After 5pm, Kids

692 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Jurassic Adventures

Fun family show about dinosaurs and the people that study them.

Buxton Opera House

Sat 14 Mar

£16 (Children £14) / 0845 127 2190

Grimsby Auditorium

Sun 29 Mar

£18.90; £16 / 0870 607 7461

The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo

This unique event draws crowds (and performers) from all over the world with massed pipes and drums, massed military bands, display teams, dancers and the haunting lament of the Lone Piper set against the magnificent backcloth of Edinburgh Castle.

Castle Esplanade, Edinburgh

Fri 7 Aug

£25–£63 / 0131 225 1188

Sat 8 Aug

£25–£63 / 0131 225 1188

Mon 10 Aug

£25–£63 / 0131 225 1188

…and 17 more dates until 29 Aug

Gandeys Thrill Circus

An all-human circus of action-packed antics.

The Britannia Stadium, Stoke-on-Trent

Sat 7 Mar

£8–£26 / 0871 663 2008

Featuring a special guest appearance from Stoke legend Neil Baldwin as Nello the Clown.

Sun 8 Mar

£8–£26 / 0871 663 2008

Featuring a special guest appearance from Stoke legend Neil Baldwin as Nello the Clown.

Mon 9 Mar

£8–£26 / 0871 663 2008

Featuring a special guest appearance from Stoke legend Neil Baldwin as Nello the Clown.

…and 6 more dates until 15 Mar

Stick Man

  • Directed by: Sally Cookson
  • Written by: Benji Bower (music)

Scamp Theatre bring Julia Donaldson’s popular picture book to life in this engaging family show.

Theatre Royal, Winchester

Sat 11 Apr

£12; £10.50 Schools/Groups ( £44) / 01962 840440

  • 17:00 – 18:00 Stick Man Theatre Royal, Winchester

Circus Wonderland

Britain's most magical circus is back! Circus Wonderland is returning to Fareham for the perfect half term treat.

Stoneham Park, Eastleigh

Wed 4 Mar

£12 (£10) / 023 8061 3361

Thu 5 Mar

£12 (£10) / 023 8061 3361

Fri 6 Mar

£12 (£10) / 023 8061 3361

back to top

Cirque Berserk

A large-scale family circus show with jugglers, acrobats, aerialists, dancers, musicians and stuntmen. Highlights include Hercules the strongman, award-winning clown Tweedy and a hair-raising motorcycle routine from Globe of Death.

Birmingham Repertory Theatre

Thu 19 Mar

£18.50–£30 / 0121 236 4455

Fri 20 Mar

£18.50–£30 / 0121 236 4455

Sat 21 Mar

£18.50–£30 / 0121 236 4455

Sun 22 Mar

£18.50–£30 / 0121 236 4455

Grand Theatre, Swansea

Tue 3 Mar

£16–£22 / 01792 475715

Marina Theatre, Lowestoft

Fri 13 Mar

£25; £20–£10 (£20) / 01502 533200

Sat 14 Mar

£25; £20–£10 (£20) / 01502 533200

Also on at:

The Red Planet Suite

Lewis Forbes' The Red Planet Suite, inspired by Holst's 'Mars', as performed by schoolchildren plus members of the Edinburgh Schools Jazz Orchestra.

The Queen's Hall, Edinburgh

Mon 9 Mar

£7 (£4 plus £1 transaction fee if purchased via telephone post or online) / 0131 668 2019

Captain Flinn and the Pirate Dinosaurs

  • Written by: Nicole Lewis

Les Petits Theatre Company and Greenwich Theatre present the tale of young Flinn who finds a pirate in his cupboard – and embarks on a swashbuckling adventure!

Theatre Royal, Winchester

Thu 26 Mar

£13 / 01962 840440

Youth Golden Youth: Janacek Mladi, Ives, Ravel, Schumann, Eisler

  • Written by: Eisler

Ensemble 360 performs Janacek's Mladi 'Youth' for wind ensemble, Ives's Violin Sonata No 4 Children's Day At The Camp Meeting, Eisler's Septet No 1 Variations On American Children's Songs, Janacek's Pohadka 'Fairy Tale' for cello and piano, Schumann's Marchenerzahlungen Op 132 for clarinet, viola and piano and Ravel's Ma…

Sheffield Theatres

Mon 11 May

Studio

£16.50; £11 disabled ( £5; Children £5 under 18s) / 0114 249 6000

Activate – Youth Dance Festival

This popular showcase returns with performances by young people from across Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire and the wide South East area. Over 150 young people perform a range of dance styles.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tue 7 Apr

£13–£30

Wed 8 Apr

£13–£30

back to top

Beauty And The Beast

A spellbinding Easter pantomime starring comedy legend Bobby Davro as Silly Billy and Dani Harmer (CBBC's Tracy Beaker and Strictly Come Dancing) as Beauty.

Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth

Sun 12 Apr

£19.89 / 0844 576 3000

Sir Norman Wisdom Exhibition

Nick Wisdom curates artefacts from the comic's archives, including suits, his iconic caps, photographs, musical instruments, handwritten scripts and more.

De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Sun 15 Mar

Free / 0116 233 3111

Sun 22 Mar

Free / 0116 233 3111

Sun 19 Apr

Free / 0116 233 3111

Copper Box Arena, London E20

Sat 7 Mar

£15–£20; £17 resticted view (£12)

Badminton Club

Shuttlecock action.

Clifton Community Centre, Shefford

Tue 3 Mar

Phone for prices / 01462 339 268

Wed 4 Mar

Phone for prices / 01462 339 268

Tue 10 Mar

Phone for prices / 01462 339 268

…and 6 more dates until 31 Mar

Beara Beara Shop Opening

Beara Beara, the brand made famous by Taylor Swift, open their first store, two years after selling their first bag in Topshop. With drinks and a 20% discount.

Beara Beara, London WC1H

Fri 6 Mar

Free

back to top

A Celebration Of Schools’ Music

An event bringing together schools from across the county with over 1,500 pupils from 50 schools perform in one of the world's greatest concert venues.

Snape Maltings Concert Hall

Mon 9 Mar

£8; £4 under 27

Tue 10 Mar

£8; £4 under 27

Wed 11 Mar

£8; £4 under 27

…and 3 more dates until 14 Mar

Disney on Ice: Magical Ice Festival

A colourful and exciting ice show featuring characters from Frozen, Tangled, The Little Mermaid and more.

Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre (AECC)

Wed 11 Mar

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 477 9000

Thu 12 Mar

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 477 9000

Fri 13 Mar

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 477 9000

…and 2 more dates until 15 Mar

Capital FM Arena, Nottingham

Thu 7 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 412 4624

Fri 8 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 412 4624

Sat 9 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 412 4624

Sun 10 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 412 4624

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Wed 13 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 248 1585

Thu 14 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 248 1585

Fri 15 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 248 1585

…and 2 more dates until 17 May

Also on at:

Evening Owl Experience

A chance to handle these beautiful birds of prey, which have been brought to the park by Hawks Of Steele.

Clumber Park, Worksop

Wed 8 Apr

£12.50 plus noraml admission charges, adv booking essential

The History Of Aerial Surveillance, By Arthur Dodds

Find out more about aerial surveillance, military requirements, and interpretation techniques, from the American Civil War, to World War One and World War Two.

Discovery Museum, Newcastle upon Tyne

Wed 22 Apr

Free / 0191 232 6789

Junior Musical Theatre: Workshop (Ages 7-11)

Ran by Defying Gravity Academy, professional tutors teach singing, acting and dance to children.

The Riverfront, Newport

Mon 9 Mar

£6 / 01633 656757

Mon 16 Mar

£6 / 01633 656757

Mon 23 Mar

£6 / 01633 656757

…and 5 more dates until 27 Apr back to top

Little Sure Shot

  • Directed by: Amy Leach
  • Written by: Lucy Rivers

Theatr Iolo presents a family-friendly drama telling the story of Wild West sharpshooter Annie Oakley. Written by Lucy Rivers and directed by Amy Leach.

Theatre Royal, Bath

Thu 26 Mar

£12 (Children £10; £10) / 01225 448844

Sat 28 Mar

£12 (Children £10; £10) / 01225 448844

Fri 3 Apr

£12 (Children £10; £10) / 01225 448844

London Symphony Orchestra/Sir Simon Rattle: The Monster In The Maze: Jonathan Dove, Walton

  • Directed by: Sir Simon Rattle (cond)
  • Written by: Walton

The LSO Youth and Community Choirs join the LSO in a performance of Jonathan Dove's children's opera, as well as a performance of Walton's First Symphony.

Barbican Centre, London EC2Y

Sun 5 Jul

Barbican Hall

£10–£38 / 020 7638 8891

Perth Festival of the Arts

Music, comedy, theatre, dance and visual arts are all up for grabs at this festival. Highlights include English Touring Opera's new production of La Boheme, world-class choir The Sixteen and Artay the contemporary art marquee full of contemporary Scottish Art.

Perth Concert Hall

Thu 21 May

Prices vary / 01738 621031

Fri 22 May

Prices vary / 01738 621031

Sat 23 May

Prices vary / 01738 621031

…and 8 more dates until 31 May

Snap Disco

Disco courtesy of local DJ Leroy in the main hall and workshops run by The Youth Service in the Hang Out on the ground floor.

Princes Hall, Aldershot

Fri 20 Mar

£7; £6 adv / 01252 329155

Mon 27 Apr

£7; £6 adv / 01252 329155

The Sooty Show

Sweep, Soo and Richard join the loveable bear to celebrate his birthday party – where things don't seem to be going to plan.

The Hawth, Crawley

Sun 12 Apr

Theatre

£14 (Children £12; £56) / 01293 553636

back to top