Derek Nash's Protect The Beat

Derek Nash's Protect The Beat

Funk/groove sounds from those who know exactly what they are doing.

Protect the Beat performs original, contemporary funk/groove material, following in the giant steps of the great Morrissey Mullen and The Yelowjackets. Playing at Jazz festivals around the world, the band features five of the finest jazz funk experts you are likely to find:

Derek Nash: sax (Jools Holland, Dave Grusin, Sax Appeal)
Winston Blissett: bass (Massive Attack, Jeff Lorber)
Tim Cansfield: guitar (Steve Winwood, Annie Lennox, Ray Charles)
Arden Hart: keys & trumpet (Bootsy Collins, Massive Attack)
Darby Todd: drums (Justin Hawkins, Dennis Rollins, Hot Leg)

Text supplied by third party.

Performance times

At 2 venues:

606 Club, London SW10

90 Lots Road, London, SW10 0QD

Fri 8 May

£12 / 020 7352 5953

The Cock Inn, Sudbury

3 Callis Street, Sudbury, Suffolk, CO10 8PX

Thu 9 Jul

£10 / 01787 237653

Comments & ratings

Post a comment