Before 9pm, Dance

1,145 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Russian State Ballet: Swan Lake

  • Directed by: Sergei Bobrov
  • Written by: Tchaikovsky

Tchaikovsky's magical score accompanies this tale of mystery and romance with spellbinding ballet dancing from the Russian State Ballet.

The Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Fri 13 Mar

£18–£41 (£15–£38; £8) / 01227 787787

Sat 14 Mar

£18–£41 (£15–£38; £8) / 01227 787787

New Theatre, Oxford

Wed 4 Mar

£15–£37.50 / 0844 871 3020

£17.50–£42.50 / 0844 871 3020

Regent Theatre, Ipswich

Sat 7 Mar

£33.50–£35.50

Salsa Night at Harry's Bar

Everyone welcome at these salsa classes, with no experience or partner required. Free social dancing from 9pm.

Harry's Bar, Edinburgh

Wed 4 Mar

£5 / 07734 435354

Wed 11 Mar

£5 / 07734 435354

Wed 18 Mar

£5 / 07734 435354

…and 40 more dates until 23 Dec

Ferneham Hall, Fareham

Sun 5 Apr

Phone for prices / 01329 231942

Mon 6 Apr

Phone for prices / 01329 231942

Tue 7 Apr

Phone for prices / 01329 231942

…and 4 more dates until 11 Apr back to top

The Pursuit of Now

Contemporary dancer Akram Khan and jazz pianist Shahin Novrasli perform a duet.

Sadler's Wells, London EC1R

Tue 17 Mar

£15–£45 / 0844 412 4300

Wed 18 Mar

£15–£45 / 0844 412 4300

Science Ceilidh

A ceilidh from Science Grrl Glasgow and Glasgow Science Centre to celebrate International Women's Day.

Glasgow Science Centre

Sat 7 Mar

£14 (Members £12) / 0141 420 5000

Dance 'Til Dawn

  • Written by: Karen Bruce

Strictly Come Dancing favourites Vincent Simone and Flavia Cacace are back with a brand new show celebrating the Golden Age of Hollywood.

Bristol Hippodrome

Tue 24 Mar

£10–£48 / 0844 847 2325

Wed 25 Mar

£10–£48 / 0844 847 2325

Thu 26 Mar

£10–£48 / 0844 847 2325

…and 2 more dates until 28 Mar

Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea

Mon 16 Mar

£24.50–£36.50 / 01702 351135

Tue 17 Mar

£24.50–£36.50 / 01702 351135

Wed 18 Mar

£24.50–£36.50 / 01702 351135

…and 3 more dates until 21 Mar

The Grand Theatre & Opera House, Leeds

Mon 30 Mar

£18.50–£36 / 0844 848 2700

Tue 31 Mar

£18.50–£36 / 0844 848 2700

Wed 1 Apr

£18.50–£36 / 0844 848 2700

…and 3 more dates until 4 Apr

Also on at:

Stockbridge Pipe Band Fundraising Ceilidh

An evening of music and dancing with the Pentlands Ceilidh Band and Stockbridge Pipe Band. All dances called.

Teviot, Edinburgh

Sat 21 Mar

£8 Tickets £8 for adults, £5 for under 16s, under 10s free. Children very welcome / 0131 556 8893

Baby Loves Disco

Baby Loves Disco is a chance for babies, toddlers, preschoolers and their parents to get their respective grooves on and enjoy some dayclubbing with real club DJs spinning retro and pop tunes. Chillout room, themed crafts, facepainting, healthy snacks and more – all included in the price, plus licensed bar for parents.

DNA, London SW11

Sat 28 Mar

£9.94–£144.19 / 07986 527947

Sat 25 Apr

£9.94–£144.19 / 07986 527947

Sat 30 May

£9.94–£144.19 / 07986 527947

Sat 27 Jun

£9.94–£144.19 / 07986 527947

Electric Circus, Edinburgh

Sun 19 Apr

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

Sun 21 Jun

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

Hummingbird, Glasgow

Sun 8 Mar

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

Sun 12 Apr

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

Sun 10 May

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

Sun 14 Jun

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

back to top

Moscow City Ballet: Swan Lake

  • Directed by: Natalia Ryzhenko
  • Written by: Natalia Ryzhenko

Tchaikovsky's romantic tragedy about the Prince Siegfried, his love Odette, and the evil spell cast upon them by Von Rothbart and Odile. Directed by Natalia Ryzhenko and Victor Smirnov-Golovanov.

Baths Hall, Scunthorpe

Fri 10 Apr

£17.50–£31.50 / 0844 854 2776

Opera House, Manchester

Fri 27 Mar

£20–£39.50 / 0844 847 2275

Sat 28 Mar

£20–£39.50 / 0844 847 2275

ABC, Music and Me

Activities for kids aged 2–5 encompassing music, dance, movement, sound and encouraging hand eye coordination.

St Francis Centre, Glasgow

Mon 9 Mar

Free / 0141 429 0275

Mon 16 Mar

Free / 0141 429 0275

Mon 23 Mar

Free / 0141 429 0275

…and 3 more dates until 13 Apr

The Burlesque Ball

Fishnets and top hats galore at this series of lavish burlesque balls.

Classic Grand, Glasgow

Sat 11 Apr

£13.50–£27 / 0141 847 0820

The Empire, Middlesbrough

Sat 18 Apr

£11.25–£22.50 / 01642 253553

O2 Academy Birmingham

Fri 25 Sep

£13.50–£27 / 0121 622 8250

Also on at:

Cornwall Youth Dance: Move It!

More than 300 students from dance studios and schools across Cornwall present an array of performances.

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Tue 24 Mar

£13.50–£18 / 01872 262466

back to top

Georgina Pay School Of Dance: The Nutcracker

Amateur production of the popular ballet featuring the talented students of the school.

Hertford Theatre

Sat 28 Mar

£12 (£6; Children £6) / 01992 531500

Sun 29 Mar

£12 (£6; Children £6) / 01992 531500

Giselle

Royal New Zealand Ballet present the tragic story of lovers Giselle and Albrecht and the evil Wilis, merciless spirits of jilted woman who seek revenge on men by forcing them until they die of exhaustion.

Edinburgh Festival Theatre

Tue 27 Oct

£13.50–£42.50 / 0131 529 6000

Wed 28 Oct

£13.50–£42.50 / 0131 529 6000

Thu 29 Oct

£13.50–£42.50 / 0131 529 6000

…and 2 more dates until 31 Oct

I Love the 80s Vs I Love the 90s

DJs spin retro pop and rock sounds from the 1980s and the 1990s.

The Jazz Cafe, London NW1

Sat 7 Mar

£5 / 0844 847 2514

Classical Ballet Drop-in Class

Drop-in ballet classes.

Danceworks, London W1K

Mon 9 Mar

£7–£9

Mon 16 Mar

£7–£9

Mon 23 Mar

£7–£9

…and 15 more dates until 6 Jul

Dance For Kids: Ballet: Workshop

Ballet class for youngsters.

Chapter Art Centre, Cardiff

Wed 4 Mar

Phone for prices / 0292 030440

Thu 5 Mar

Phone for prices / 0292 030440

Sat 7 Mar

Phone for prices / 0292 030440

…and 13 more dates until 29 Mar back to top

Scottish Ballet: A Streetcar Named Desire

Tennessee Williams' classic play is fused with dance from Scottish Ballet, featuring a jazzy score by Peter Salem.

Edinburgh Festival Theatre

Wed 18 Mar

£15.50–£37.50 / 0131 529 6000

Thu 19 Mar

£15.50–£37.50 / 0131 529 6000

Fri 20 Mar

£15.50–£37.50 / 0131 529 6000

Sat 21 Mar

£15.50–£37.50 / 0131 529 6000

Street/Hip Hop Dance: Workshop

A workshop to learn techniques and develop skills.

All Saints Arts Centre, London N20

Tue 3 Mar

£7 / 020 8445 8388

Tue 10 Mar

£7 / 020 8445 8388

Tue 17 Mar

£7 / 020 8445 8388

…and 6 more dates until 28 Apr

Activate – Youth Dance Festival

This popular showcase returns with performances by young people from across Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire and the wide South East area. Over 150 young people perform a range of dance styles.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tue 7 Apr

£13–£30

Wed 8 Apr

£13–£30

Beginners Belly Dance Class

A relaxed introduction to belly dancing, teaching a variety of core movements, steps and combinations.

Wellington Church, Glasgow

Tue 10 Mar

Prices vary / 07775 976197

Tue 17 Mar

Prices vary / 07775 976197

Tue 24 Mar

Prices vary / 07775 976197

…and 10 more dates until 2 Jun

BWDBC Schools Dance: Celebration Of Dance

Reception class pupils to GCSE and College students from across the borough perform a celebration of dance with the theme of Technology.

King George's Hall, Blackburn

Wed 4 Mar

£3.75 (£3; £10) / 01254 582579

back to top