Jake Bugg announces UK tour dates for 2018, here's how to get presale tickets

Jake Bugg announces UK tour dates for 2018, here's how to get presale tickets

Singer-songwriter is supporting his fourth album Hearts That Strain, which was recorded in Nashville with an impressive cast of collaborators

Jake Bugg has announced a UK tour for 2018, with presale tickets on sale at 9am on Wed 27 Sep.

The Nottingham born singer-songwriter is preparing to embark on a solo acoustic tour in November, but fresh off the back of the success of his latest album has revealed an extensive 15 date tour of the country.

Hearts That Strain was recorded in Nashville with The Memphis Boys, some of the world's most renowned session musicians, and was widely considered a return to form for the 23-year-old, after the misfiring On My One.

Having captivated the public with the simplicity and character of his self-titled debut, which contained 'Lightning Bolt', 'Trouble Town' and 'Two Fingers', it seems Bugg's been given a boost with Hearts That Strain. Kicking off at Belfast's Ulster Hall on Sat 17 Feb and finishing up at the Brighton Dome on Tue 13 Mar 2018, the upcoming shows should see Bugg sounding better than ever.

Jake Bugg UK tour dates 2018:
Sat 17 Feb – Ulster Hall, Belfast
Mon 19 Feb – Old Fruitmarket, Glasgow
Wed 21 Feb – The Sands Centre, Carlisle
Thurs 22 Feb – Isle Of Man Marina
Sat 24 Feb – Colston Hall, Bristol
Mon 26 Feb – Palladium, London
Fri 2 Mar – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Sun 4 Mar – Grand Theatre, Leeds
Mon 5 Mar – Albert Hall, Manchester
Wed 7 Mar – Winter Gardens, Margate
Thu 8 Mar – Arts Centre, Warwick
Fri 9 Mar – New Theatre, Oxford
Sun 11 Mar – 02 Guildhall, Southampton
Mon 12 Mar – Great Hall, Exeter
Tue 13 Mar – Brighton Dome

Presale tickets for Jake Bugg go on sale at 9am on Wed 27 Sep. Tickets go on general sale at 9am on Fri 29 Sep.

Comments