Blossoms announce second album and UK tour dates, get presale tickets

Blossoms announce second album and UK tour dates, get presale tickets

Stockport indie upstarts will release Cool Like You on Fri 27 Apr, with six shows across the country in May

Blossoms have revealed details of their upcoming second album, with UK tour dates to support its launch. Presale tickets for the gigs go on sale from 9am on Wed 7 Mar, through O2 priority. Tickets go on general sale at 9am on Fri 9 Mar.

Cool Like You will be released on Fri 27 Apr. It features the single 'I Can't Stand It', and follows up the band's hugely successful self-titled debut album, which topped the UK charts upon release in August 2016.

The band kick off the tour in their hometown of Stockport on Fri 4 May, heading to the O2 Academy in Leeds on Mon 7, and the same venue in Newcastle the following night.

Following that they play London's O2 Kentish Town Forum on Thu 10 May, Manchester's O2 Apollo on Fri 11 May, finishing up this particular run of shows at Norwich's UEA on Sat 12 May.

They'll will also play Isle of Wight Festival on Sat 23 Jun, alongside Depeche Mode and Liam Gallagher.

Blossoms UK tour dates 2018:

Fri 4 May – Plaza, Stockport
Mon 7 May – O2 Academy, Leeds
Tue 8 May – O2 Academy, Newcastle
Thu 10 May – O2 Kentish Town Forum, London
Fri 11 May – O2 Apollo, Manchester
Sat 12 May – UEA, Norwich

Presale tickets for the gigs go on sale from 9am on Wed 7 Mar, through O2 priority. Tickets go on general sale at 9am on Fri 9 Mar.

Blossoms

A lighter psychedelic sound with elements of British pop from Stockport five-piece Blossoms.

Edgeley Park, Stockport

Sat 22 Jun 2019

£38.50 / 0161 286 8888

Post a comment