Baxter Dury to tour the UK this November, get presale tickets

Baxter Dury to tour the UK this November, get presale tickets

Supporting his fifth album Prince of Tears, he's performing in five cities later this year

Baxter Dury has announced five more UK tour dates for 2018. Presale tickets go on sale through O2 priority at 9am on Wed 4 Apr, with tickets on general sale at 9am on Fri 6 Apr.

The new run of shows kicks off at Sheffield Plug on Tue 6 Nov, with Dury returning to Scotland to perform at Glasgow's SWG3 the following night.

He returns south to play Manchester's O2 Ritz and Bristol's SWX, finishing the five-date tour at London's O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire on Sat 10 Nov.

Dury released his fifth solo album, Prince of Tears, in 2017, with it's grimly charismatic sense of humour, evident on the opening track 'Miami' and continuing throughout, a new career high point. If there's still any suggestion he's in the shadow of his successful father, let it now be dispelled.

Baxter Dury UK tour dates 2018:
Tue 6 Nov – Plug, Sheffield
Wed 7 Nov – SWG3, Glasgow
Thu 8 Nov – O2 Ritz, Manchester
Fri 9 Nov – SWX, Bristol
Sat 10 Nov – O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire, London

Presale tickets go on sale through O2 priority at 9am on Wed 4 Apr. Tickets go on general sale at Fri 6 Apr at 9am.

Baxter Dury

Son of the late, great Ian who channels some of his dad's sardonic, storytelling talent and lean funk backing but ultimately comes out as his own man.

Lancaster Central Library

Sat 28 Apr

Sold out / 01524 580700

The Lantern, Halifax

Sat 5 May

£16.50

Norwich Arts Centre

Mon 23 Apr

£20; £18 adv / 01603 660352

  • 20:00

Also at:

Post a comment