Morning events, LGBT

10 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Pride Glasgow 2015

Pride Glasgow returns with a two-day main weekend celebrating LGBT equality with a parade, street party and music from Union J.

Glasgow Green

Sat 22 Aug

Prices vary

Sun 23 Aug

Prices vary

Hot Meat Boat Cruise

Hot Fuzz and Meat get together and bring Hot Meat to London Bearfest 2015 but this time on a boat cruising up the river Thames. This event is a benefit fundraiser for the Ben Cohen StandUp Foundation.

Tower Pier, London EC3N

Sat 23 May

£22.50

ARTIST ROOMS: Diane Arbus

Compelling collection of works by the photographer who was repeatedly drawn to the fringes of society.

Kirkcaldy Galleries

Fri 22 May

Free

Sat 23 May

Free

Sun 24 May

Free

…and 7 more dates until 31 May

Opera House & Winter Gardens, Blackpool

Sat 13 Jun

Free / 0870 380 1111

Sun 14 Jun

Free / 0870 380 1111

Chilled in a Field

Family friendly camping weekend with a festival feel. The location is secret, so keep checking the website for updates.

Bentley Country Estate, Halland

Fri 31 Jul

£75 weekend (Children £1–£30)

back to top

Family Pride Festival

A festival for LGBT families and their friends, featuring arts, activities and music.

Barnswood Scout Camp, Macclesfield

Fri 7 Aug

Prices vary

Sat 8 Aug

Prices vary

Sun 9 Aug

Prices vary

Mon 10 Aug

Prices vary

The Gospel According to Jesus, Queen of Heaven

Queen Jesus Plays Written and performed by legendary trans playwright, performer and poet Jo Clifford, this unique and extraordinary show combines theatre with storytelling, spoken word and ritual in a way that, according to one audience member, ‘leaves everyone feeling blessed’. Join Queen Jesus for a revolutionary…

Summerhall, Edinburgh

Wed 5 Aug

Anatomy Lecture Theatre

£7 / 0131 560 1581

Preview Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Thu 6 Aug

Anatomy Lecture Theatre

£7 / 0131 560 1581

Preview Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Fri 7 Aug

Anatomy Lecture Theatre

£7 / 0131 560 1581

Preview Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

…and 17 more dates until 30 Aug

Hot Meat Boat Cruise

Hot Mess get together with Meat to bring you Hot Meat – an all-bear riverboat cruise.

The Dutch Master, London EC3N

Sat 23 May

£22.50 / 0844 844 0444

Liverpool Pride

There's a Love is No Crime theme at Liverpool Pride this year, with music, activities and fun throughout the city, all in celebration of LGBT culture.

Pier Head, Liverpool

Sat 1 Aug

Free / 0151 708 5158

Liverpool Pride Festival 2015

Established in 2010, Liverpool Pride returns for its sixth consecutive year and continues to be one of the city's most visual and flamboyant events of the Summer.

Pier Head Housing, Liverpool

Sat 1 Aug

Free