Event listings - what's on

46,455 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Jethro

Risqué humour from the Cornish comic.

Babbacombe Theatre, Torquay

Fri 2 Aug

£20 / 01803 328385

Beaufort Theatre, Ebbw Vale

Thu 25 Jul

£22 / 01495 355 800

De Valence Pavilion, Tenby

Thu 19 Sep

£22 / 01834 218228

Also at:

Race for Life

Join the UK's largest women-only fundraising event and walk, run, jog or dance 5 or 10k to raise money for Cancer Research UK. The 5k event is suitable for all levels of ability and Race For Life provide you with a training plan and sponsorship pack to get you started.

Alexandra Park, Oldham

Sun 23 Jun

£10 / 0845 600 6050

Bath Botanic Gardens

Sun 7 Jul

£14.99 Adult / Young Adult (Children £10; Children free Under 6) / 0845 600 6050

  • 11:00

Birkenhead Park

Sat 29 Jun

£10 / 0845 600 6050

Sun 30 Jun

£10 / 0845 600 6050

Also at:

…and at 17 other places

Truckfest

The UK's largest truck festival with plenty of entertainment for all the family.

Cheshire Showground, Knutsford

Sat 14 Sep

£5–£70 / 01775 768661

  • 09:30 – 17:30

Sun 15 Sep

£5–£70 / 01775 768661

  • 09:30 – 17:30

The Hop Farm Country Park, Tonbridge

Sat 17 Aug

£14–£33 Adults (Children £5 Children between 5-15) / 01775 768661

  • 09:00 – 17:30

Sun 18 Aug

£14–£33 Adults (Children £5 Children between 5-15) / 01775 768661

  • 09:00 – 17:30

Newark Showground

Sat 5 Oct

£14 (5–15s £5; Family £33) / 01775 768661

  • 09:00 – 17:30

Sun 6 Oct

£14 (5–15s £5; Family £33) / 01775 768661

  • 09:00 – 17:30

Also at:

Gill Sims: Why Mummy Drinks

Gill Sims is a mum on a mission against the idealised lives we see on Instagram. Her blog, Peter and Jane, an honest account of family life, spun into a book, Why Mummy Swears. Now she is releasing the follow-up Why Mummy Drinks. Join Gill for a Q&A about her life and career so far.

The Brewhouse, Taunton

Fri 6 Sep

£16 / 01823 283244

The Castle, Wellingborough

Fri 27 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 01933 270007

Cheltenham Town Hall

Thu 11 Jul

£17 / 0844 576 2210

Also at:

…and at 11 other places

James Acaster: Cold Lasagne Hate Myself 1999

New show from the comedian who named it after a time he tried cold lasagne and enjoyed it.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Thu 3 Oct

£18.50 / 01727 844488

  • 19:30

Babbacombe Theatre, Torquay

Sat 6 Jul

Times to be confirmed / £19.50 / 01803 328385

Birmingham Town Hall

Sun 23 Jun

£18.50 / 0121 345 0600

  • 19:30

Mon 24 Jun

£18.50 / 0121 345 0600

  • 19:30

Fri 4 Oct

£18.50 / 0121 345 0600

  • 19:30

Also at:

…and at 11 other places

The Lady Boys of Bangkok: The Greatest Showgirls

The Lady Boys of Bangkok are back with a bigger, glitzier show than ever before.

Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy

Thu 29 Aug

£24 (£22; Children £22) / 01592 583302

Fri 30 Aug

£24 (£22; Children £22) / 01592 583302

Sat 31 Aug

£24 (£22; Children £22) / 01592 583302

Big Top Theatre, Edinburgh

Fri 2 Aug

£11.25–£32

Sat 3 Aug

£11.25–£32

Sun 4 Aug

£11.25–£32

…and 22 more dates until 26 Aug

Corn Exchange, King's Lynn

Wed 9 Oct

£25.50 (£23.50; Children £23.50) / 01553 764864

Also at:

…and at 3 other places

Liberté: A Call to Spy

Inspired by the true stories of women recruited as spies by the Special Operations Executive (S, OE) during World War II, who were sent to occupied France to disrupt the Nazi war machine. Spymistress for the S, OE Vera Atkins (Stana Katic, Castle) recruits two unusual candidates: Virginia Hall (Sarah Megan Thomas, also…

Odeon Lothian Road, Edinburgh

Fri 21 Jun

£12 (£9) / 0131 623 8030

Part of Edinburgh International Film Festival.

Sat 22 Jun

£12 (£9) / 0131 623 8030

Part of Edinburgh International Film Festival.

Professor Brian Cox

Professor Brian Cox takes audiences on a journey through space and time. The particle physicist is best known for his popular BBC series Wonders of … and non-fiction titles including Why Does E=mc²? and The Quantum Universe.

Birmingham Arena

Sat 21 Sep

£35–£45 / 0871 945 6000

Bournemouth International Centre

Fri 20 Sep

£35–£45 / 0844 576 3000

Brighton Centre

Sat 14 Sep

£35–£45 / 0844 847 1515

Sun 15 Sep

£35–£45 / 0844 847 1515

Also at:

Gerry Cinnamon

Acoustic singer-songwriter from Glasgow mixing folk, blues and loop pedals, whose prominence grew substantially thanks to his pro-Indy Referendum anthem 'Hope Over Fear'.

3Arena, Dublin

Sat 2 Nov

Prices to be confirmed

De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Tue 5 Nov

£27.50 / 0116 233 3111

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Fri 8 Nov

£22.75–£31 / 0844 248 1585

Also at:

Horrible Histories: Terrible Tudors

All the terror of the Tudors, replete with all the grizzly details about those murderous kings and queens, brought to the stage with 3D special effects.

Bristol Hippodrome

Wed 24 Jul

£13–£25 / 0844 847 2325

Thu 25 Jul

£13–£25 / 0844 847 2325

Fri 26 Jul

£13–£25 / 0844 847 2325

Sat 27 Jul

£13–£25 / 0844 847 2325

Milton Keynes Theatre

Wed 10 Jul

£13–£25 / 0844 871 7652

Thu 11 Jul

£13–£25 / 0844 871 7652

Fri 12 Jul

£13–£25 / 0844 871 7652

Sat 13 Jul

£13–£25 / 0844 871 7652

New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham

Wed 3 Jul

£13–£25 / 0870 607 7533

Thu 4 Jul

£13–£25 / 0870 607 7533

Fri 5 Jul

£13–£25 / 0870 607 7533

Sat 6 Jul

£13–£25 / 0870 607 7533

Also at:

Keane

After months of speculation, Keane, one of Britain’s most beloved bands are back with a brand new album out featuring the powerful first single ***The Way I Feel***. *Cause and Effect *is Keane’s 5th studio album. Their 4 previous albums have all entered the UK charts at number 1 and accumulated sales of over 13m…

Belfast Waterfront

Mon 7 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 028 9033 4400

Brighton Centre

Sat 5 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 847 1515

De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Wed 25 Sep

£38.50–£108.90 / 0116 233 3111

Also at:

Edinburgh International Film Festival

The oldest continually running film festival in the world, the EIFF draws on its prestige to consistently present abundant programmes of new features, documentaries, retrospectives, shorts, panel discussions and educational workshops, with a few high profile premieres thrown in for good measure.

Various venues: Edinburgh

Thu 20 Jun

Times vary / Prices to be confirmed / 0131 228 4051

Fri 21 Jun

Times vary / Prices to be confirmed / 0131 228 4051

Sat 22 Jun

Times vary / Prices to be confirmed / 0131 228 4051

…and 8 more dates until 30 Jun

An Evening with Tyson Fury

Listen to an interview with the boxing star Tyson Fury and get your photo taken with the man himself.

Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline

Sat 6 Jul

£35–£175 / 01383 740384

The Centenary Pavilion At Leeds United AFC Ltd

Sun 30 Jun

Prices to be confirmed / 0871 334 1919

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Sat 29 Jun

VVIP - £185.00, VIP - £82.50, £38.50 (includes booking fee) / 0141 353 8000

Also at:

The Murder Trial Live

A murder mystery dinner with a twist. Watch a court room drama unfold and become the jury while digging in to a three-course meal.

The Crowne Plaza, Chester

Sat 17 Aug

£60 (£55; VIP Group of 12 £700; Corporate £800; Carer Package £70)

DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Thu 26 Sep

£65 (£59; VIP group of 12 £700; corporate £800; carer package £75) / 01223 259988

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London – Docklands Riverside, SE16

Thu 19 Sep

£79 (£75; VIP Group of 12 £900; Corporate £1000; Carer Package £89) / 020 7231 1001

Also at:

…and at 20 other places

Shit-Faced Shakespeare: A Midsummer Night's Dream

A lovely winter tale, set in the middle of summer, told by Magnificent Bastard Productions. Yes, this is an entirely serious Shakespeare play, but yes, one cast member is entirely shit-faced.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Thu 10 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 01727 844488

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Wed 16 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 020 8561 8371

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Fri 22 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 020 3285 6000

Also at:

…and at 7 other places

Fringe by the Sea

With a spot of sea air and an entertaining line-up of music, comedy, theatre, film, author and children's events, North Berwick's multi-arts festival offers a respite from the madness of Edinburgh in festival season.

Various venues: North Berwick

Fri 2 Aug

Times & prices vary / 07721 910982

Sat 3 Aug

Times & prices vary / 07721 910982

Sun 4 Aug

Times & prices vary / 07721 910982

…and 7 more dates until 11 Aug

Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott

Thoughtful contemporary pop from Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott, ex-The Beautiful South.

Edgeley Park, Stockport

Thu 20 Jun

£33 / 0161 286 8888

Fri 21 Jun

£33 / 0161 286 8888

Trinity College Dublin

Fri 5 Jul

€39

Whatstandwell Festival 2019

Family friendly, two day, micro festival in mid Derbyshire

Hankin Farm, Alderwasley

Fri 21 Jun

£0–£16.54