The Mousetrap

The Mousetrap

Agatha Christie's play has been performed over 25,000 times. Now celebrating its diamond anniversary in the London West End, it's finally embarking on a UK tour.

Jump to times, articles or comments

The legendary, record-breaking, Box Office smash hit thriller .

Agatha Christie’s The Mousetrap A classic. A landmark. A legend.

The Mousetrap is famous around the world for being the longest running show of any kind in the history of British theatre - with over 25,000 performances it’s a play to be proud of. Enjoy this once in a life-time opportunity to see this masterpiece here at the xxx Theatre.

The scene is set when a group of people gathered in a country house cut off by the snow discover, to their horror, that there is a murderer in their midst. Who can it be? One by one the suspicious characters reveal their sordid pasts until at the last, nerve-shredding moment the identity and the motive are finally revealed.

In her own inimitable style, Dame Agatha Christie has created an atmosphere of shuddering suspense and a brilliantly intricate plot where murder lurks around every corner.

“The cleverest murder mystery of British Theatre” The Telegraph

“A truly entertaining classic thriller” The Sunday Times

“Deservedly a classic among murder thrillers” The Observer

www.MousetrapOnTour.com

Running time approx. 2 hours 20 mins.

Text supplied by third party.

Performance times

At 27 venues:

Alban Arena, St Albans

Civic Centre, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 3LD

Mon 12 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01727 844488

Tue 13 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01727 844488

Wed 14 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01727 844488

Thu 15 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01727 844488

Fri 16 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01727 844488

Sat 17 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01727 844488

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Morley Street, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD7 1AJ

Mon 27 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01274 432000

Tue 28 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01274 432000

Wed 29 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01274 432000

Thu 30 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01274 432000

Fri 31 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01274 432000

Sat 1 Aug

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01274 432000

Baths Hall, Scunthorpe

59 Doncaster Road, Scunthorpe, South Humberside, DN15 7RG

Mon 15 Jun

£21.50–£24.50 / 0844 854 2776

Tue 16 Jun

£21.50–£24.50 / 0844 854 2776

Wed 17 Jun

£21.50–£24.50 / 0844 854 2776

Thu 18 Jun

£21.50–£24.50 / 0844 854 2776

Fri 19 Jun

£21.50–£24.50 / 0844 854 2776

Sat 20 Jun

£21.50–£24.50 / 0844 854 2776

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry

Belgrade Square, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV1 1GS

Mon 9 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 02476 553055

Tue 10 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 02476 553055

Wed 11 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 02476 553055

Thu 12 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 02476 553055

Fri 13 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 02476 553055

Sat 14 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 02476 553055

Buxton Opera House

Water Street, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6XN

Mon 2 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0845 127 2190

Tue 3 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0845 127 2190

Wed 4 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0845 127 2190

Thu 5 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0845 127 2190

Fri 6 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0845 127 2190

Sat 7 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0845 127 2190

Capitol, Horsham

North Street, Horsham, England, RH12 1RG

Mon 5 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01403 750 220

Tue 6 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01403 750 220

Wed 7 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01403 750 220

Thu 8 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01403 750 220

Fri 9 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01403 750 220

Sat 10 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01403 750 220

Clwyd Theatr Cymru, Mold

Mold, Wales, CH7 1YA

Mon 11 May

Anthony Hopkins Theatre

£16–£22 (£16–£20) / 0845 330 3565

Tue 12 May

Anthony Hopkins Theatre

£16–£22 (£16–£20) / 0845 330 3565

Wed 13 May

Anthony Hopkins Theatre

£16–£22 (£16–£20) / 0845 330 3565

Thu 14 May

Anthony Hopkins Theatre

£16–£22 (£16–£20) / 0845 330 3565

Fri 15 May

Anthony Hopkins Theatre

£16–£22 (£16–£20) / 0845 330 3565

Sat 16 May

Anthony Hopkins Theatre

£16–£22 (£16–£20) / 0845 330 3565

Devonshire Park Theatre, Eastbourne

8 Compton Street, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4BW

Mon 8 Jun

£19–£26.50 / 01323 412000

Tue 9 Jun

£19–£26.50 / 01323 412000

Wed 10 Jun

Thu 11 Jun

£19–£26.50 / 01323 412000

Fri 12 Jun

£19–£26.50 / 01323 412000

Sat 13 Jun

Dorking Halls

Reigate Road, Dorking, Surrey, RH4 1SG

Mon 28 Sep

£21.50–£25.50 / 01306 881717

Tue 29 Sep

£21.50–£25.50 / 01306 881717

Wed 30 Sep

£21.50–£25.50 / 01306 881717

Thu 1 Oct

£21.50–£25.50 / 01306 881717

Fri 2 Oct

£21.50–£25.50 / 01306 881717

Sat 3 Oct

£21.50–£25.50 / 01306 881717

Dundee Rep

Tay Square, Dundee, DD1 1PB

Mon 18 May

£10–£22 / 01382 223530

Tue 19 May

£10–£22 / 01382 223530

Wed 20 May

£10–£22 / 01382 223530

Thu 21 May

Fri 22 May

£10–£22 / 01382 223530

Sat 23 May

Gala, Durham

Millenium Place, Durham, England, DH1 1WA

Mon 14 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0191 332 4041

Tue 15 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0191 332 4041

Wed 16 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0191 332 4041

Thu 17 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0191 332 4041

Fri 18 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0191 332 4041

Sat 19 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0191 332 4041

Grand Theatre, Swansea

Singleton Street, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA1 3QJ

Mon 20 Jul

£13–£31 / 01792 475715

Tue 21 Jul

£13–£31 / 01792 475715

Wed 22 Jul

£13–£31 / 01792 475715

Thu 23 Jul

£13–£31 / 01792 475715

Fri 24 Jul

£13–£31 / 01792 475715

Sat 25 Jul

£13–£31 / 01792 475715

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Back Quay, Truro, Cornwall, TR1 2LL

Mon 24 Aug

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01872 262466

Tue 25 Aug

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01872 262466

Wed 26 Aug

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01872 262466

Thu 27 Aug

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01872 262466

Fri 28 Aug

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01872 262466

Sat 29 Aug

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01872 262466

His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen

Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen, AB25 1GL

Tue 28 Apr

Times & prices vary / 01224 641122

Wed 29 Apr

Times & prices vary / 01224 641122

Thu 30 Apr

Times & prices vary / 01224 641122

Fri 1 May

Times & prices vary / 01224 641122

Sat 2 May

Times & prices vary / 01224 641122

Marina Theatre, Lowestoft

The Marina, Lowestoft, Suffolk, NR32 1HH

Mon 22 Jun

£20.50–£26.50 / 01502 533200

Tue 23 Jun

£20.50–£26.50 / 01502 533200

Wed 24 Jun

£20.50–£26.50 / 01502 533200

Thu 25 Jun

£20.50–£26.50 / 01502 533200

Fri 26 Jun

£20.50–£26.50 / 01502 533200

Sat 27 Jun

£20.50–£26.50 / 01502 533200

The Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

The Friars, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 2AS

Tue 1 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01227 787787

Wed 2 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01227 787787

Thu 3 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01227 787787

Fri 4 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01227 787787

Sat 5 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01227 787787

Mercury Theatre, Colchester

Balkerne Gate, Colchester, Essex, CO1 1PT

Mon 19 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01206 573948

Tue 20 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01206 573948

Wed 21 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01206 573948

Thu 22 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01206 573948

Fri 23 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01206 573948

Sat 24 Oct

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01206 573948

Palace Theatre, Newark

Appletongate, Newark, Nottinghamshire, NG24 1JY

Mon 1 Jun

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01636 655755

Tue 2 Jun

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01636 655755

Wed 3 Jun

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01636 655755

Thu 4 Jun

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01636 655755

Fri 5 Jun

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01636 655755

Sat 6 Jun

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 01636 655755

The Playhouse, Weston-super-Mare

126-130 High Street, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, BS23 1HP

Mon 13 Jul

£23.50–£28.50 / 01934 645544

Tue 14 Jul

£23.50–£28.50 / 01934 645544

Wed 15 Jul

£23.50–£28.50 / 01934 645544

Thu 16 Jul

£23.50–£28.50 / 01934 645544

Fri 17 Jul

£23.50–£28.50 / 01934 645544

Sat 18 Jul

£23.50–£28.50 / 01934 645544

Preston Guild Hall & Charter Theatre

Lancaster Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR1 1HT

Tue 26 May

Charter Theatre

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices

Wed 27 May

Charter Theatre

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices

Thu 28 May

Charter Theatre

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices

Fri 29 May

Charter Theatre

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices

Sat 30 May

Charter Theatre

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices

Royal and Derngate, Northampton

15 Guildhall Road, Northampton, NN1 1EA

Tue 8 Sep

£11–£30 / 01604 624 811

Wed 9 Sep

£11–£30 / 01604 624 811

Thu 10 Sep

£11–£30 / 01604 624 811

Fri 11 Sep

£11–£30 / 01604 624 811

Sat 12 Sep

£11–£30 / 01604 624 811

Sheffield Theatres

55 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S1 1DA

Mon 6 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0114 249 6000

Tue 7 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0114 249 6000

Wed 8 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0114 249 6000

Thu 9 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0114 249 6000

Fri 10 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0114 249 6000

Sat 11 Jul

Times to be confirmed / Phone for prices / 0114 249 6000

St Martin's Theatre, London WC2H

West Street, Cambridge Circus, London, WC2H 9NZ

Mon 27 Apr

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 29 Apr

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 30 Apr

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 1 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 4 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 6 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 7 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 8 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 11 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 13 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 14 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 15 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 18 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 20 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 21 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 22 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 25 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 27 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 28 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 29 May

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 1 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 3 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 4 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 5 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 8 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 10 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 11 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 12 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 15 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 17 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 18 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 19 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 22 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 24 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 25 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 26 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 29 Jun

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 1 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 2 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 3 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 6 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 8 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 9 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 10 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 13 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 15 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 16 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 17 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 20 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 22 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 23 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 24 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 27 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 29 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 30 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 31 Jul

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 3 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 5 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 6 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 7 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 10 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 12 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 13 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 14 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 17 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 19 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 20 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 21 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 24 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 26 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 27 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 28 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 31 Aug

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 2 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 3 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 4 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 7 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 9 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 10 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 11 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 14 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 16 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 17 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 18 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 21 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 23 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 24 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 25 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 28 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 30 Sep

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 1 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 2 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 5 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 7 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 8 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 9 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 12 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 14 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 15 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 16 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 19 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 21 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 22 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 23 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 26 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 28 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 30 Oct

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 2 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 4 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 5 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 6 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 9 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 11 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 12 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 13 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 16 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 18 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 19 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 20 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 23 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 25 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 26 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 27 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 30 Nov

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 2 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 3 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 4 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 7 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 9 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 10 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 11 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Mon 14 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Wed 16 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Thu 17 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Fri 18 Dec

£33–£56.25 / 08444 99 1515

Sunderland Empire

4–5 High Street West, Sunderland, Tyne And Wear, SR1 3EX

Tue 5 May

£11.90–£37.90 ( £10–£35) / 0844 871 3022

Wed 6 May

£11.90–£37.90 ( £10–£35) / 0844 871 3022

Thu 7 May

£11.90–£37.90 ( £10–£35) / 0844 871 3022

Fri 8 May

£11.90–£37.90 ( £10–£35) / 0844 871 3022

Sat 9 May

£11.90–£37.90 ( £10–£35) / 0844 871 3022

The Town House, Hamilton

102 Cadzow Street, Hamilton, ML3 6HH

Mon 26 Oct

£22 (£19–£20; groups £19 per person) / 01698 452299

Tue 27 Oct

£22 (£19–£20; groups £19 per person) / 01698 452299

Wed 28 Oct

£22 (£19–£20; groups £19 per person) / 01698 452299

£22 (£20; groups £19 per person) / 01698 452299

Thu 29 Oct

£22 (£19–£20; groups £19 per person) / 01698 452299

Fri 30 Oct

£22 (£19–£20; groups £19 per person) / 01698 452299

Sat 31 Oct

£22 (£19–£20; groups £19 per person) / 01698 452299

£22 (£20; groups £19 per person) / 01698 452299

Wolverhampton Grand Theatre

Lichfield Street, Wolverhampton, West Midlands, WV1 1DE

Mon 29 Jun

£11.50–£27.50; £13.50–£29.50 / 01902 429212

Tue 30 Jun

£11.50–£27.50; £13.50–£29.50 / 01902 429212

Wed 1 Jul

£11.50–£27.50; £13.50–£29.50 / 01902 429212

Thu 2 Jul

£11.50–£27.50; £13.50–£29.50 / 01902 429212

Fri 3 Jul

£11.50–£27.50; £13.50–£29.50 / 01902 429212

Sat 4 Jul

£11.50–£27.50; £13.50–£29.50 / 01902 429212

The Woodville, Gravesend

Windmill Street, Gravesend, Kent, DA12 1AU

Mon 21 Sep

£17–£26 / 01474 337774

Tue 22 Sep

£17–£26 / 01474 337774

Wed 23 Sep

£17–£26 / 01474 337774

Thu 24 Sep

£17–£26 / 01474 337774

Fri 25 Sep

£17–£26 / 01474 337774

Sat 26 Sep

£17–£26 / 01474 337774

Reviews & features

Legendary Agatha Christie stage adap The Mousetrap to tour the UK

27 Aug 2014

West End cast Luke Jenkins, Henry Luxemburg and Helen Clapp take the murder mystery on the road

As British as changeable weather, withering sarcasm and a nice cup of tea, Agatha Christie's classic whodunnit The Mousetrap is still the longest-running play in the world, having opened in theatres in 1952 and translated into over 50 languages. While…

Comments & ratings

Post a comment