Evening events, Music, Techno

10 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Coloursfest

Scotland's longest running dance festival brings together thousands of clubbers with superstar DJs. 2015's line-up includes Showtek, Steve Aoki, Headhunterz, Dannic, Will Sparks, Aly & Fila, Aandrew Rayel, Pure NRG (live), George Bowie, Kutski, Tidy Boys, Scott Project, Zac Waters, Matt Watkins and many more blasting…

Braehead Arena, Glasgow

Sat 6 Jun

£49.50 / 0844 499 1700

New Pupil Music

A night showcasing new Edinburgh music.

Electric Circus, Edinburgh

Fri 22 May

Free / 0131 226 4224

With Errant Boy.

Bleep43 AV

A live modular synth and A/V show from master of electronic music suspense Anthony Child aka Surgeon and the visual artist/DJ/writer Ali Wade.

The Art School, Glasgow

Wed 1 Jul

£12 (£10)

Joining the line up is Konx-Om-Pax, the production alias of Tom Scholefield.

The Cube Microplex, Bristol

Thu 4 Jun

£13 adv / 0117 907 4190

Chromeo

Techno duo who mix up analogue synth, rock guitars and a love of Bronski Beat and Guns'n'Roses.

Somerset House, London WC2R

Thu 9 Jul

£29.50 / 020 7845 4600

With Odesza. Part of Summer Series at Somerset House.

  • 19:30 Chromeo Somerset House, London

Dreadzone

Dubby dance beats from Dreadzone who charted in the mid-90s with 'Little Britain' but have been making compelling reggae-rooted soundscapes ever since.

Electric Circus, Edinburgh

Sat 14 Nov

£18.55 / 0131 226 4224

University Of Warwick Students' Union, Coventry

Fri 30 Oct

£16.50 / 024 7657 2768

The Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth

Sat 12 Dec

£15 / 023 9286 3911

back to top

Enter Shikari

Trancecore favourites from Hertfordshire mixing hardcore punk, metal and electronica.

Motion, Bristol

Fri 12 Jun

£20 / 0117 972 3111

The Freestylers

Electro house, rave and breakbeat outfit.

The Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes

Fri 19 Jun

£13 / 01908 313864

With Captain Flatcap.

Classics set.

The Old Queen's Head, London N1

Fri 10 Jul

£5 / 020 7354 9993

Join music ensemble: The Edinburgh Sound Collective

Join the Edinburgh Sound Collective and learn about what it's like to be in a music ensemble.

Summerhall, Edinburgh

Mon 25 May

£10–£100 for course up front / 0131 477 821

Mon 1 Jun

£10–£100 for course up front / 0131 477 821

Mon 8 Jun

£10–£100 for course up front / 0131 477 821

…and 2 more dates until 22 Jun

Major Lazer

Mississippi-born producer Diplo's gun toting electro-house, reggae-fusion, dancehall and Moombahton renegade alter ego.

Alexandra Palace, London N22

Sat 17 Oct

£26 / 020 8365 2121

Manchester Academy

Fri 16 Oct

£23 / 0161 275 2930

O2 Academy Birmingham

Wed 14 Oct

£23 / 0121 622 8250

Also on at:

Much More Spring Bank Holiday Sunday

Deep house and innovative techno, featuring Synthnat, Tempelton, Lunater and Ore.

Tipsy Bar, London N16

Sun 24 May

Free / 07725 976255