Rylan Clark-Neal nominated for Best TV Presenter at National Reality TV Awards

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 7 August 2017
Rylan Clark-Neal

Rylan Clark-Neal

The nominees for this year's National Reality TV Awards have been announced

Rylan Clark-Neal and Paddy McGuinness will go head-to-head to be crowned this year's Best TV Presenter at the 2017 National Reality TV Awards.

The 'Big Brother's Bit on the Side' host - who also has a showbiz segment he presents on 'This Morning' during the week - has been nominated for the prestigious gong but will have to fight off stiff competition from the 'Take Me Out' comedian, DIY SOS' Nick Knowles, Noel Edmonds, Bradley Walsh, Stephen Mulhern, Caroline Flack and the nation's sweetheart Lorraine Kelly.

'The Only Way is Essex' - which first hit television screens in 2010 - may be in with the chance of nabbing the Best Entertainment Show prize but will have to beat 'Made in Chelsea', 'Love Island', 'Celebrity Masterchef', 'The Voice', 'Take Me Out' and 'Let It Shine' if the cast want to walk away with the crown.

But, even if they don't manage to secure the big trophy, the 'TOWIE' cast have got another opportunity as Lydia Bright, Megan McKenna and Chloe Sims and Chloe Meadows have been nominated for the Best Female Personality.

And they were equally as successful in the Best Male Personality category as Chris Clark and James Diags have secured a nomination alongside Made in Chelsea's Alex Mytton and Jamie Laing.

The National Reality Television Awards will take place on September 18 at the Porchester Hall in London.

The full list of 2017 NRTA nominees are as follows;

Best TV Presenter

Paddy McGuinness

Nick Knowles

Noel Edmonds

Bradley Walsh

Stephen Mulhern

Brendan Sheerin

Rylan Clark- Neal

Alex Zane

Caroline Flack

Paul O Grady

AJ Odudu

Susanna Reid

Lorraine Kelly

Naga Munchetty

Best Docu-Soap 2017


'Ross Kemp: Extreme World'

'Who do you think you are?'

'Oxford Street revealed'

'Chris Tarrant: Extreme Railways'

'Nadiya's British Food Adventure'

'Katie Price: My Crazy Life'

'The Bionic Vet'

'Heir Hunters'

'Don't Tell the Bride'

Best Entertainment show

'The Only Way is Essex'

'Made in Chelsea'

'Britain's Got Talent'

'Love Island'

'Dinner Dates'

'Celebrity Masterchef'

'Big Brother'

'Take Me Out'

'The Voice'

'Let it Shine'

'Trending Live'

'First Dates'

Best Dating Show

'Love Island'

'Take me out'

'Dinner Dates'

'First Dates'

'Ex on the Beach'

'Celeb Go Dating'

'Naked Attraction'

'Dinner Date'

'Blind Date UK'

Celebrity Personality of the Year

Lisa Vanderpump

Alesha Dixon

Susanna Reid

Ampika Pickston

Martin Kemp

Ashley Roberts

Amanda Holden

Trisha Goddard

Piers Morgan

Sarah Harding

Simon Cowell

Best Business Show

'Dragon's' Den'

'Secret Dealers'

'Four in a Bed'

'Escape to the Country'

'Flog it!'

'A Place in the Sun'

'Salvage Hunters'

Most Inspiring TV Show

'The Wright Stuff'


'Dragons' Den'

'First Dates'


'Binky & JP's Baby: Born in Chelsea'

'Who do you think you are?'

'Escape to the Country'

'Voice Kids'

Best Reality TV Judge

Gregg Wallace

Simon Cowell

Touker Suleyman

David Walliams

Danni Minogue

Peter Jones

Sir Tom Jones

Amanda Holden

Judge Rob Rinder

Sarah Willingham

Gary Barlow


Best Television Chef

The Hairy Bikers

Lorraine Pascale

Nigella Lawson

Ken Ho

Mary Berry

John Torode

Ainsley Harriott

Simon Rimmer

Jamie Oliver

Nadiya Hussain

Gordon Ramsay

James Martin

Best Reality Competition Show

'Strictly Come Dancing'

'Britain's Got Talent'

'Big Brother'

'Come Dine with Me'

'The Jump'

'Celebrity MasterChef'

'Love Island'

'Take Me Out'

'Britain's Got Talent'

'Me and My Dog: The Ultimate Contest'

'Dance Dance Dance'

'Coach Trip'


Best Reality Non-Competition Show sponsored by Sebamed

'The Only Way is Essex'

'Made in Chelsea : Ibiza'

'The Real Housewives of Cheshire'

'Dinner Date'


'Geordie Shore'

'Ibiza Weekender XXL'

'Say yes to the dress'

'Tattoo Fixers'

Reality Personality of the Year

Lauren Simon

Vicky Pattison

Leanne Brown

Charlotte Crosby

Ampika Pickson

Drew Pritchard

Olivia Attwood

Paisley Billings

Best Male Personality

Alex Mytton

Jamie Laing

Stephen Bear

Joey Essex

Chris Clark

James Diags

Drew Pritchard

Simon Rimmer

Best Game Show


'The Chase'


'Tipping Point'



'Ninja Warrior UK'

Best Food Show

'Sunday Brunch'

'Celebrity Masterchef'

'Great British Bakeoff'

'Who's Doing the Dishes?'

'Saturday Kitchen'


'Nadiya's British Food Adventure'

Best Female Personality

Megan McKenn

Chloe Simms

Sarah Willingham

Deborah Meaden

Amber Davies

Ampika Picksto

Montana Brown

Lydia Bright

Rachel Riley

Chloe Meadows

Katie Price

Olivia Wardell

Best Performance

Mo Adeniran

Issy Simpson

Jess Folley

Sarah Ikumu

Tokio Myers

Michelle John

The Mersey Girls

JB Gill & Chloe Gill


Daliso Chaponda

Clara Hurtado

Jess Robinson

Best Male Personality

Pete Wicks

Harley Judge

Dan Edgar

Marcel Somerville

Paul Hollywood

Jamie Laing

Matthew Wright

Fred Sirieix

Kem Cetinay

Chris Hughes

Best International Show

'Vanderpump Rules'

'Real Housewives of Atlanta'

'Keeping up with the Kardashians'

'Real Housewives of Beverly Hills'

'Shark Tank'

'Pawn Stars'


'#RichKids of Beverly Hills'

'Married to Medicine'

'Hardcore Pawn'

'Love & HipHop - Hollywood'

Best Talk Show

'Good Morning Britain'

'Loose Women'

'Big Brother's Bit On the Side'

'This Morning'

'The Jeremy Kyle Show'

'John Bishop: In Conversation with....'

Best Social Experiment Show

'Love Island'

'Big Brother'

'Naked Attraction'



'Coach Trip'

'Just Tattoo of us'

'Celebrity Big Brother'

'Geordie Shore'

'Celebrities in therapy'

Post a comment