Summer Nights at Kelvingrove Bandstand announces 2018 programme, here's how to get tickets

Summer Nights at Kelvingrove Bandstand announces 2017 programme, here's how to get tickets

Bryan Ferry plays Summer Nights at Kelvingrove Bandstand on Tue 31 Jul / credit: Matthew Becker

Festival's fifth year will see the likes of Bryan Ferry, Van Morrison, Fleet Foxes and First Aid Kit perform in Glasgow's West End

Now in its fifth year, Summer Nights at Kelvingrove Bandstand has announced its 2018 programme. Tickets for all of the shows go on sale at 9am on Fri 2 Feb.

It's another outstanding lineup, which will see some of the world's finest performers arrive in Glasgow's West End across 12 summer evenings.

The Pretenders get the festivities underway on Mon 30 Jul, with Roxy Music frontman Bryan Ferry taking the stage suited and booted the following night. It's a formidable start to a fortnight that has something for everyone.

Throughout the festival, there will be lush harmonies from First Aid Kit (Wed 1 Aug) and Fleet Foxes (Tue 7 Aug), pioneering electronica from OMD (Fri 3 Aug), reggae from Jimmy Cliff (Wed 8 Aug) and rowdy indie rock courtesy of The Fratellis (Fri 10 Aug).

After his thrilling performance on the same stage in 2016, Van Morrison returns to Kelvingrove Bandstand on Thu 9 Aug, while the final show on Sat 11 Aug sees Scottish indie favourite, Aztec Camera's Roddy Frame, bring hits from his illustrious career to a partisan home crowd.

Summer Nights at Kelvingrove Bandstand dates:
Mon 30 Jul – The Pretenders
Tue 31 Jul – Bryan Ferry
Wed 1 Aug – First Aid Kit
Thu 2 Aug – John Prine
Fri 3 Aug – OMD
Sat 4 Aug – James Grant with the Hallelujah Strings
Mon 6 Aug – Imelda May
Tue 7 Aug – Fleet Foxes
Wed 8 Aug – Jimmy Cliff
Thu 9 Aug – Van Morrison
Fri 10 Aug – The Fratellis
Sat 11 Aug – Roddy Frame

Tickets for Summer Nights at Kelvingrove Bandstand go on sale at 9am on Fri 2 Feb.

Summer Nights

This festival features a series of open air gigs. 2018's lineup features The Pretenders, Bryan Ferry, Imelda May, Fleet Foxes and Van Morrison.

Post a comment