Van Morrison announces UK tour, buy tickets now

Van Morrison announces UK tour, buy tickets now

The Belfast Cowboy performs seven dates throughout November

Van Morrison has announced a UK tour for November 2017, with tickets on sale Fri 2 Jun at 9am.

The Belfast Cowboy – as he's affectionately known – plays seven dates, kicking off at the Edinburgh Playhouse on Mon 6 Nov, and rounding off the run of shows at Bristol's Colston Hall on Tue 21 Nov.

Now 71 years old, Van the Man has been entertaining and enchanting audiences since his teenage years. Tracks like 'Brown Eyed Girl', 'Gloria', 'Bright Side of the Road' and 'Moondance' brought him fame and acclaim, and are popular on jukeboxes and radio stations worldwide. Morrison has continued to tour extensively, most recently playing shows in support of his 36th studio album Keep Me Singing.

Van Morrison 2017 UK tour dates:
Mon 6 Nov – Playhouse, Edinburgh
Tue 7 Nov – Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow
Sun 12 Nov – Eventim Apollo, London
Mon 13 Nov – Symphony Hall, Birmingham
Wed 15 Nov – Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool
Mon 20 Nov – St Davids Hall, Cardiff
Tue 21 Nov – Colston Hall, Bristol

Tickets for Van Morrison go on sale Fri 2 Jun at 9am.

Whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information displayed here is accurate, always check with the venue before attending (especially during the Covid-19 pandemic).

Van Morrison

Legendary Irish curmudgeon and hugely influential blues and jazz artist plays tracks from his career. In 2016 he was knighted for his musical achievements and his services to tourism and charitable causes in Northern Ireland and in 2017, he released his new album Roll With the Punches.

English Heritage: Audley End House And Gardens, Saffron Walden

Sat 14 Aug 2021

Prices to be confirmed / 01799 522399

Europa Hotel, Belfast

Thu 29 Oct

£150–£555 / 02890 271066

Fri 30 Oct

£150–£555 / 02890 271066

Sat 31 Oct

£150–£555 / 02890 271066

…and 4 more dates until 11 May 2021

Kelvingrove Bandstand and Amphitheatre, Glasgow

Tue 3 Aug 2021

£71.50

Also at: