Travis announce UK tour celebrating The Man Who, get presale tickets

Travis announce UK tour celebrating The Man Who, get presale tickets

Scottish group to take their hugely successful second album on tour in 2018, with a huge gig at Glasgow's SSE Hydro at the end of it all

Travis have announced that they are taking their massively popular second album The Man Who on the road in 2018, playing the fan favourite in full for adoring fans. Presale tickets for the shows are available through O2 priority at 9am on Wed 7 Mar. Tickets go on general sale at 9am on Fri 9 Mar.

Following triumphant headline shows at Manchester's Bridgewater Hall and OnBlackheath Festival in 2017, the band have decided to tour the show, with a run of dates in June and another in December. It all culminates in a massive hometown gig at Glasgow's SSE Hydro on Thu 21 Dec.

Released on May 24, 1999, The Man Who was a slow burner, but eventually – aided by the singles 'Driftwood', 'Writing To Reach You' and (Scottish national anthem in all but name) 'Why Does It Always Rain on Me' – it became a huge success, topping the charts for 11 weeks in total. To date, it's sold almost three million copies in the UK alone.

A special album for many people, Fran Healy, Andy Dunlop, Dougie Payne and Neil Primrose will celebrate it in 2018.

Travis The Man Who UK tour dates 2018:
Sun 10 Jun – Philharmonic, Liverpool
Tue 12 Jun – Royal Festival Hall, London,
Thu 14 Jun – Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone
Tue 19 Jun – Pavilion, Plymouth
Wed 20 Jun – Brighton Dome
Thu 21 Jun – Regent Theatre, Ipswich
Mon 25 Jun – Symphony Hall, Bimringham
Tue 26 Jun – New Theatre, Oxford
Tue 12 Dec – Guildhall, Portsmouth
Wed 13 Dec – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Fri 15 Dec – City Hall, Newcastle
Sun 17 Dec – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Mon 18 Dec – City Hall, Hull
Tue 19 Dec – O2 Apollo, Manchester
Thu 21 Dec – The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Presale tickets for the shows are available through O2 priority at 9am on Wed 7 Mar. Tickets go on general sale at 9am on Fri 9 Mar.

Post a comment