Before 5pm, Dance, Ballet

54 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Aberystwyth Arts Centre Dance School: Never Never Land

A ballet adaptation of JM Barrie's Peter Pan by students from the school, taking Wendy back on an adventure to Never Land to remind her of the Pirates, Lost Children and Pixie dust.

Aberystwyth Arts Centre

Sat 13 Jun

£10; £5 disabled (Children £5) / 01970 623 232

Acton Ballet School Summer Show 2015

Pupils present their annual dance showcase.

Watermans Art Centre, Brentford

Sun 21 Jun

Phone for prices / 020 8232 1010

Royal Northern College Of Music, Manchester

Sat 30 May

Phone for prices / 0161 907 5555

Royal Opera House, London WC2E

Sat 30 May

£4–£65 / 020 7304 4000

Australia’s Queensland Ballet: La Sylphide

Australia's Queensland Ballet present a romantic ballet in two acts.

London Coliseum, WC2N

Thu 6 Aug

£37.50–£106.25 / 0871 911 0200

Sat 8 Aug

£37.50–£106.25 / 0871 911 0200

Babyballet Song And Dance Academy: Starmakers 2: Twinkles Dream

Budding ballet stars from across Halifax demonstrate their talents, joined on stage by Twinkle, Teddy, Flutterby and Chuck the Cowboy.

Lawrence Batley Theatre, Huddersfield

Sun 10 May

Main Stage

£12 (£10) / 01484 430528

back to top

Ballet Black: Dogs Don't Do Ballet

  • Written by: Anna Kemp

A family-friendly ballet adapted from Anna Kemp's children's book.

Artsdepot, London N12

Fri 22 May

£8–£14 / 020 8369 5454

Sat 23 May

£8–£14 / 020 8369 5454

Sun 24 May

£8–£14 / 020 8369 5454

Northern Ballet & Phoenix Dance Theatre, Leeds

Sun 19 Apr

£10 (£7.50) / 0113 220 8000

Ballet First

Featuring excerpts from Nutcracker, Coppelia and Giselle, plus especially devised classical and contemporary works, danced by Ballet First's own talented dancers and invited guest professionals.

Rhodes Arts Complex And Bishop's Stortford Museum

Sun 5 Jul

£15 ( £12; Children £12 under 12s) / 01279 651746

  • 17:00 Ballet First Rhodes Arts Complex And Bishop's Stortford Museum

Ballet Folklorico De Mexico

Mexico's national dance company return to London for the first time in more than twenty years for five performances only. Forty dancers and sixteen musicians present this captivating spectacle of live music and dance drawing on Mexico’s rich and varied history. The Ballet Folklórico de México has travelled to more than…

London Coliseum, WC2N

Sat 25 Jul

£37.50–£100 / 0871 911 0200

Ballet Lessons for Children

Fun ballet lessons for children in Islington. Regular performances and exams taken.

The Basement Dance Studio, London N7

Sat 25 Apr

£50 six weeks

Sat 2 May

£50 six weeks

Sat 9 May

£50 six weeks

…and 33 more dates until 26 Dec

Ballet Theatre UK: Aladdin

A dazzling re-telling the classic children's story about an orphan, an evil sorcerer and a magic lamp.

Arlington Arts Centre, Mary Hare, Newbury

Sun 19 Apr

£17 (£15; £50) / 01635 244246

Fairfield Halls, Croydon

Sat 16 May

Ashcroft Theatre

£20.25–£22.25 (£18.25–£20.25; £74) / 020 8688 9291

The Gwyn Hall, Neath

Sun 21 Jun

£15 (£12.50) / 0300 365 6677

Also on at:

back to top

Beginners Ballet: Workshop (Ages 3-4)

Learn how to ballet dance.

Swindon Dance @ The Town Hall Studios

Mon 20 Apr

£36 (£25) / 01793 601700

Tue 21 Apr

£36 (£25) / 01793 601700

Mon 27 Apr

£36 (£25) / 01793 601700

…and 9 more dates until 26 May

Birmingham Royal Ballet

Three programmes by Sir Frederick Ashton, Sir Kenneth MacMillan, and a new work by Alexander Whitley, accompanied by members of the acclaimed Royal Ballet Sinfonia.

Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 23 May

£15.50–£27 / 0115 989 5555

Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury

Wed 27 May

Auditorium

£16–£26 (Children £15) / 01743 281281

Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe

Sat 30 May

£18.50–£25.50 (£16–£23) / 01494 512000

Bolshoi Ballet Live: Spartacus

A live screening of the dramatic ballet.

Conquest Theatre, Bromyard

Sun 13 Mar 2016

£13–£15 / 01885 488575

Central Scotland Ballet School: Tinseltown

A showcase of dances and songs made famous by the silver screen, performed by almost 500 dancers.

Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline

Sun 31 May

£6 / 01383 740384

Cinderella

A brand-new Cinderella ballet, choreographed by the internationally acclaimed Christopher Wheeldon. Premiered by the Dutch National Ballet at Dutch National Opera & Ballet in December 2012 to a rapturous reception from both ballet fans and critics alike, this will be the first time the ballet has been performed on…

London Coliseum, WC2N

Thu 9 Jul

£25–£100 / 0871 911 0200

Sat 11 Jul

£25–£100 / 0871 911 0200

back to top

Classical Ballet Drop-in Class

Drop-in ballet classes.

Danceworks, London W1K

Mon 20 Apr

£7–£9

Mon 27 Apr

£7–£9

Mon 4 May

£7–£9

…and 9 more dates until 6 Jul

Le Corsaire

Le Corsaire (The Pirate) follows the escapades of a dashing pirate, Conrad, who journeys across the high seas to save his beautiful harem girl, Medora. It is a swashbuckling fantasy tale of captive maidens and cutthroats, love and betrayal, culminating in a shipwreck which is one of the most breath-taking spectacles in…

London Coliseum, WC2N

Thu 14 Jan 2016

£23.75–£98.75 / 0871 911 0200

Sat 16 Jan 2016

£23.75–£98.75 / 0871 911 0200

Sun 17 Jan 2016

£23.75–£98.75 / 0871 911 0200

…and 3 more dates until 24 Jan 2016

Crying Out Loud: Company Non Nova: L'Apres-Midi D'un Foehn - Version 1

Prepare to be enchanted by a company of prima ballerinas made entirely from a handful of plastic bags.

The Place: Robin Howard Dance Theatre, London WC1H

Fri 29 May

£7 / 020 7121 1100

Sat 30 May

£7 / 020 7121 1100

Dance Show LIVE

Whether you're an up-and-coming dancer, a seasoned pro or a flat-footed newbie, there's something for everyone at this festival of dance, featuring performances, workshops and talks. Featuring Perri and Jordan from Diversity, Luke McFarlane (winner of Got to Dance) and many more.

SECC, Glasgow

Sun 30 Aug

£16.50 (Family £54.50; Children £14.50) / 02920 799199

London Coliseum, WC2N

Thu 9 Jul

£10–£80 / 0871 911 0200

Sat 11 Jul

£10–£80 / 0871 911 0200

back to top

Dutch National Ballet: Cinderella

Production choreographed by the internationally acclaimed Christopher Wheeldon set to Prokofiev's magnificent score with sets and costumes by British designer Julian Crouch.

London Coliseum, WC2N

Thu 9 Jul

£70–£80 / 0871 911 0200

Sat 11 Jul

£70–£80 / 0871 911 0200

English National Ballet: Romeo & Juliet

  • Written by: Serge Prokofiev

Derek Deane's ballet production, set to Prokofiev's music.

Bristol Hippodrome

Thu 15 Oct

£10–£36 / 0844 847 2325

Sat 17 Oct

£10–£46 / 0844 847 2325

Milton Keynes Theatre

Fri 23 Oct

£10–£36 / 0844 871 7652

Sat 24 Oct

£10–£46 / 0844 871 7652

Palace Theatre, Manchester

Fri 27 Nov

£10–£36 / 0844 847 2275

Sat 28 Nov

£10–£41 / 0844 847 2275

English National Ballet School: Choreographics

  • Written by: Fabian Reimair

Six works choreographed by Fabian Reimair, James Streeter, Stina Quagebeur and Max Westwell plus two invited guests, Morgann Runacre-Temple and Renato Paroni de Castro.

The Lilian Baylis Studio, London EC1R

Sat 20 Jun

£15 phone for availability; £15 / 020 7863 8198

English Youth Ballet: Swan Lake

The Ballet's professional principal dancers lead a cast of more than 100 of this region's most talented young dancers. This beautiful and traditional production gives particular emphasis to the rivalry between the evil Black Swan Odile and the beautiful White Swan Odette.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Fri 24 Apr

£18.90–£24.90 ( £16–£22)

Sat 25 Apr

£18.90–£24.90 ( £16–£22)

Giselle

Royal New Zealand Ballet present the tragic story of lovers Giselle and Albrecht and the evil Wilis, merciless spirits of jilted woman who seek revenge on men by forcing them until they die of exhaustion.

Edinburgh Festival Theatre

Thu 29 Oct

£13.50–£42.50 / 0131 529 6000

Sat 31 Oct

£13.50–£42.50 / 0131 529 6000

back to top