Buy presale tickets to see punk legends The Damned on tour in the UK

Buy presale tickets to see punk legends The Damned on tour in the UK

Dave Vanian, Captain Sensible and their iconic band of play across the country throughout January and February 2018

The Damned have announced an extensive UK tour for 2018, with presale tickets on sale Wed 5 Jul at 9am.

The punk pioneers will play 17 shows across the country, kicking off at Newcastle's O2 Academy on Fri 26 Jan and and finishing up at London's O2 Forum on Sat 17 Feb.

With a set full of punk classics, Dave Vanian, Captain Sensible, Monty Oxymoron, Pinch and Stu West will ensure that the tour will electrify fans across the country.

The group founded in 1976 and with their fusion of punk and goth chic, made a mark on the world of music with hits like the immortal 'New Rose', 'Neat Neat Neat', 'Love Song', 'Eloise' and 'Smash It Up'.

Expect a blistering night of guitars from the original genre icons.

The Damned 2018 UK tour dates:
Fri 26 Jan – O2 Academy, Newcastle
Sat 27 Jan – Caird Hall, Dundee
Sun 28 Jan – O2 Academy, Glasgow
Tue 30 Jan – O2 Academy, Leeds
Wed 31 Jan – Manchester Academy
Thu 1 Feb – O2 Academy, Birmingham
Sat 3 Feb – O2 Academy, Leicester
Sun 4 Feb – Nottingham Rock City
Tue 6 Feb – Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone
Wed 7 Feb – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
Fri 9 Feb – Great Hall, Cardiff
Sat 10 Feb – O2 Academy, Bristol
Sun 11 Feb – O2 Academy, Bournemouth
Tue 13 Feb – O2 Guildhall, Southampton
Wed 14 Feb – De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill
Fri 17 Feb – O2 Forum, London

Presale tickets for The Damned are on sale from Wed 5 Jul at 9am, tickets go on general sale Fri 7 Jul at 10am.

The Damned

The punk legends, fronted by Dave Vanian, zip through their pithy catalogue.

Caird Hall, Dundee

Sat 27 Jan 2018

Prices to be confirmed / 01382 434940

With Slim Jim Phantom.

Cardiff University

Fri 9 Feb 2018

Prices to be confirmed / 029 2078 1458

With Slim Jim Phantom.

Cardiff University Student Union

Fri 9 Feb 2018

£26

With Slim Jim Phantom.

Also at:

…and at 2 other places

Comments