Gill Sims: Why Mummy Drinks

Why Mummy Doesn't Give A ****! An Evening with Gill Sims

Gill Sims is a mum on a mission against the idealised lives we see on Instagram. Her blog, Peter and Jane, an honest account of family life, spun into a book, Why Mummy Swears. Now she is releasing the follow-up Why Mummy Drinks. Join Gill for a Q&A about her life and career so far.

Jump to times or comments

Author of online sensation Peter and Jane, Gill Sims is the number one best-selling author behind "WHY MUMMY DRINKS", its follow up "WHY MUMMY SWEARS" and the recently announced "WHY MUMMY DOESN’T GIVE A…”. Join Gill as she is interviewed about her blog, books, character and much more! There will be readings from her books and also a chance to ask Gill questions from the audience. Books will be available to purchase and sign as well.

Why Mummy Drinks spent over six months in the Sunday Times bestsellers Top Ten and was the number one bestselling debut hardback novel of 2017. Gill’s second book Why Mummy Swears, published in early 2018, was a Number One Sunday Times bestseller for seven consecutive weeks and has spent a total of 18 weeks in the Top Ten. Since publication of her first book just over a year ago Gill has sold over half a million books.

Mummy has an idea… when she can get away from all the other ideas, that the world is full of mums who go to advanced yoga classes, get tiddly on a half glass of white wine, and attend polite book clubs.

Mummy does not want to go quietly into that good night, of women with sensible haircuts who live only for their family and stand in the playground trying to trump each other by bragging about their offspring’s academic achievements, extracurricular activities, and their latest overseas holidays.

Instead, she clutches a large and full glass of wine, muttering ‘FML’ over and over again, until she remembers that great idea…

Over 18s only.

Please note there is a £2 ticket commission fee included in the price of tickets.

Text supplied by third party.

Tour dates 2019

At 26 venues:

The Brewhouse, Taunton

Coal Orchard, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1JL

Fri 6 Sep

£16 / 01823 283244

The Castle, Wellingborough

10 Castle Way, Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, NN8 1XA

Fri 27 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 01933 270007

Cheltenham Town Hall

Imperial Square, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL50 1QA

Thu 11 Jul

£17 / 0844 576 2210

City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds

Swan Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS1 6LW

Sat 22 Jun

£15.60 / 0113 243 0808

The Core Theatre, Solihull

Homer Road, Solihull, West Midlands, B91 3RG

Wed 11 Sep

£15 / 0121 704 6962

Exeter Corn Exchange

Market Street, Exeter, Devon, EX1 1BW

Wed 4 Sep

£15 / 01392 665938

Farnham Maltings

Bridge Square, Farnham, Hampshire, GU9 7QR

Sat 21 Sep

£15 / 01252 745444

The Glee Club, Cardiff Bay

Mermaid Quay, Cardiff Bay, South Glamorgan, CF10 5BZ

Wed 17 Jul

£15 / 0871 472 0400

Guildhall Theatre, Derby

Market Place, Derby, DE1 3AH

Thu 26 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 01332 255800

The Haymarket, Basingstoke

Wote Street, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 7NW

Fri 20 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 01256 844244

Huntingdon Hall, Worcester

Crowngate, Worcester, WR1 3LD

Fri 5 Jul

£15 / 01905 611427

Leicester Square Theatre, London WC2H

6 Leicester Place, London, WC2H 7BX

Wed 18 Sep

£16.25 / 0844 873 3433

Wed 18 Dec

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 873 3433

The Lowry, Salford

Pier 8, Salford Quays, Salford, Lancashire, M50 3AZ

Wed 10 Jul

Quays Theatre

£16 / 08432 086000

New Theatre Royal, Lincoln

Clasketgate, Lincoln, LN2 1JJ

Wed 3 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01522 519999

Norden Farm Centre For The Arts, Maidenhead

Altwood Road, Maidenhead, Berkshire, SL6 4PF

Thu 27 Jun

£15 / 01628 788997

Norwich Playhouse

42–58 St George's Street, Norwich, Norfolk, NR3 1AB

Fri 28 Jun

£15 / 01603 598598

Nottingham Playhouse

Wellington Circus, Nottingham, NG1 5AF

Mon 24 Jun

Prices to be confirmed / 0115 941 9419

Octagon Theatre, Yeovil

Hendford, Yeovil, Somerset, BA20 1UX

Sat 7 Sep

£16 / 01935 422884

The Pavilion, Exmouth

The Esplanade, Exmouth, Devon, EX8 2AZ

Thu 5 Sep

£15.50 / 01395 222477

Radlett Centre

1 Aldenham Avenue, Radlett, Hertfordshire, WD7 8HL

Fri 12 Jul

£15 / 01923 859291

Sheffield City Hall

Barker's Pool, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S1 2JA

Thu 4 Jul

£15 / 0114 278 9789

Stafford Gatehouse Theatre

Eastgate Street, Stafford, ST16 2LT

Sat 6 Jul

£15 / 01785 619080

The Junction, Cambridge

Clifton Way, Cambridge, CB1 7GX

Fri 13 Sep

£15 / 01223 511511

Theatre Royal, Norwich

Theatre Street, Norwich, Norfolk, NR2 1RL

Fri 28 Jun

£15 / 01603 630000

Wyvern Theatre, Swindon

Theatre Square, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN1 1QN

Fri 21 Jun

£16.50 / 01793 524481

The Y, Leicester

7 East Street, Leicester, LE1 6EY

Wed 25 Sep

£15 / 0116 255 7066

Post a comment