Morning events, Days out, Markets

93 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

This Little Piggy Artisan Market

Make like the first little piggy and head to market. There are handmade goods from local designers and makers including soaps, art, jewellery and soft furnishing. Food on offer includes slow cooked meats, handmade burgers and half meter pizzas with plenty of craft beers to wash it down. The market is dog friendly and…

The Crafty Pig, Glasgow

Sun 26 Apr

Free / 0141 237 4040

Sun 31 May

Free / 0141 237 4040

Sun 28 Jun

Free / 0141 237 4040

…and 2 more dates until 30 Aug

Edinburgh's Affordable Vintage Fair

Vintage fashions and handcrafted accessories dating from the 1920s right through to the 1980s.

Assembly Rooms, Edinburgh

Sun 26 Apr

£2 / 0113 245 5090

Waverley Market @ Platform 2

Fifty stalls set up in Waverley by Local Motive Markets, offering ethical and local products from fresh produce to crafts.

Waverley Station, Edinburgh

Fri 1 May

Free / 0131 558 9644

Fri 8 May

Free / 0131 558 9644

Fri 15 May

Free / 0131 558 9644

…and 60 more dates until 8 Jul 2016

Out of the Blue Flea Market

Bargain buys including furniture, clothes, music, bric-a-brac and more.

Out of the Blue Drill Hall, Edinburgh

Sat 30 May

Free / 0131 555 7100

Sat 27 Jun

Free / 0131 555 7100

Sat 25 Jul

Free / 0131 555 7100

…and 4 more dates until 28 Nov

Cheeki Monkeys Baby and Children’s Market

A pop-up baby and children's market, full of pre-loved goods.

Enterprise South Liverpool Academy

Sat 16 May

£1.50 (Children free)

King Solomon Academy, London NW1

Sat 30 May

£2 for first 30 mins £2, £1 thereafter, children free

Sat 27 Jun

£2 for first 30 mins £2, £1 thereafter, children free

Sat 25 Jul

£2 for first 30 mins £2, £1 thereafter, children free

…and 4 more dates until 28 Nov

North Hykeham Memorial Hall, Lincoln

Sat 2 May

£1 (Children free)

Also on at:

back to top

Stately Homes Attic Sale

A stately homes attic sale: now's your chance to plunder the unwanted bric-a-brac of the upper classes.

Dalkeith Country Park

Sun 17 May

Dalkeith Palace

£5 / 0131 654 1666

Capstan's Bazaar

Urban market featuring a range of crafts.

Constellations, Liverpool

Sun 26 Apr

Free / 0151 3456302

Capstan's Does Spring

Caribbean Family Fun Day

Caribbean family fun day featuring cricket, music, face painting, games, stalls and bouncy castle for both adults and kids. Although food is on sale, guests can bring food and drink but no glass bottles.

Finchley Cricket Club, London N3

Mon 4 May

£7.75–£10 (Free; Children £4.50–£5; Family £18.50–£25)

City of Hull Steam and Vintage Spectacular

Steam rally with crafts and fine foods.

East Park, Hull

Sat 6 Jun

Free / 07786 330016

Sun 7 Jun

Free / 07786 330016

Juniper Green Farmers' Market

Launched in 2010, Juniper Green farmers’ market is held in the car park of the Juniper Green Dental Surgery on the fourth Saturday of the month. Some producers vary attendance with the seasons, but regular stallholders include Hopetoun Farm Shop, with their meats, game, vegetables, ready meals and preserves…

Juniper Green Village Hall

Sat 23 May

Free / 07528 530502

Sat 27 Jun

Free / 07528 530502

Sat 25 Jul

Free / 07528 530502

…and 4 more dates until 28 Nov back to top

Old Town Street Food Festival

Edinburgh gets on the street food train in a big way with a multi-vendor street food festival. Get your paws on a range of delish dishes as you jam out to over 20 acts.

The Three Sisters, Edinburgh

Sun 3 May

Free / 0131 622 6802

Sun 24 May

Free / 0131 622 6802

Out of the Blue Arts Market

Over 100 artists, makers and traders punt their wares, which include everything from paintings to jewellery and vintage clothing to furniture.

Out of the Blue Drill Hall, Edinburgh

Sat 2 May

£1 / 0131 555 7100

Ayrshire Food Fayre

Held by the Cook school in Kilmarnock, this monthly event is well-attended by local suppliers delivering a wide range of seasonal produce. Kids’ activities and hot food are also part of the day.

The Cook School Scotland, Kilmarnock

Sun 31 May

Free / 01563 550008

Sun 28 Jun

Free / 01563 550008

Sun 26 Jul

Free / 01563 550008

…and 5 more dates until 29 Nov

Hackney Flea Market

Get your paws on vintage fabrics, clothes, jewellery, furniture and knick knacks.

Abney Hall, London N16

Sat 9 May

Free / 07986 296949

Taster Day at The Tram Stop Market

Discover new tastes from local food and drink businesses.

Tram Stop Market, Edinburgh

Sat 9 May

Free / 0131 667 4058

Sat 13 Jun

Free / 0131 667 4058

Sat 11 Jul

Free / 0131 667 4058

back to top

The Alternative and Burlesque Fair

Clothing, accessories and jewellery for all your alt, fetish, goth, steampunk and burlesque needs. There's over 50 vendors, plus burlesque, aerial and cabaret shows on the day.

The Ritz, Manchester

Sat 11 Jul

£6 / 0161 236 3234

The Big Glasgow Comic & Craft Fair

The Big Glasgow Comic Page presents a day of assorted geekery complete with 17 vendors selling back issues, graphic novels, original art, fan art, toys, t-shirts, jewellery, crafts, cupcakes and loads more. Cosplay/fancy dress encouraged with a competition for under and over 16s.

The Arches Café Bar & Restaurant, Glasgow

Sat 6 Jun

Free / 0141 565 1035

Sat 5 Sep

Free / 0141 565 1035

Walkabout, Glasgow

Sat 2 May

Over-18s only

Free / 0141 332 8209

Sat 18 Jul

Free / 0141 332 8209

Over 18s

Sat 31 Oct

Free / 0141 332 8209

Over 18s

Thu 5 Nov

Free / 0141 332 8209

Over 18s

The Chester Antiques, Collectors & Vintage Fair

Craft, vintage, retro and handmade goods for sale at over 150 stalls.

Northgate Arena Leisure Centre, Chester

Sat 30 May

£2 (£1.50; Children free) / 07816 220136

Sat 27 Jun

£2 (£1.50; Children free) / 07816 220136

Sat 25 Jul

£2 (£1.50; Children free) / 07816 220136

…and 4 more dates until 28 Nov

Mum2Mum Market

This pop up baby and children's market features stalls manned by mums selling to other mums. Buy and sell children's clothes and maternity wear, equipment, toys and prams. Sellers must book a stall in advance.

BGN School, Banbury

Sun 10 May

£2 (Children free) / 01295 264216

2 for 1 voucher on website

Sun 19 Jul

£2 (Children free) / 01295 264216

Sun 11 Oct

£2 (Children free) / 01295 264216

Sun 6 Dec

£2 (Children free) / 01295 264216

Chenderit School, Banbury

Sat 13 Jun

£2 (Children free) / 01295 711 567

2 for 1 voucher on website

Sat 12 Sep

£2 (Children free) / 01295 711 567

Sat 7 Nov

£2 (Children free) / 01295 711 567

St Stephens Church Hall, Enfield

Sat 16 May

£2 / 07860 727938

Sat 4 Jul

£2 / 07860 727938

Sat 19 Sep

£2 / 07860 727938

Sat 28 Nov

£2 / 07860 727938

Also on at:

Portobello Farmers' Market

Held in Brighton Park, five minutes’ walk from Portobello’s High Street, the market sells a range of local and organic vegetables and fruit in season, meat, fish, baking, and local crafts. Stallholders vary, but regulars include Windsheil Farm’s organic beef, lamb, mutton, Tamworth pork and eggs; Supernature Oil…

Brighton Park, Edinburgh

Sat 2 May

Free

back to top

Quartermile Market

Monthly market selling products by local designers, makers and artists as well as street food. There's even something to keep the dog happy with a stall specialising in cupcakes for dogs.

Lister Square, Edinburgh

Fri 1 May

Free / 0845 000 2525

Fri 5 Jun

Free / 0845 000 2525

Fri 3 Jul

Free / 0845 000 2525

…and 5 more dates until 4 Dec

Urban Market

A curated market featuring original and creative things.

Drygate Brewery, Glasgow

Sun 3 May

Free / 0141 212 8810

Sun 17 May

Free / 0141 212 8810

Sun 7 Jun

Free / 0141 212 8810

Sun 21 Jun

Free / 0141 212 8810

Watford Filmfair Comic-Con

A host of guest stars – John Challis (Only Fools and Horses), Paul Blake (Star Wars), Norman Lovett (Red Dwarf) – plus you can pick up memorabilia, listen to guests talk and get your photo taken with the stars.

Watford Leisure Centre

Sun 7 Jun

prices vary

Alford Craft Market

Traditional craft market with refreshments and live music.

Alford Corn Exchange

Tue 21 Jul

Free / 01507 462251

Tue 28 Jul

Free / 01507 462251

Tue 4 Aug

Free / 01507 462251

…and 7 more dates until 5 Dec

Alford Craft Market Shop

Mon 27 Apr

Free / 01507 462251

Tue 28 Apr

Free / 01507 462251

Wed 29 Apr

Free / 01507 462251

…and 8 more dates until 13 May

Alford Manor House

Sat 23 May

Free admission is on a give what you can afford basis / 01507 462251

Sat 29 Aug

Pay what you can / 01507 462251

Artisan & Collectors Fair

Arts, crafts, collectables, antiques and vintage fashion.

Byre Theatre, St Andrews

Sun 3 May

Free

Sun 26 Jul

Free

back to top