Get tickets for The National's 2017 UK tour

Get tickets for The National's 2017 UK tour

Band are supporting new album Sleep Well Beast, which is released in September

The National have revealed details of their new album, and a UK tour in support with presale tickets available Mon 15 May.

Four years since last record Trouble Will Find Me , the group release Sleep Well Beast on Fri 8 Sep, with lead single 'The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness' showing they're still the same tantalising group that they have been for over a decade.

Other tracks included on Sleep Well Beast include 'Nobody Else Will Be There', 'Dark Side Of The Gym' and 'Day I Die', which the band teased during their headline slot at 2016's Latitude Festival.

The band play this year's Glastonbury Festival before heading off on a world tour. The UK and Ireland leg features shows in Cork, Dublin, Edinburgh, Manchester and London.

The National 2017 UK and Ireland tour dates:
Sat 16 Sep – Opera House, Cork
Sun 17 Sep – Vicar Street, Dublin
Mon 18 Sep – Vicar Street, Dublin
Wed 20 Sep – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Thu 21 Sep – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Fri 22 Sep – O2 Apollo, Manchester
Sat 23 Sep – O2 Apollo, Mancheter
Mon 25 Sep – Eventim Apollo, London
Tue 26 Sep – Eventim Apollo, London
Wed 27 Sep – Eventim Apollo, London
Thu 28 Sep – Eventim Apollo, London

Presale tickets available Mon 15 May at 10am.

The National

The five-piece from Cincinnati, Ohio, performs a mix of indie-rock and post-punk revival music.

Eventim Hammersmith Apollo, London W6

Mon 25 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 249 4300

With This Is The Kit.

O2 Apollo Manchester

Fri 22 Sep

£32.50 / 0844 477 7677

Sat 23 Sep

£32.50 / 0844 477 7677

Usher Hall, Edinburgh

Wed 20 Sep

£32.50 / 0131 228 1155

Thu 21 Sep

£32.50 / 0131 228 1155

Comments