After 5pm

20,159 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Wonderground Opening Gala

The opening spectacular sees a mix of cabaret, circus, sideshow and music alongside stand-up in the spiegeltent.

The London Wonderground Spiegeltent, SE1

Sat 9 May

£21.50–£24.50 wonder seats; £15.50–£19.50 (£14–£16) / 0844 545 8282

10Red

A poetry-packed night organised by Kevin Cadwallender, where ten poets get ten minutes with a mix of big names and emerging voices. Oh, and there's a raffle. Hurray!

Persevere Bar, Edinburgh

Wed 1 Apr

£3 / 0131 554 0271

  • 19:30 10Red Persevere Bar, Edinburgh

Wed 6 May

£3 / 0131 554 0271

  • 19:30 – 22:00 10Red Persevere Bar, Edinburgh

2nd Annual Morning Gloryville Sleepover

An intimate evening of cuddles, hot chocolate, film, live music and sharing and then the morning dancing that you all love!

Oval Space, London E2

Fri 3 Apr

£30 / 020 7033 9932

AC/DC UK

Tribute to the Australian rockers.

The Flower Pot, Derby

Sat 19 Sep

£11

The Globe, Cardiff

Sun 5 Apr

£10 / 07590 471888

Motherwell Concert Hall and Theatre

Fri 17 Apr

£15 / 01698 403120

back to top

Acorn Antiques: Sudbury Musicals Society

Victoria Wood's much loved sketch Acorn Antiques comes to the stage as a full blown musical.

Quay Theatre, Sudbury

Wed 27 May

£10 / 01787 374745

Thu 28 May

£10 / 01787 374745

Fri 29 May

£10 / 01787 374745

Sat 30 May

£10 / 01787 374745

Action Bronson

The New York-based rapper, Arian Asllani, performs hip hop originals.

The Institute, Birmingham

Fri 18 Sep

£18.50 / 0844 844 0444

O2 ABC, Glasgow

Tue 15 Sep

£18.50 / 0141 332 2232

O2 Academy Bristol

Sat 19 Sep

£20.81 / 0844 477 2000

Also on at:

Adult Archery

Archery class.

Brentwood Centre

Wed 1 Apr

Phone for prices / 01277 215151

Wed 8 Apr

Phone for prices / 01277 215151

Wed 15 Apr

Phone for prices / 01277 215151

…and 2 more dates until 29 Apr

Alamire

  • Directed by: David Skinner (dir)
  • Written by: Tye

Alamire was formed in 2005 by David Skinner, Robert Macdonald and Steven Harrold, and specialises in choral works of the medieval and early modern periods.

Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, London SE1

Sun 13 Sep

£10–£60 / 020 7401 9919

Motets and chansons by Compre, Mouton, Brumel and Josquin, interspersed with French chansons and instrumental items for lute and harp, plus a setting of ‘O death rock me asleep’, thought by some to have been written by Anne Boleyn while awaiting execution (although it was probably written by her brother George while he was awaiting his execution.)

Mon 14 Sep

£10–£60 / 020 7401 9919

Motets and chansons by Compre, Mouton, Brumel and Josquin, interspersed with French chansons and instrumental items for lute and harp, plus a setting of ‘O death rock me asleep’, thought by some to have been written by Anne Boleyn while awaiting execution (although it was probably written by her brother George while he was awaiting his execution.)

Alexander Mccall Smith: The Novel Habits Of Happiness: Talk

The renowned novelist discusses his latest addition to the Isabel Dalhousie series as well as dropping in on old favourites like Mma Ramotswe. Chaired by Claire Malcolm.

Queen's Hall Arts Centre, Hexham

Tue 28 Apr

£10 ( £8) / 01434 652477

Alexander Whitley Dance Company: The Measures Taken And The Grit in the Oyster

Performance by South Bank Award nominee and Sadler's Wells New Wave Associate Alexander Whitley.

Artsdepot, London N12

Thu 16 Apr

£14 (£12) / 020 8369 5454

The Lowry, Salford

Tue 19 May

Northern Ballet & Phoenix Dance Theatre, Leeds

Thu 23 Apr

£15 (£12) / 0113 220 8000

Alice's Adventures Underground

Les Enfants Terribles present an immersive, theatrical adaptation, of Lewis Carroll's tale. A fusion of puppetry, music, storytelling and modern circus-theatre, where the audience will find itself at the midst of the action. Not suitable for ages below 11.

The Vaults, London SE1

Thu 9 Apr

£47.50; £65 Premium with access to private bar, post-show; £35 booking required; £65 Premium with access to private bar, post-show; £65 Premium with… / 020 7401 9603

Fri 10 Apr

£47.50; £65 Premium with access to private bar, post-show; £35 booking required; £65 Premium with access to private bar, post-show; £65 Premium with… / 020 7401 9603

Sat 11 Apr

£47.50; £65 Premium with access to private bar, post-show; £35 booking required; £65 Premium with access to private bar, post-show; £65 Premium with… / 020 7401 9603

…and 40 more dates until 30 May

Allan Stewart's Big Big Variety Show

Allan Stewart presents his big variety show featuring Grant Stott, Andy Gray, Paul Zerdin and more.

King's Theatre, Edinburgh

Wed 8 Apr

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Thu 9 Apr

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Fri 10 Apr

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Sat 11 Apr

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Alvvays

Canadian fuzz-pop quintet.

The Globe, Cardiff

Tue 1 Sep

£13.75 / 07590 471888

The Leadmill, Sheffield

Mon 31 Aug

£12 / 0114 221 2828

Manchester Academy

Thu 10 Sep

£12 / 0161 275 2930

Also on at:

back to top

The Camberley Theatre

Sat 11 Apr

£9–£36 / 01276 707600

Amjad Ali Khan

Performing Indian classical music on sarod with tabla accompaniment.

The Arts at Dartington, Totnes

Thu 18 Jun

£15 / 01803 847 070

Amped

DJs Little Chris & George (Cherry Cola) plus guests spin indie, alternative and electro/guitar pop.

The Borderline, London W1D

Fri 3 Apr

£7; £4 w/student card (£5 w/flyer) / 0870 060 3777

  • 23:00 – 04:00 Amped The Borderline, London

Fri 10 Apr

£7; £4 w/student card (£5 w/flyer) / 0870 060 3777

  • 23:00 – 04:00 Amped The Borderline, London

Fri 17 Apr

£7; £4 w/student card (£5 w/flyer) / 0870 060 3777

  • 23:00 – 04:00 Amped The Borderline, London
…and 6 more dates until 29 May

The Ancient Secret Of Youth & The Five Tibetans

World premiere of a double bill with mystical themes.

The Octagon Theatre, Bolton

Thu 30 Apr

£11.50–£17.50 (£10–£15) / 01204 520661

Fri 1 May

£11.50–£17.50 (£10–£15) / 01204 520661

Sat 2 May

£11.50–£17.50 (£10–£15) / 01204 520661

…and 17 more dates until 23 May

Andrew Dee: The Soul Man Tour

The psychic performs his clairvoyance show.

Solihull Arts Complex

Fri 8 May

£14 / 0121 704 6962

back to top

Annie Jr - The Musical

Act Now Entertainment present the wonderfully affectionate Broadway Musical Annie Jr. With equal measures of pluck and positivity, little orphan Annie charms everyone’s hearts, despite a next-to-nothing start in 1930s New York City. She is determined to find her parents, who abandoned her years ago on the doorstep of a…

Rhoda McGaw Theatre, Woking

Thu 2 Apr

£13.50–£15 / 0844 871 7645

Fri 3 Apr

£13.50–£15 / 0844 871 7645

Sat 4 Apr

£13.50–£15 / 0844 871 7645

Antigone

Ivo van Hove directs a stellar cast including Juliette Binoche, Obi Abili, Kirsty Bushell, Samuel Edward-Cook, Finbar Lynch, Patrick O’Kane and Kathryn Pogson in Anne Carson’s striking new translation of Sophokles’s great tragedy. Binoche plays Antigone, a Theban noblewoman whose brother is deemed a traitor after…

King's Theatre, Edinburgh

Fri 7 Aug

£17 / 0131 473 2000

Part of Edinburgh International Festival.

Sat 8 Aug

£17 / 0131 473 2000

Part of Edinburgh International Festival.

Sun 9 Aug

£17 / 0131 473 2000

Part of Edinburgh International Festival.

…and 11 more dates until 22 Aug

April Fools!

An evening of short plays inspired by the theme 'fools'.

The Village, Edinburgh

Wed 1 Apr

£3 / 0131 478 7810

Arthur Smith Sings Leonard Cohen (Vol 2)

Channeling Leonard Cohen, Arthur muses on dementia, death and decline.

Bath Cricket Club

Mon 6 Apr

£15 (£12; Students £12) / 01225 425 935

Part of Bath Comedy Festival.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Sun 19 Apr

Downstairs

£19.25–£27.50 / 020 7478 0100

Mon 20 Apr

Downstairs

£19.25–£27.50 / 020 7478 0100

Tue 21 Apr

Downstairs

£19.25–£27.50 / 020 7478 0100

…and 9 more dates until 30 Apr

Ashes of Darts

Teams of four (plus professional team captain) take part in a darts tournament. Register on the website to take part.

Walkabout, Glasgow

Wed 15 Apr

£10–£20 / 0141 332 8209

back to top