After 6am, Dance

1,239 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Baby Loves Disco

Baby Loves Disco is a chance for babies, toddlers, preschoolers and their parents to get their respective grooves on and enjoy some dayclubbing with real club DJs spinning retro and pop tunes. Chillout room, themed crafts, facepainting, healthy snacks and more – all included in the price, plus licensed bar for parents.

DNA, London SW11

Sat 30 May

£9.94–£144.19 / 07986 527947

Sat 27 Jun

£9.94–£144.19 / 07986 527947

Electric Circus, Edinburgh

Sun 21 Jun

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

Hummingbird, Glasgow

Sun 10 May

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

Sun 14 Jun

£8.94–£128.75 / 07986 527947

English Youth Ballet: Swan Lake

The Ballet's professional principal dancers lead a cast of more than 100 of this region's most talented young dancers. This beautiful and traditional production gives particular emphasis to the rivalry between the evil Black Swan Odile and the beautiful White Swan Odette.

Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury

Fri 10 Jul

£18–£22.50; £18–£22.50 (£17–£21.50; £16) / 01743 281281

Sat 11 Jul

£18–£22.50; £18–£22.50 (£17–£21.50; £16) / 01743 281281

Boom!Fest 2015

Guest DJs spin house, drum'n'bass, old skool dance and garage.

Hounslow Urban Farm, Feltham

Sat 2 May

£15 / 020 8831 9658

Millport Country & Western Festival

A rootin' tootin' weekend of country and western gigs across several venues on the Isle of Cumbrae. Bands appearing this year include Ellis County, Paul Taylor, Stillwater, Western Express, Pete Shaw, Carson City, Donna Wylde, Smokin' Gunns, and McKenzie. Diana Dawson will host two line-dance workshops and the Silver…

Millport Town Hall

Fri 4 Sep

£10 Weekend wristband for venue entry; £5 for a single day / 01475 530741

Sat 5 Sep

£10 Weekend wristband for venue entry; £5 for a single day / 01475 530741

Sun 6 Sep

£10 Weekend wristband for venue entry; £5 for a single day / 01475 530741

back to top

The Big Swing Dance On the Gardens

Featuring a large vintage market and food trucks, daily swing dance lessons and the World's only Art Deco 78 rpm DJ sound system, spinning the hottest swing in a truly wonderful spot for a dance, back dropped by the river Thames in all it's glory!

Cutty Sark Gardens, London SE10

Sat 23 May

Free

Sun 24 May

Free

Mon 25 May

Free

The Burlesque Ball

Fishnets and top hats galore at this series of lavish burlesque balls.

Classic Grand, Glasgow

Sat 19 Sep

£27 / 0141 847 0820

Fri 11 Dec

£27 / 0141 847 0820

Club Tropicana, Dundee

Sat 24 Oct

£27 / 01382 228181

Sat 5 Dec

£27 / 01382 228181

Dingwalls, London NW1

Sat 23 May

£22.50–£50.62 / 020 7428 0010

Also on at:

Dance 'Til Dawn

  • Written by: Karen Bruce

Strictly Come Dancing favourites Vincent Simone and Flavia Cacace celebrate the Golden Age of Hollywood.

Hull New Theatre

Mon 27 Apr

£16–£33.50; £12.50–£24.50; £19–£36 / 01482 226655

Tue 28 Apr

£16–£33.50; £12.50–£24.50; £19–£36 / 01482 226655

Wed 29 Apr

£16–£33.50; £12.50–£24.50; £19–£36 / 01482 226655

…and 3 more dates until 2 May

Pirates of the Carabina: Flown

Choreographed chaos from the British and international circus troupe who perform jaw-dropping stunts and acrobatics.

St David's Hall, Cardiff

Thu 28 May

£14.50–£18 / 029 2087 8444

Fri 29 May

£14.50–£18 / 029 2087 8444

Sat 30 May

£14.50–£18 / 029 2087 8444

Salsa Night at Harry's Bar

Everyone welcome at these salsa classes, with no experience or partner required. Free social dancing from 9pm.

Harry's Bar, Edinburgh

Wed 29 Apr

£5 / 07734 435354

Wed 6 May

£5 / 07734 435354

Wed 13 May

£5 / 07734 435354

…and 32 more dates until 23 Dec

Lulu, Edinburgh

Wed 29 Apr

£4–£5 / 07734 435354

Wed 6 May

£4–£5 / 07734 435354

Wed 13 May

£4–£5 / 07734 435354

…and 6 more dates until 24 Jun back to top

Ann Gibbons Dance: The May Ball

Social event with ballroom, Latin and sequence dancing, plus supper.

Guildhall Arts Centre, Grantham

Sat 16 May

£15 / 01476 406158

Ballet Theatre UK: Aladdin

A dazzling re-telling the classic children's story about an orphan, an evil sorcerer and a magic lamp.

The Customs House, South Shields

Fri 19 Jun

Auditorium

£18 (Children £10 under 16s) / 0191 454 1234

Fairfield Halls, Croydon

Sat 16 May

Ashcroft Theatre

£20.25–£22.25 (£18.25–£20.25; £74) / 020 8688 9291

The Gwyn Hall, Neath

Sun 21 Jun

£15 (£12.50) / 0300 365 6677

Also on at:

…and at 4 other places

Heather Millan School Of Dance: Tap Shoes Tutus Rock Chicks And Cool Dudes

Students of the Heather Millan School Of Dance present a high-energy show about the Bunheads and the Gornseys.

Theatre Royal, Norwich

Sun 3 May

My First Ballet Swan Lake

English National Ballet and English National Ballet School present a shortened and narrated version of Tchaikovsky's Swan Lake to get young minds twirling and inspire an interest in ballet.

Bristol Hippodrome

Sat 9 May

£11–£26 / 0844 847 2325

Sun 10 May

£11–£26 / 0844 847 2325

New Wimbledon Theatre, London SW19

Fri 15 May

£11–£26 / 0844 871 7646

Sat 16 May

£11–£26 / 0844 871 7646

Palace Theatre, Manchester

Sat 2 May

£11–£26 / 0844 847 2275

Sun 3 May

£11–£26 / 0844 847 2275

Tracey Walker School Of Dance: Boogie Wonderland

The talented students present a dance showcase.

Harlow Playhouse

Fri 19 Jun

Main Auditorium

£11–£16 (£11–£15) / 01279 431945

Sat 20 Jun

Main Auditorium

£11–£16 (£11–£15) / 01279 431945

back to top

Brighton Music Conference

The UK's leading annual electronic music conference. Focusing on education, networking and celebrating dance music, it is aimed at experienced music industry delegates, aspiring DJs and producers, and those hoping to break into the industry.

Brighton Dome

Fri 5 Jun

£99 Provisional pass (Academy pass £15) / 01273 709709

Sat 6 Jun

£99 Provisional pass (Academy pass £15) / 01273 709709

Espana On Fire!

The band performs flamenco inspired music and dancing, with an audience-driven jam and dance session after the main performance.

Ronnie Scott's, London W1D

Sun 3 May

£7 / 020 7439 0747

Sun 7 Jun

£7 / 020 7439 0747

Great Big Dance Off

A national schools dance competition.

Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone

Wed 29 Apr

£10 / 01303 228600

New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham

Mon 22 Jun

£10 / 0870 607 7533

Kizomba Dance Classes & Elegant Party

Get dancing Kizomba style (it's a type of dance originating from Angola), with a lesson and improvisation followed by a party afterwards to show off your new moves.

Adulis Oval, London SW9

Sat 2 May

£7–£10 / 07886 471393

The Pod Bar, London SW19

Mon 4 May

£5–£10 / 07886 471393

Vinyl Bar, London W1T

Thu 30 Apr

£7–£10 1 Lessons £7 2 Lessons £10 / 07886 471393

The Spalding Suite

  • Directed by: Benji Reid

Dance theatre show inspired by the UK's basketball subculture; mixing poetry, spoken word, storytelling and live music with elements of hip-hop and choreography influenced by the game. Directed by Benji Reid.

ARC: Stockton Arts Centre, Stockton-on-Tees

Tue 12 May

Donations welcome / 01642 525199

Birmingham Hippodrome

Thu 14 May

£12 (£8) / 0844 338 5000

Fri 15 May

£12 (£8) / 0844 338 5000

Sat 16 May

£12 (£8) / 0844 338 5000

Brighton Dome

Tue 5 May

Corn Exchange

£15 / 01273 709709

Wed 6 May

Corn Exchange

£15 / 01273 709709

Also on at:

back to top

Tea Dance

Ballroom, sequence and Latin dancing to the music of Chris Mannion, suitable for all, with tea and biscuits included.

Winter Garden, Eastbourne

Tue 5 May

Floral Hall

£5 inc tea & biscuit

  • 14:00 – 17:00 Tea Dance Winter Garden, Eastbourne

Tue 2 Jun

Floral Hall

£5 inc tea & biscuit

  • 14:00 – 17:00 Tea Dance Winter Garden, Eastbourne

Alpha Dance Academy

Annual showcase of dance, including ballet, tap and jazz, from pupils at the Alpha Dance Academy.

The Brunton, Musselburgh

Tue 19 May

£15–£16 / 0131 665 2240

Wed 20 May

£15–£16 / 0131 665 2240

Thu 21 May

£15–£16 / 0131 665 2240

…and 2 more dates until 23 May

Birmingham Royal Ballet

Three programmes by Sir Frederick Ashton, Sir Kenneth MacMillan, and a new work by Alexander Whitley, accompanied by members of the acclaimed Royal Ballet Sinfonia.

Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 23 May

£15.50–£27 / 0115 989 5555

Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury

Tue 26 May

Auditorium

£16–£26 (Children £15) / 01743 281281

Wed 27 May

Auditorium

£16–£26 (Children £15) / 01743 281281

Wycombe Swan, High Wycombe

Fri 29 May

£18.50–£25.50 (£16–£23) / 01494 512000

Sat 30 May

£18.50–£25.50 (£16–£23) / 01494 512000

Ceili Sets Dance Class

Weekly dance classes for all ages, no partner necessary.

St Kentigern's Irish Club, Manchester

Thu 30 Apr

Phone for prices / 0161 224 2033

Club Trop!

Resident DJs play dance, pop and classic tracks from the 1980s.

The House Of Smith, Newcastle upon Tyne

Mon 27 Apr

Phone for prices

  • 22:30 – 03:00 Club Trop! The House Of Smith, Newcastle upon Tyne

Mon 4 May

Phone for prices

  • 22:30 – 03:00 Club Trop! The House Of Smith, Newcastle upon Tyne

Mon 11 May

Phone for prices

  • 22:30 – 03:00 Club Trop! The House Of Smith, Newcastle upon Tyne
…and 24 more dates until 26 Oct back to top