Ed Sheeran duets with Beyonce

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 30 November 2017
Ed Sheeran and Beyonce

Ed Sheeran and Beyonce

Ed Sheeran has confirmed Beyonce will feature on the remixed version of his single 'Perfect'

Ed Sheeran duets with Beyonce on his new remix of 'Perfect'.

The British singer/songwriter has teamed up with the R&B superstar on a fresh version of his recent single, which will be unveiled to the world on Thursday (30.11.17).

Sharing an image of his 'Divide' album artwork on Instagram with a snow flake background, Ed announced the exciting news by writing: "Got Beyonce to duet with me on Perfect, comes out today at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / midnight GMT x (sic)"

Ed originally said the song would be out on Friday, as he teased something special from the highly anticipated remix.

Speaking to Channel 4 Radio in the United Arab Emirates, he previously said: "It's a really f***ing big deal ... The vibe is that it's a remix to 'Perfect'. I'm just basically going to 'Despacito' 'Perfect.' "

It will be Beyonce's third collaboration of the year, after she appeared on 'Mi Gente' with J Balvin and Willy William, and Eminem's huge new track 'Walk on Water'.

It comes after Ed admitted he was dead set on making a record where his songs are sung by the purrs and meows of cats, but ditched his plans when he found out it had already been done before.

He said: "I really, really wanted to make a Meowlbum, which is all my songs with Meow in it. My cats are twin sisters and amazing in their own way."

Post a comment