Franz Ferdinand announce new album and reveal UK tour dates for Feb 2018, here's how to get tickets

Franz Ferdinand announce new album and reveal UK tour dates for Feb 2018, here's how to get tickets

Always Ascending is released on Fri 9 Feb, and the group will play eight shows across the country in support

Franz Ferdinand have announced news of their latest album and a UK tour for February 2018. Presale tickets for the shows are available through O2 priority from 9am on Wed 1 Nov. Tickets for the shows go on general sale at 9am on Fri 3 Nov.

The group will release Always Ascending on Fri 9 Feb, and have dropped the album's thrilling title track as a teaser (check it out below).

It's their first album since the departure of founding member Nick McCarthy, who left the band to spend time with his family in July 2016. The lineup of Alex Kapranos, Paul Thomson and Bob Hardy is now augmented by Dino Bardot (1990s) and Julian Corrie (Miaoux Miaoux).

Franz Ferdinand UK Tour Dates 2018
Tue 13 Feb – Albert Hall, Manchester
Wed 14 Feb – Rock City, Nottingham
Fri 16 Feb – O2 Academy, Newcastle
Sat 17 Feb – O2 Academy, Glasgow
Mon 19 Feb – O2 Academy, Leeds
Tue 20 Feb – O2 Academy, Birmingham
Wed 21 Feb – O2 Academy, Bristol
Fri 23 Feb – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Sat 24 Feb – O2 Brixton Academy, London
Sun 25 Feb – Brighton Dome

Presale tickets for the shows are available through O2 priority from 9am on Wed 1 Nov. Tickets for Franz Ferdinand go on sale at 9am on Fri 3 Nov.

Franz Ferdinand

The all-conquering, foot-stomping, guitar-jangling foursome tour new album Always Ascending.

Albert Hall, Manchester

Tue 13 Feb 2018

£30.25

Brighton Dome

Sun 25 Feb 2018

£31.35 / 01273 709709

Cambridge Corn Exchange

Fri 23 Feb 2018

£30.25 / 01223 357851

Also at:

Comments