Evening

27,096 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Nile Rodgers & CHIC

Disco and 70s grooves from the man who gave us 'Good Times', 'Le Freak', 'Everybody Dance', 'We Are Family', 'He's the Greatest Dancer' and 'Lost in Music'.

Cardiff Castle

Fri 12 Jul

£65.50–£80 / 029 2087 8100

229 The Venue, London W1W

Tue 13 Aug

£20–£50 / 08714720400

The Glee Club, Birmingham

Wed 7 Aug

£25–£50 £25.00 Show Entry £50.00 VIP Meet & Greet + £1.60 booking fee per ticket / 08714720400

The Glee Club, Cardiff Bay

Tue 6 Aug

£25–£50 £25.00 Show Entry £50.00 VIP Meet & Greet + £1.60 booking fee per ticket / 08714720400

Also at:

Q The Music: James Bond Concert

Live orchestrated performance of James Bond musical scores featuring accompanying vocals and a variety of musicians from leading orchestras.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Sun 29 Sep

£13–£27

Buxton Opera House

Sun 25 Aug

£23.50 / 0845 127 2190

The Hawth, Crawley

Fri 8 Nov

£24.50–£26.50 / 01293 553636

  • 19:30 – 22:00

Also at:

Sean Lock: Keep it Light

The team captain of Channel 4's 8 Out of 10 Cats presents his latest live show.

National Maritime Museum, London SE10

Wed 4 Sep

£22–£27.50 (£11) / 020 8858 4422

Queen Square, Bristol

Wed 3 Jul

£22–£27.50 (£11)

Talon: The Best of the Eagles

Eagles tribute band Talon once again perform their popular tribute to the beardy country rockers.

Birmingham Town Hall

Sat 21 Dec

£32.50 / 0121 345 0600

  • 20:00

The Civic Hall, Bedworth

Fri 20 Sep

Prices to be confirmed

The Core Theatre, Solihull

Wed 23 Oct

£26 / 0121 704 6962

Also at:

Will Young

The terribly nice young Pop Idol graduate who has been one of the few to almost entirely shake the shackles of reality TV to emerge a solid popster in his own right.

Bonus Arena, Hull

Mon 21 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 01482 456220

Brighton Centre

Wed 9 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 847 1515

Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea

Sun 6 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 01702 351135

With special guests.

Also at:

…and at 6 other places

Firework Championships

Enjoy a competitive fireworks display as three teams fire up against each other.

Arley Hall and Gardens, Northwich

Sat 17 Aug

£20.90 / 01565 777353

Belvoir Castle, Grantham

Sat 10 Aug

£19 (Children £9) / 01476 871001

  • 17:00 – 23:00

Eastnor Castle, Ledbury

Sat 31 Aug

£20.90 / 01531 633160

Also at:

Mister Magnolia

Open air children's theatre show, based on the wacky adventures of Quentin Blake's Mister Magnolia.

Forde Abbey And Gardens, Chard

Fri 2 Aug

£10.62–£13.21 / 01460 220231

Harewood House, Leeds

Sun 18 Aug

£10.62–£13.21 / 0113 218 1000

Hestercombe Gardens, Taunton

Sun 4 Aug

£10.62–£13.21 / 01823 413923

Also at:

Sir Ranulph Fiennes: Living Dangerously

The explorer discusses his record-breaking experiences and expeditions.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Wed 30 Oct

£28.15–£35.15

Birmingham Town Hall

Wed 13 Nov

£25–£27.50 / 0121 345 0600

  • 19:30

Bristol Hippodrome

Mon 22 Jul

£26.90–£35.40 / 0844 847 2325

Also at:

Stephen Fry

Mythos: A Trilogy Gods. Heroes. Men. “Let me tell you a story. It’s all about YOU.” One of the world’s greatest storytellers, telling the world’s greatest stories. In this trilogy of plays (if you’re quick you can see them all!), Stephen Fry takes to the stage in the company of the Greek gods, heroes and men…

Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Wed 4 Sep

£45–£59.50 / 0151 709 3789

Thu 5 Sep

£45–£59.50 / 0151 709 3789

Fri 6 Sep

£45–£59.50 / 0151 709 3789

London Palladium, W1F

Fri 13 Sep

£66 / 0844 412 4655

The Lowry, Salford

Fri 30 Aug

£43.50–£73.50 / 08432 086000

Sat 31 Aug

£43.50–£73.50 / 08432 086000

Also at:

Elio Pace: The Billy Joel Songbook

Pace plays the songs of the Piano Man.

Capitol Theatre, Horsham

Wed 30 Oct

Theatre

£28.50 (£26.50) / 01403 750 220

  • 19:30

Eastwood Park Theatre, Glasgow

Fri 8 Nov

£27.50 (£25.50) / 0141 577 4956

Leicester Square Theatre, London WC2H

Fri 18 Oct

£28.75 (£26.75) / 0844 873 3433

Also at:

Forbidden Nights

Forbidden Nights is made up of a male vocalist, aerial artist, pole performer and fire act all with an element of strip tease – think Cirque du Soleil meets Magic Mike.

Albert Halls, Stirling

Fri 25 Oct

£21–£25 / 01786 473544

  • 19:30

Braintree Arts Theatre

Thu 1 Aug

£20–£23.50 / 01376 556354

  • 19:30 – 21:30

The Cresset, Peterborough

Thu 31 Oct

£22.55 / 01733 265705

Also at:

LUTHER - Luther Vandross Celebration

The World’s premier show in celebration of ‘TheVelvet Voice’ experience all the hits from his amazing career, culminating  over 40 million album sales and eight Grammyawards including many of the greatest dance anthems and love songs ever written,fronted by international Luther Vandross tribute Harry Cambridge and his…

Corn Exchange, King's Lynn

Sun 30 Jun

£24.50 / 01553 764864

Ipswich Corn Exchange

Thu 12 Sep

Grand Hall

£22 / 01473 433100

Marvel Universe LIVE! Age of Heroes

All your favourite superheroes come to life in this action packed, stunt-filled arena spectacular that sees The Avengers, X-Men and Spider-Man team up to defeat the worst villains in the Marvel Universe.

3Arena, Dublin

Fri 15 Nov

€28.11–€57.27

Sat 16 Nov

€28.11–€57.27

Birmingham Arena

Thu 5 Dec

£22–£50 / 0871 945 6000

Fri 6 Dec

£22–£50 / 0871 945 6000

Sat 7 Dec

£22–£50 / 0871 945 6000

Liverpool Echo Arena & Convention Centre

Thu 31 Oct

£22–£50 / 0844 800 0400

Fri 1 Nov

£22–£50 / 0844 800 0400

Sat 2 Nov

£22–£50 / 0844 800 0400

Also at:

Stewart Lee: Wok In Progress

Stewart Lee / The Stand Comedy Club Notes towards a new show from 'the world’s greatest living stand-up' (Times). Where does Stew sit in the marketplace when Netflix mistakenly describe his act as 'reports of sharks falling from the skies are on the rise. Nobody on the Eastern Seaboard is safe?' 'Self-proclaimed…

New Town Theatre, Edinburgh

Fri 9 Aug

Grand Hall

£15 / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sat 10 Aug

Grand Hall

£15 / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Sun 11 Aug

Grand Hall

£15 / 0131 558 7272

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

…and 4 more dates until 15 Aug

Westlife

Nicky Byrne, Kian Egan, Mark Feehily and Shane Filan are back with brand new music and a 2019 tour. Catch the pop sensations live next summer including a show at London's O2 Arena.

Croke Park, Dublin

Fri 5 Jul

€59.50–€93.19

Sat 6 Jul

€59.50–€93.19

Liverpool Echo Arena & Convention Centre

Tue 25 Jun

£45–£235 / 0844 800 0400

With Plus Support.

Wed 26 Jun

£45–£235 / 0844 800 0400

With Plus Support.

Manchester Arena

Fri 28 Jun

£45–£235 / 0844 847 8000

With Plus Support.

Sat 29 Jun

£45–£235 / 0844 847 8000

With Plus Support.

Also at:

80s Invasion Tour

Joint tour from 80s favourites Sister Sledge, Jason Donovan, The Fizz, Five Star, Martika, Hue & Cry and Living In A Box featuring Kenny Thomas.

Birmingham Arena

Thu 31 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 0871 945 6000

Bonus Arena, Hull

Fri 1 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 01482 456220

Bournemouth International Centre

Mon 11 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 576 3000

Also at:

Birmingham's Food & Film Festival

Woodlife Presents: Birmingham’s Food & Film Festival Picture this

The Arena, Birmingham

Sat 27 Jul

£11.20

An Evening with Harry Redknapp

The I'm a Celebrity Get Me Out of Here winner and famous football manager tells stories from his football days and his time in the jungle.

New Theatre, Oxford

Thu 26 Sep

£34.15–£85.15 / 0844 871 3020

Victoria Hall, Stoke-on-Trent

Sun 6 Oct

£34.15–£85.15 / 0844 871 7649

Gill Sims: Why Mummy Drinks

Gill Sims is a mum on a mission against the idealised lives we see on Instagram. Her blog, Peter and Jane, an honest account of family life, spun into a book, Why Mummy Swears. Now she is releasing the follow-up Why Mummy Drinks. Join Gill for a Q&A about her life and career so far.

The Brewhouse, Taunton

Fri 6 Sep

£16 / 01823 283244

The Castle, Wellingborough

Fri 27 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 01933 270007

Cheltenham Town Hall

Thu 11 Jul

£17 / 0844 576 2210

Also at:

…and at 8 other places