Zog: Live on Stage

ZOG

Large in size, and keen in nature, Zog is so eager to win a golden star at Madam Dragon’s school, where dragons learn all the things that dragons need to know. Zog tries so very hard, perhaps too hard, and he bumps, burns and roars his way through years one, two and three.Luckily, the plucky Princess Pearl patches him up ready to face his biggest challenge yet…a duel with knight, Sir Gadabout the Great! Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s much-loved Zog comes to life in Mike Shepherd’s (founder and Artistic Director of Kneehigh) magical adaptation with Johnny Flynn’s (award-winning actor and singer-songwriter with The Sussex Wit) sumptuous folk score featuring live musicians. Katie Sykes’ design lifts the book from the page and creates a real and fantastical world. From the team behind Tiddler and Other Terrific Tales and Tabby McTat, Zog promises to be roaring fun for all ages.

Praise for Freckle Productions’ previous shows:★★★★ 'A delight from start to finish. A room of children laughing hysterically, all totally mesmerised by the action.' Time Out★★★★★ 'Brings such joy to children and adults alike. The show was so captivating that no one wanted to miss a moment' The Spy in the Stalls‘TO CALL THIS SHOW LIVELY WOULD BE A WHOPPING UNDERSTATEMENT. Packed with gleeful songs and jolly good fun.’ The Guardian★★★★ ‘Zesty and delightful. A clever compelling treat’ Independent

Age suitability: All ages welcome.

Text supplied by third party.

Tour dates 2019

At 5 venues:

Cadogan Hall, London SW1X

5 Sloane Terrace, London, SW1X 9DQ

Wed 31 Jul

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Thu 1 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Fri 2 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Sat 3 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Sun 4 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Tue 6 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Wed 7 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Thu 8 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Fri 9 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Sat 10 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Sun 11 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Tue 13 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Wed 14 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Thu 15 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Fri 16 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Sat 17 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Sun 18 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Tue 20 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Wed 21 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Thu 22 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Fri 23 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Sat 24 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Sun 25 Aug

£18–£25 / 020 7730 4500

Grand Theatre, Swansea

Singleton Street, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA1 3QJ

Tue 23 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01792 475715

Wed 24 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01792 475715

Thu 25 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01792 475715

The Hexagon, Reading

Queens Walk, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 7QF

Fri 19 Jul

£11.50–£15.50 / 0118 960 6060

Sat 20 Jul

£11.50–£15.50 / 0118 960 6060

Sun 21 Jul

£11.50–£15.50 / 0118 960 6060

His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen

Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen, AB25 1GL

Mon 15 Jul

£15 (Children £13) / 01224 641122

Tue 16 Jul

£15 (Children £13) / 01224 641122

Wed 17 Jul

£15 (Children £13) / 01224 641122

Royal and Derngate, Northampton

15 Guildhall Road, Northampton, NN1 1EA

Fri 21 Jun

Times vary / £14.50 / 01604 624 811

Sat 22 Jun

Times vary / £14.50 / 01604 624 811

Sun 23 Jun

Times vary / £14.50 / 01604 624 811

Reviews & features

Zog to run at London's Cadogan Hall this summer holidays, get presale tickets

2 Apr 2019

Much-loved children's book comes to life on stage for five weeks this summer

Based on the popular children's book by Julia Donaldson with Axel Scheffler's illustration Zog is the latest captivating tale to be adapted for the stage. The show runs at Cadogan Hall in London from Wed 31 Jul – Sun 25 Aug and presale tickets are…

Post a comment