National Television Awards 2018 full nomination list

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 10 October 2017
Susanna Reid and Piers Morgan

Susanna Reid and Piers Morgan

The long list for next year's National Television Awards has been released - and some well-loved faces haven't made the cut!

Good Morning Britain's Piers Morgan has been nominated for Best TV Presenter at next year's National Television Awards - but his co-star Susanna Reid has failed to make the cut.

The 52-year-old journalist - who joined the breakfast show alongside the brunette beauty in 2015 - will go up against the likes of comedy duo Ant & Dec, This Morning's Phillip Schofield and Holly Willoughby, Dermot O'Leary and Rylan Clark-Neal in the category at the forthcoming glamorous event, held at London's O2, at the end of January 2018.

However, Susanna will no doubt be disappointed to learnt that she hasn't managed to wiggle her way onto the long list and won't be able to bag the gong this time around.

She isn't the only well-loved presenter visibly missing from the long list as the nation's favourite pair Ruth Langsford and Eamonn Holmes have also been cut from the category.

But they may still get the chance to get up on stage as 'This Morning', which they present every Friday and over the holidays, has been nominated for Best Daytime Show.

The brunchtime programme will go up against sister shows 'Loose Women' and 'Lorraine', while 'The Chase', 'Tipping Point' and 'Sunday Brunch' will also be hoping to bag the prize.

'The Apprentice', 'The Great British Bake Off', 'Celebrity Big Brother', 'Love Island' and 'I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out of Here!' will go head-to-head for the Best Challenge Show, while 'The X Factor', 'Strictly Come Dancing' and 'The Voice' are hoping to get Best Talent Show.

'Call the Midwife', Victoria', 'Doctor Foster', 'Poldark', 'Cold Feet' and 'Doctor Who' are among those who have made the list for the Best Drama, so it's hardly surprising that Jenna Coleman, Peter Capaldi John Thomson and Suranne Jones are up for Best Drama Performance.

Lacey Turner - who plays Stacey Fowler in 'EastEnders' - has once again made the list for Best Serial Performance, while her competitor Danny Miller (Aaron Livesy) is also up for the award.

The selected long list of the National Television Awards 2018 is as follows;

Best Challenge Show

'The Apprentice'

'The Great British Bake Off'


'Celebrity Big Brother'

'Love Island'

'The Island With Bear Grylls'

'I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out of Here!'

Best Crime Drama


'Line of Duty'

'The Missing'

'Death in Paradise'


'Little Boy Blue'



'Silent Witness'



Best Talent Show

'The X Factor'

'Strictly Come Dancing'

'Britain's Got Talent'

'Let It Shine'

'The Voice UK'

'The Voice Kids'

Best Drama

'Call the Midwife'



'Apple Yard Tree'


'Doctor Who'

'Good Karma Hospital'

'Doc Martin'

'Doctor Foster'

'The Moorside'


'Cold Feet'

'Last Tango in Halifax'

'Game of Thrones'

'The Crown'

Best TV Presenter

Rochelle Humes

Ant & Dec

Keith Lemon

Emma Willis

Tess Daly

Bradley Walsh

Phillip Schofield

Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond & James May

Paul O'Grady

Caroline Flack

Ryan Clark-Neal

Jonathan Ross

Paddy McGuinness

Piers Morgan

Dermot O'Leary

Ore Oduba

Holly Willoughby

Graham Norton

Best Factual Entertainment Show

'Antiques Roadshow'


'Paul O'Grady: For the Love of Dogs'

'Long Lost Family'

'easyJet: Inside the Cockpit'

'The One Show'

'The Grand Tour'

'Don't Tell the Bride'

'The Real Full Monty'

'Planet Earth II'


Best Drama Performance

Jenna Coleman

Peter Capaldi

John Thomson

Joanna Scanlan

Aidan Turner

Shaun Evans

Eleanor Tomlinson

Pearl Mackie

Bertie Carvel

Thandie Newton

Olivia Colman

Benedict Cumberbatch

Sheridan Smith

Tom Hardy

James Norton

David Tennant

Joanne Froggatt

James Nesbitt

Martin Freeman

Amanda Redman

Keeley Hawes

Fay Ripley

Robson Green

Emilia Fox

Martin Clunes

Suranne Jones

Jodie Whittaker

Tom Hughes

The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

'Celebrity Juice'

'The Jonathan Ross Show'

'A Question of Sport'

'Take Me Out'

'The Crystal Maze'


'Blind Date'

Ninja Warriors UK'

'The Graham Norton Show'

'Through the Keyhole'

'Ant & Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway'

Best Serial Drama



'Coronation Street'




'Home & Away'

Best Serial Drama Performance

Gillian Kearney

Kieron Richardson

Lacey Turner

Jake Wood

Diane Parish

Charlotte Bellamy

Barbara Knox

Nick Pickard

Jeff Hordley

Mikey North

Danny Dyer

Lucy Fallon

Natalie J. Robb

Connor McIntyre

Danny Miller

Best Comedy



'Still Open All Hours'

'Peter Kay's Car Share'


'Red Dwarf'

Best Newcomer

Danny Walters

Nathan Morris

Ned Porteous

Rob Mallard

Best Daytime TV

'Good Morning Britain'

'This Morning'

'Loose Women'

'BBC Breakfast'

'The Chase'

'Sunday Brunch'


'Tipping Point'


'Saturday Kitchen'

Best TV Judge

Simon Cowell

Nicole Scherzinger

Louis Walsh

Sharon Osbourne

Amanda Holden

Alesha Dixon

David Walliams

Craig Revel Horwood

Prue Leith

Lord Sugar

Shirley Ballas

Darcey Bussell

Sir Tom Jones

Bruno Tonioli

Post a comment