Cilla – The Musical comes to Edinburgh Playhouse, get tickets now

Cilla – The Musical comes to Edinburgh Playhouse, get tickets now

Kara Lily Hayworth performs as Cilla Black in Cilla – The Musical

Musical gets its world premiere in Cilla Black's home city of Liverpool

Cilla – The Musical comes to Edinburgh Playhouse this month, with tickets on sale now.

The brand new musical has its world premiere tonight (Thu 7 Sep) in Cilla Black's home city of Liverpool, where she made her name as an entertainer by doing impromptu performances while working in the now world famous Cavern Club.

After that, the brand new musical comes to Edinburgh Playhouse, where it'll be on stage from Tue 19–Sat 23 Sep, with the tour dates continuing until Mar 2018.

The full cast has been announced for Liverpudlian Bill Kenwright's production, with a host of impressive names joining Kara Lily Hayworth, who takes the leading role. The full list of performers includes Tom Dunlea (Hutch), Michael Hawkins (John Lennon) and Gemma Brodrick-Bower (Pauline), who all starred in the the TV mini-series of the same name, on which the musical is based.

Andrew Lancel reprises his role as Brian Epstein, which he previously played in Epstein – The Man Who Made The Beatles.

Cilla The Musical UK tour dates 2017/18:
Thu 7 - Sat 16 Sep – Empire Theatre, Liverpool
Tue 19 - Sat 23 Sep – Edinburgh Playhouse
Tue 26 - Sat 30 Sep – Milton Keynes Theatre
Tue 3 - Sat 7 Oct – Mayflower, Southampton
Tue 10 - Sat 14 Oct – New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham
Tue 17 - Sat 21 Oct – Blackpool Opera House
Tue 31 Oct - Sat 4 Nov – New Theatre, Cardiff
Tue 7 - Sat 11 Nov – New Wimbledon Theatre
Tue 14 - Sat 18 Nov – Regent Theatre, Stoke
Tue 21 - Sat 25 Nov – Palace Theatre, Manchester
Tue 28 Nov - Sat 2 Dec – Alhambra Theatre, Bradford
Tue 16 Jan - Sat 20 Jan – Orchard Theatre, Dartford
Tue 23 Jan - Sat 27 Jan – Grand Opera House, York
Tue 30 Jan - Sat 3 Feb – King's Theatre, Glasgow
Tue 6 Feb - Sat 10 Feb – Bord Gais Theatre, Dublin
Tue 13 Feb - Sat 17 Feb – New Theatre, Oxford
Tue 20 Feb - Sat 24 Feb – Derngate, Northampton
Tue 27 Feb - Sat 3 Mar – Theatre Royal, Newcastle
Mon 5 Mar - Sat 10 Mar – Story House, Chester
Tue 13 Mar - Sat 17 Mar – Hippodrome, Bristol
Tue 20 Mar - Sat 24 Mar – New Victoria Theatre, Woking

Tickets for Cilla – The Musical are on sale now. Go get 'em.

Cilla the Musical

A new musical celebrating the life and career of Cilla Black.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tue 10 Apr 2018

£17.90–£53.90

Wed 11 Apr 2018

£17.90–£53.90

Thu 12 Apr 2018

£17.90–£53.90

…and 2 more dates until 14 Apr 2018

Bristol Hippodrome

Tue 13 Mar 2018

£17.90–£65.90 / 0844 847 2325

Wed 14 Mar 2018

£17.90–£65.90 / 0844 847 2325

Thu 15 Mar 2018

£17.90–£65.90 / 0844 847 2325

…and 2 more dates until 17 Mar 2018

Grand Opera House, York

Tue 23 Jan 2018

£17.90–£62.90

Wed 24 Jan 2018

£17.90–£62.90

Thu 25 Jan 2018

£17.90–£62.90

…and 2 more dates until 27 Jan 2018

Also at:

Post a comment