844 338 5000

Sun 20 Dec

£18–£40.50 / 0844 338 5000

Mon 21 Dec

£18–£40.50 / 0844 338 5000

…and 35 more dates until 31 Jan 2016

Aladdin

A production of the evergreen panto tale of the boy with the troublesome lamp.

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Fri 27 Nov

£19–£20.50 / 08441 717620

Sat 28 Nov

£19–£20.50 / 08441 717620

Sun 29 Nov

£19–£20.50 / 08441 717620

…and 29 more dates until 3 Jan 2016

American Buffalo

  • Directed by: Daniel Evans
  • Written by: David Mamet

Damian Lewis, John Goodman and Tom Sturridge star in David Mamet's award-winning, coruscating drama in which three small-time crooks plan a major heist but a catalogue of errors leads to divided loyalties over a coveted Buffalo nickel. Directed by Daniel Evans.

Wyndham's Theatre, London WC2H

Thu 16 Apr

£25–£131.50 / 0844 482 5120

Fri 17 Apr

£25–£131.50 / 0844 482 5120

Sat 18 Apr

£25–£131.50 / 0844 482 5120

…and 59 more dates until 27 Jun

Angel In The Abattoir

  • Directed by: Dave Florez

A work-in-progress gripping drama and dark comedy directed by Dave Florez from the award-winning New Wave Theatre Company, starring BAFTA-winning actor and comedian Will Andrews.

Tristan Bates Theatre, The Actors Centre, London WC2H

Fri 27 Feb

£9 (£7) / 020 7240 6283

Sat 28 Feb

£9 (£7) / 020 7240 6283

Anne Of Green Gables : Bradfordians

The affectionate story of orphan Anne and her journey to becoming a young woman after being adopted by unmarried siblings Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert.

Wiltshire Music Centre, Bradford-on-Avon

Thu 12 Mar

£12 ( £10; Children £8 under 18s) / 01225 860100

Fri 13 Mar

£12 ( £10; Children £8 under 18s) / 01225 860100

Sat 14 Mar

£12 ( £10; Children £8 under 18s) / 01225 860100

Sun 15 Mar

£12 ( £10; Children £8 under 18s) / 01225 860100

back to top

Antigone

  • Directed by: Marcus Romer
  • Written by: Sophocles

Marcus Romer directs Roy Williams' version of Sophocles' Greek tragedy.

Theatre Royal Stratford East, London E15

Fri 27 Feb

£6–£22.50

  • 19:30 Antigone Theatre Royal Stratford East, London

Sat 28 Feb

£6–£22.50

  • 15:00 Antigone Theatre Royal Stratford East, London
  • 19:30 Antigone Theatre Royal Stratford East, London

Tue 3 Mar

£6–£22.50

  • 19:30 Antigone Theatre Royal Stratford East, London
…and 9 more dates until 14 Mar

Anything Goes

  • Directed by: Daniel Evans
  • Written by: lyrics)

Cole Porter's uplifting masterpiece of song, dance and romance, featuring songs including 'I Get A Kick Out of You', 'You're the Top' and It's 'De-Lovely'.

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Tue 3 Mar

£36–£40.50 / 01274 432000

Wed 4 Mar

£36–£40.50 / 01274 432000

Thu 5 Mar

£36–£40.50 / 01274 432000

…and 2 more dates until 7 Mar

Bristol Hippodrome

Tue 6 Oct

£14.50–£45.50 / 0844 847 2325

Wed 7 Oct

£14.50–£45.50 / 0844 847 2325

Thu 8 Oct

£14.50–£45.50 / 0844 847 2325

…and 2 more dates until 10 Oct

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Fri 27 Feb

£15.90–£45.90 / 08441 717620

Sat 28 Feb

£15.90–£45.90 / 08441 717620

Also on at:

…and at 6 other places

'Apartment 40C

Critically acclaimed new musical 'Apartment 40C' arrives at the St. James Studio after a sell-out run at the London Theatre Workshop. The production has been re-worked and more songs have been added to the exquisitely written book and score.

St James Theatre, London SW1E

Mon 6 Apr

£18 / 0844 264 2140

Tue 7 Apr

£18 / 0844 264 2140

Wed 8 Apr

£18 / 0844 264 2140

…and 4 more dates until 12 Apr

Avenue Q

Muppet/puppet musical tale – packed full of risqué songs – pondering what one can really do with their BA in English.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tue 5 May

£12–£45.50

Wed 6 May

£12–£45.50

Thu 7 May

£12–£45.50

…and 2 more dates until 9 May

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Tue 8 Sep

£15–£38.50 / 08441 717620

Wed 9 Sep

£15–£38.50 / 08441 717620

Thu 10 Sep

£15–£38.50 / 08441 717620

…and 2 more dates until 12 Sep

Grand Opera House, York

Tue 15 Sep

£12.50–£33 / 0844 871 3024

Wed 16 Sep

£15–£33 / 0844 871 3024

Thu 17 Sep

£15–£33 / 0844 871 3024

…and 2 more dates until 19 Sep

Also on at:

Backstage in Biscuit Land

  • 4 stars

A solo comedy about Tourettes from Jess Thom.

Battersea Arts Centre, London SW11

Mon 11 May

£10; £12–£15 / 020 7223 2223

Tue 12 May

£10; £12–£15 / 020 7223 2223

Wed 13 May

£10; £12–£15 / 020 7223 2223

…and 8 more dates until 23 May back to top

Ballet Theatre UK: Aladdin

New production re-telling the popular children's story.

Arlington Arts Centre, Mary Hare, Newbury

Sun 19 Apr

£17 (£15; £50) / 01635 244246

The Atkinson, Southport

Sat 4 Apr

£15 (Children £12 under 16s; £45) / 01704 533333

The Brindley, Runcorn

Tue 14 Apr

£15 (Children £13) / 0151 907 8360

Also on at:

…and at 3 other places

Bard on the Boards: When Love Speaks

A celebration of Shakespeare's love sonnets to celebrate Valentine's Day. Suitable for couples or singles, with performances by emerging and established acting talent.

Room at the Top, Glasgow

Sat 28 Feb

Cancelled / 0141 352 9978

Beautiful Thing

  • Directed by: Nikolai Foster

Nikolai Foster's celebrated adaptation of Jonathan Harvey's comedy returns, starring Charlie Brooks, and telling the story of the blossoming romance between Jamie and his neighbour Ste.

Arts Theatre, London WC2H

Wed 3 Jun

£43.75 / 020 7907 7092

Thu 4 Jun

£43.75 / 020 7907 7092

Fri 5 Jun

£43.75 / 020 7907 7092

…and 30 more dates until 11 Jul

Birmingham Hippodrome

Mon 30 Mar

£20–£30 / 0844 338 5000

Tue 31 Mar

£20–£30 / 0844 338 5000

Wed 1 Apr

£20–£30 / 0844 338 5000

…and 9 more dates until 11 Apr

Curve Theatre, Leicester

Mon 25 May

£16–£26 / 0116 242 3595

Tue 26 May

£16–£26 / 0116 242 3595

Wed 27 May

£16–£26 / 0116 242 3595

…and 3 more dates until 30 May

Also on at:

Bell, Book And Candle

  • Directed by: Gwenda Hughes
  • Written by: John Van Druten

Performance of the tale written by John Van Druten and directed by Gwenda Hughes.

New Vic Theatre, Newcastle-under-Lyme

Fri 27 Feb

£15.50; £20.50; £7.50 under 26s; £20.50; £7.50 under 26s; £20.50 captioned & Talkback; £7.50 captioned & Talkback; £20.50; £7.50 under 26s; £20.50… / 01782 717962

Sat 28 Feb

£15.50; £20.50; £7.50 under 26s; £20.50; £7.50 under 26s; £20.50 captioned & Talkback; £7.50 captioned & Talkback; £20.50; £7.50 under 26s; £20.50… / 01782 717962

Bend It Like Beckham

  • Directed by: Nigel Lilley (musical director)
  • Written by: Gurinder Chadha (book)

A musical stage adaptation of the 2002 British comedy film in which an Anglo-Indian teenager has to decide between university, career and marriage, or playing football like her hero. Gurinder Chadha directs her own book, co-written by Paul Mayeda Berges, with music by Howard Goodall and lyrics by Charles Hart.

Phoenix Theatre, London WC2H

Fri 15 May

£15–£75 / 0844 871 7627

Sat 16 May

£15–£75 / 0844 871 7627

Wed 20 May

£15–£75 / 0844 871 7627

…and 216 more dates until 13 Feb 2016 back to top

Berlin Rose

  • Directed by: Tim Garton
  • Written by: Tim Garton

Berlin Rose is a drama set in the times of hyperinflation in 1920s Germany which follows the fight of a wealthy family. Written and directed by Tim Garton.

Bournemouth Little Theatre

Mon 13 Apr

£9.50 ( £7.50; £7.50; £5) / 01202 417484

Tue 14 Apr

£9.50 ( £7.50; £7.50; £5) / 01202 417484

Wed 15 Apr

£9.50 ( £7.50; £7.50; £5) / 01202 417484

…and 3 more dates until 18 Apr

Birdsong

  • Written by: Rachel Wagstaff (adapt)

Adaptation of Sebastian Faulks' best-selling novel of love, courage and sacrifice set before and during WWI.

Bristol Old Vic

Mon 27 Apr

£7.50–£27.50 / 0117 987 7877

Tue 28 Apr

£7.50–£27.50 / 0117 987 7877

Wed 29 Apr

£7.50–£27.50 / 0117 987 7877

…and 10 more dates until 9 May

The Courtyard, Hereford

Mon 8 Jun

£26 (£22) / 01432 340555

  • 19:30 Birdsong The Courtyard, Hereford

Tue 9 Jun

£26 (£22) / 01432 340555

  • 19:30 Birdsong The Courtyard, Hereford

Wed 10 Jun

£26 (£22) / 01432 340555

  • 19:30 Birdsong The Courtyard, Hereford
…and 3 more dates until 13 Jun

Derby Theatre

Wed 27 May

£15–£25.50; £11–£17 / 01332 593939

Thu 28 May

£15–£25.50; £11–£17 / 01332 593939

Fri 29 May

£15–£25.50; £11–£17 / 01332 593939

Sat 30 May

£15–£25.50; £11–£17 / 01332 593939

Also on at:

Bobby Socks And Blue Jeans

Jukebox musical featuring hits from the 1950s and 1960s, including songs by Elvis, The Beatles, The Everly Brothers, Connie Francis, Cliff And The Shadows, Buddy Holly, Chuck Berry and many more.

Victoria Theatre, Halifax

Sat 7 Mar

£22.50 (£20.50) / 01422 351158

Watford Colosseum

Thu 2 Apr

£17.50–£19.50 (£15.50–£17.50) / 0845 075 3993

The Book Of Mormon

  • Directed by: Trey Parker
  • Written by: lyrics)

Trey Parker, Robert Lopez and Matt Stone's Tony Award-winning musical satire chronicling the misadventures of two Mormon missionaries in a remote village in northern Uganda.

Prince Of Wales Theatre, London W1D

Fri 27 Feb

£34.50–£250 / 0844 482 5115

Sat 28 Feb

£34.50–£250 / 0844 482 5115

Mon 2 Mar

£34.50–£250 / 0844 482 5115

…and 100 more dates until 27 Jun

Bouncers: Phoenix Youth Rep Theatre Company

  • Written by: John Godber

John Godber's fast-paced comedy exploration of the nation's nightclub scene, set in the 1990s; but it is as relevant today as ever.

Harlow Playhouse

Wed 18 Mar

£12 (£10) / 01279 431945

Thu 19 Mar

£12 (£10) / 01279 431945

Fri 20 Mar

£12 (£10) / 01279 431945

Sat 21 Mar

£12 (£10) / 01279 431945

back to top