The Chainsmokers' Florida Georgia Line duet

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 14 March 2017
The Chainsmokers

The Chainsmokers

Florida Georgia Line have teamed up with The Chainsmokers for a collaboration on the electronic duo's debut album

The Chainsmokers have a collaboration with Florida Georgia Line on their debut LP.

The 'Paris' hitmakers - producers Alex Pall and Andrew Taggart - unveiled the track list for the album, which also features their smash hit with Coldplay, 'Something Just Like This' on Twitter on Monday night (13.03.17).

Alongside a piece of paper with the song titles written on it, they wrote: "Memories... Do Not Open (sic)"

The chart-topping electronic duo have also said how much they "pushed themselves" for the record and have asked for their fans feedback on which track they are most intrigued to hear.

They wrote: "What song are you guys most curious about on our tracklist? Can't wait for you to hear them all 4.7.17 ...The album is a story about us. Always expect the unexpected. We really pushed ourselves with these songs ... and if they want to leave hold the door open for them (sic)"

The duo recently said that the record will be something of a concept album.

Asked on the social media site what the most exciting thing about their album is, the duo recently said: "The fact that it tells a story."

Previously, the pair - who have so far only released their music in shorter EPs - claimed they would only release a full studio album if their fans "demand" one.

They told BANG Showbiz, they said: "If our fans demand it, then they will get a Chainsmokers album. its up to them. We have ideas and stuff but if we are going to do it, we are going to do it right. we hope."

The full track-list for 'Memories... Do Not Open' is as follows:

'The One'

'Break Up Every Night'

'Don't Say' (Ft. Emily Warren)

'Something Just Like This' (W/Coldplay)

'My Type' (FT. Emily Warren)

'It Won't Kill Ya' (FT. Louane)



'Woke Up Alone' (Ft. Jhene Alko)


'Last Day Alive' (Ft. Florida Georgia Line)

Post a comment