Editors announce sixth studio album and three intimate UK gigs

Editors announce sixth studio album and three intimate UK gigs

Violence to be released in March, with shows in Birmingham, Manchester and London in support

Editors have revealed details of their sixth studio album, with three intimate shows in support of its release. Tickets for the gigs go on sale at 9am on Fri 19 Jan.

Violence, the follow up to 2015's In Dream, will be released on Fri 9 Mar. Featuring 9 new tracks, the album's first single is 'Magazine', described by the band's frontman Tom Smith as 'a pointed finger aimed at those in power.'

The band, who formed in Birmingham back in 2002, kick off the short run of UK tour dates with a homecoming show at the city's Town Hall on Sun 4 Mar, the following night they head to the North West to perform at Manchester Cathedral, finishing up at Clapham Grand in London on Tue 6 Mar.

Editors are also part of the star-studded bill for The Cure's headline show at London's Hyde Park for British Summer Time festival. They join Interpol, Goldfrapp, Ride, Slowdive and The Twilight Sad at the gig on Sat 7 Jul.

Listen to the new single ‘Magazine’ now. Link to listen in bio. Artwork by @rahirezvanistudio

A post shared by EDITORS (@editorsofficial) on

The tracklisting for Violence is as follows.

1. Cold
2. Hallelujah (So Low)
3. Violence
4. Darkness At The Door
5. Nothingness
6. Magazine
7. No Sound But the Wind
8. Counting Spooks
9. Belong

Editors UK tour dates for 2018:
Sun 4 Mar – Town Hall, Birmingham
Mon 5 Mar – Manchester Cathedral
Tue 6 Mar – Clapham Grand, London

Tickets for Editors' tour dates go on sale at 9am on Fri 19 Jan


Dark and brooding Brum indie outfit.