Before 3am, Clubs, Jazz

10 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Four Corners

Edinburgh's regular club get-down of deep funk and future soul, party hip hop and good-time reggae, nu-Latin breaks and afro beats courtesy of resident DJs Astroboy, Simon Hodge and Johnny Cashback.

The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Fri 3 Apr

£3–£5 / 0131 558 8844

Fri 1 May

£3–£5 / 0131 558 8844

45 x 45s

DJ Format, Mr Thing, Spin Doctor and Russ Ryan supply hip-hop, funk, reggae, soul and disco.

The Book Club, London EC2A

Sat 4 Apr

£5 / 020 7684 8618

Featuring DJ Format, Mr Thing, Spin Doctor and Russ Ryan.

Beat Surfing

Funky electro, swing, nu jazz and balkan.

Variety Bar, Glasgow

Thu 30 Apr

Free / 0141 332 4449

Thu 28 May

Free / 0141 332 4449

Thu 25 Jun

Free / 0141 332 4449

DJ Vadim & Fingathing

DJ Vadim spins hip-hop, soul, funk, grime, reggae, dub and more, with nu-jazz outfit Fingathing playing live. Plus support from Sam Redmore, Rick Shaw and Revo.

Hare & Hounds, Birmingham

Fri 8 May

£10 / 01214 442081

Friday At 100 Club

Floating Points supply jazz, house, techno, disco and bass, with live acts Hejira and Joanne Robertson.

100 Club, London W1D

Fri 3 Apr

£10 adv / 020 7636 0933

back to top

Kidkanevil

The DJ spins a four-hour set of hip hop, reggae, jazz and funk.

The Bedroom Bar, London EC2A

Sun 5 Apr

Free before 11pm; £5 after / 020 7739 5706

Shiftless Shuffle

Shiftless Shuffle The UK's only underground Jazz dance class and ensuing jazz club.

Trapeze, London EC2A

Sun 19 Apr

£7

The South London Soul Train Acid Jazz Special

Acid jazz, funk, soul and Latin courtesy of Jazzheadchronic, Eddie Piller, Snowboy, Dean Rudland, Nik Weston, Huw 72, Gilla, Scrimshire and guests.

The Bussey Building/CLF Art Cafe, London SE15

Sat 16 May

£10; £7 adv; £5 early bird / 020 7732 5275

Speakeasy

A decadent night straight out of the 1920s with DJs spinning jazz and swing, a burlesque and cabaret show and illicit behaviour encouraged.

Proud Brighton Ballroom

Fri 10 Apr

£2.50 / 01273 605879

Fri 17 Apr

£5.60 / 01273 605879

Fri 24 Apr

£2.50 / 01273 605879

We, Like You Presents

A fusion of electro, blues, jazz and dubstep from The Correspondents, plus Mr B The Gentleman Rhymer and DJ Format

Concorde 2, Brighton

Sat 2 May

£15 adv / 01273 673311