Find out how to buy tickets for The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Find out how to buy tickets for The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Award-winning stage adaptation of Mark Haddon's acclaimed novel showing across the country from July to September

The critically acclaimed stage production of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time returns to UK theatres this year, with tickets available now.

The National Theatre's adaptation of Mark Haddon's award-winning novel comes to Southend and Liverpool in July. It then visits Bradford, and Aberdeen before heading north to Glasgow's King's Theatre from Mon 14 Aug and Sat 19 Aug. The final two shows see the play come to Norwich's Theatre Royal before it finishes up at Milton Keynes Theatre from Mon 4 Sep to Sat 16 Sep.

Adapted by Simon Stephens and directed by Marianne Elliot, the production claimed seven Olivier Awards in 2013, and five Tony Awards including 'Best Play' in 2015, and has enjoyed sell out runs on the West End and Broadway.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time tells the story of Christopher, a 15-year-old boy who excels at Maths but struggles in his relationships with other people. He comes under suspicion after his neighbour's dog is found murdered and undergoes a journey that will change his life forever.

It's a murder-mystery, but an uplifting one with a heartwarming core. Get your tickets now.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time UK tour dates:
Tue 18 Jul - Sat 22 Jul – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
Tue 25 Jul - Sat 29 Jul – Liverpool Empire
Mon 31 Jul - Sat 5 Aug – Alhambra, Bradford
Tue 8 Aug - Sat 12 Aug – His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen
Mon 14 Aug - Sat 19 Aug – King's Theatre, Glasgow
Tue 29 Aug - Sat 2 Sep – Theatre Royal, Norwich
Mon 4 Sep - Sat 16 Sep – Milton Keynes Theatre

Tickets for The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time are on sale now.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

  • Directed by: Scott Graham, Steven Hoggett, Marianne Elliott
  • Written by: Mark Haddon (book), Simon Stephens (adapt)

Simon Stephens's adaptation of the darkly humorous book by Mark Haddon presented by National Theatre. When 15-year-old Christopher discovers the dead body of his neighbour Mrs Shears' dog he starts investigating.

Comments