Before 9pm, Dance

1,196 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Baby Loves Disco

Baby Loves Disco is a chance for babies, toddlers, preschoolers and their parents to get their respective grooves on and enjoy some dayclubbing with real club DJs spinning retro and pop tunes. Chillout room, themed crafts, facepainting, healthy snacks and more – all included in the price, plus licensed bar for parents.

DNA, London SW11

Sat 30 May

£9.94–£144.19 / 07986 527947

Sat 27 Jun

£9.94–£144.19 / 07986 527947

Electric Circus, Edinburgh

Sun 21 Jun

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

Hummingbird, Glasgow

Sun 10 May

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

Sun 14 Jun

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

Compania De Flamenco: Jay Markwick: Explosion

  • Written by: Jay Markwick

A vibrant unique fusion of dance and music set to intoxicating Latin rhythms.

Fairfield Halls, Croydon

Thu 30 Apr

Concert Hall

£27.25 (£24.25) / 020 8688 9291

Lyric Theatre, London W1D

Mon 27 Apr

£17–£35; £45 Premum Seats / 0844 482 9674

Salsa Night at Harry's Bar

Everyone welcome at these salsa classes, with no experience or partner required. Free social dancing from 9pm.

Harry's Bar, Edinburgh

Wed 29 Apr

£5 / 07734 435354

Wed 6 May

£5 / 07734 435354

Wed 13 May

£5 / 07734 435354

…and 32 more dates until 23 Dec

Lulu, Edinburgh

Wed 29 Apr

£4–£5 / 07734 435354

Wed 6 May

£4–£5 / 07734 435354

Wed 13 May

£4–£5 / 07734 435354

…and 6 more dates until 24 Jun

ABC, Music and Me

Activities for kids aged 2–5 encompassing music, dance, movement, sound and encouraging hand eye coordination.

St Francis Centre, Glasgow

Mon 27 Apr

Free / 0141 429 0275

Mon 4 May

Free / 0141 429 0275

Mon 11 May

Free / 0141 429 0275

…and 7 more dates until 29 Jun

Boom!Fest 2015

Guest DJs spin house, drum'n'bass, old skool dance and garage.

Hounslow Urban Farm, Feltham

Sat 2 May

£15 / 020 8831 9658

back to top

Brighton Music Conference

The UK's leading annual electronic music conference. Focusing on education, networking and celebrating dance music, it is aimed at experienced music industry delegates, aspiring DJs and producers, and those hoping to break into the industry.

Brighton Dome

Fri 5 Jun

£99 Provisional pass (Academy pass £15) / 01273 709709

Sat 6 Jun

£99 Provisional pass (Academy pass £15) / 01273 709709

Buxton Community School: Dare, Dream, Dance

A showcase of dance styles including street, contemporary, break dance and jazz featuring students aged 11 to 18 at Buxton Community School.

Buxton Opera House

Thu 30 Apr

£7 / 0845 127 2190

Jaleo Flamenco: A Compas

High energy, traditional Mediterranean dance, complete with music and vocals.

The Atkinson, Southport

Fri 22 May

£15 (£13) / 01704 533333

Beacon Arts Centre, Greenock

Fri 12 Jun

The Beacon Theatre

£16 / 01475 723723

The Corn Exchange, Newbury

Wed 3 Jun

£18 / 0845 5218 218

Also on at:

…and at 6 other places

Millport Country & Western Festival

A rootin' tootin' weekend of country and western gigs across several venues on the Isle of Cumbrae. Bands appearing this year include Ellis County, Paul Taylor, Stillwater, Western Express, Pete Shaw, Carson City, Donna Wylde, Smokin' Gunns, and McKenzie. Diana Dawson will host two line-dance workshops and the Silver…

Millport Town Hall

Fri 4 Sep

£10 Weekend wristband for venue entry; £5 for a single day / 01475 530741

Sat 5 Sep

£10 Weekend wristband for venue entry; £5 for a single day / 01475 530741

Sun 6 Sep

£10 Weekend wristband for venue entry; £5 for a single day / 01475 530741

The Spalding Suite

  • Directed by: Benji Reid

Dance theatre show inspired by the UK's basketball subculture; mixing poetry, spoken word, storytelling and live music with elements of hip-hop and choreography influenced by the game. Directed by Benji Reid.

ARC: Stockton Arts Centre, Stockton-on-Tees

Tue 12 May

Donations welcome / 01642 525199

Birmingham Hippodrome

Thu 14 May

£12 (£8) / 0844 338 5000

Fri 15 May

£12 (£8) / 0844 338 5000

Sat 16 May

£12 (£8) / 0844 338 5000

Brighton Dome

Tue 5 May

Corn Exchange

£15 / 01273 709709

Wed 6 May

Corn Exchange

£15 / 01273 709709

Also on at:

Tracey Walker School Of Dance: Boogie Wonderland

The talented students present a dance showcase.

Harlow Playhouse

Fri 19 Jun

Main Auditorium

£11–£16 (£11–£15) / 01279 431945

Sat 20 Jun

Main Auditorium

£11–£16 (£11–£15) / 01279 431945

4x4 Ephemeral Architectures

Gandini Juggling 'A show of elegant, wistful beauty' ★★★★ (Guardian). 'A splendid blend of talents imbued with both elegance and wit' ★★★★ (Times). Tracing pathways in space, four jugglers and four ballet dancers share a stage for the first time. Both these formalised systems are ephemeral journeys through time and…

George Square Theatre, Edinburgh

Wed 5 Aug

The Theatre

£10 / 0131 651 2120

Preview Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Thu 6 Aug

The Theatre

£10 / 0131 651 2120

Preview Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Fri 7 Aug

The Theatre

£10 / 0131 651 2120

Preview Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

…and 20 more dates until 30 Aug

Adult Tap: Workshop

Weekly dance workshop.

Harrow Arts Centre, Pinner

Tue 28 Apr

£6.50 / 020 8416 8989

Tue 5 May

£6.50 / 020 8416 8989

Tue 12 May

£6.50 / 020 8416 8989

…and 7 more dates until 30 Jun

Alpha Dance Academy

Annual showcase of dance, including ballet, tap and jazz, from pupils at the Alpha Dance Academy.

The Brunton, Musselburgh

Tue 19 May

£15–£16 / 0131 665 2240

Wed 20 May

£15–£16 / 0131 665 2240

Thu 21 May

£15–£16 / 0131 665 2240

…and 2 more dates until 23 May back to top

Ann Gibbons Dance: The May Ball

Social event with ballroom, Latin and sequence dancing, plus supper.

Guildhall Arts Centre, Grantham

Sat 16 May

£15 / 01476 406158

Ballet Cymru: Cinderella

The company presents a fairy-tale ballet featuring music by Jack White, choreography by Darius James and aerial performances created in association with Circus Arts.

Borough Theatre, Abergavenny

Fri 29 May

£13 (£11; Children £6) / 01873 850805

The Courtyard, Hereford

Wed 24 Jun

£14 (£12) / 01432 340555

Gordon Craig Theatre, Stevenage

Mon 1 Jun

£16–£21.50 / 01438 363200

Also on at:

Ballet Theatre UK: Aladdin

A dazzling re-telling the classic children's story about an orphan, an evil sorcerer and a magic lamp.

The Customs House, South Shields

Fri 19 Jun

Auditorium

£18 (Children £10 under 16s) / 0191 454 1234

Fairfield Halls, Croydon

Sat 16 May

Ashcroft Theatre

£20.25–£22.25 (£18.25–£20.25; £74) / 020 8688 9291

The Gwyn Hall, Neath

Sun 21 Jun

£15 (£12.50) / 0300 365 6677

Also on at:

…and at 4 other places

The Big Swing Dance On the Gardens

Featuring a large vintage market and food trucks, daily swing dance lessons and the World's only Art Deco 78 rpm DJ sound system, spinning the hottest swing in a truly wonderful spot for a dance, back dropped by the river Thames in all it's glory!

Cutty Sark Gardens, London SE10

Sat 23 May

Free

Sun 24 May

Free

Mon 25 May

Free

The Burlesque Ball

Fishnets and top hats galore at this series of lavish burlesque balls.

Classic Grand, Glasgow

Sat 19 Sep

£27 / 0141 847 0820

Fri 11 Dec

£27 / 0141 847 0820

Club Tropicana, Dundee

Sat 24 Oct

£27 / 01382 228181

Sat 5 Dec

£27 / 01382 228181

The Empire, Middlesbrough

Sat 28 Nov

£27 / 01642 253553

Also on at:

back to top

Candoco Dance Company/Jerome Bel: The Show Must Go On

  • Written by: Jerome Bel

The renowned contemporary dance company of disabled and non-disabled performers presents a restaged version of Jerome Bel's award-winning The Show Must Go On, bringing together a UK-wide cast of 20 performers, 19 pop songs and one DJ.

Tramway, Glasgow

Fri 22 May

£16 (£12.50) / 0845 330 3501

Sat 23 May

£16 (£12.50) / 0845 330 3501

Carlos Acosta: On Before

  • Written by: Kim Brandstrup

The dance star duets to a purpose with Royal Ballet Principal Dancer Zenaida Yanowksy, in a show that puts together choreography by some of the world's greatest living exponents. The score ranges from Handel to Cuban composer Omar Puente, and the finale features live choral work.

Wales Millennium Centre / Canolfan Mileniwm Cymru, Cardiff

Fri 3 Jul

£20–£45; £33 disabled; £10 under 26s ( £33; £33; £33; Children £33 under 16s) / 029 2063 6464

Sat 4 Jul

£20–£45; £33 disabled; £10 under 26s ( £33; £33; £33; Children £33 under 16s) / 029 2063 6464

Dance Dance Party Party

Edinburgh jumps on the worldwide bandwagon with its own version of the fun-focused women's dance party which has just three key house rules: no boys, no booze and no judgement.

511, Edinburgh

Mon 27 Apr

£3 / 0131 557 5830

Mon 4 May

£3 / 0131 557 5830

Mon 11 May

£3 / 0131 557 5830

…and 11 more dates until 27 Jul

Dance 'Til Dawn

  • Written by: Karen Bruce

Strictly Come Dancing favourites Vincent Simone and Flavia Cacace celebrate the Golden Age of Hollywood.

Hull New Theatre

Mon 27 Apr

£16–£33.50; £12.50–£24.50; £19–£36 / 01482 226655

Tue 28 Apr

£16–£33.50; £12.50–£24.50; £19–£36 / 01482 226655

Wed 29 Apr

£16–£33.50; £12.50–£24.50; £19–£36 / 01482 226655

…and 3 more dates until 2 May

Dynamic Dance Company: Please Don’t Stop The Music

Showcase of a range of dance styles and techniques including hip hop, street dance, jazz, contemporary, musical theatre and modern, from the talented students of the school.

The Guildhall, Portsmouth

Sat 9 May

£9.50 / 023 9282 4355

back to top