T Break 2008 line up announced

  • List.co.uk
  • 5 June 2008

16 new and unsigned bands will be performing at the T in the Park music festival at Balado on the 11th, 12th and 13th July.

The bands, selected from 48 acts playing in the qualifying heat gigs held in Edinburgh and Glasgow earlier this year, now have the chance to showcase their material at Scotland's largest music festival.

A panel of industry judges consisted of individuals from DF Concerts, BBC Radio 1, The Sunday Herald, PRS, HMV, Tennent’s partners and other key industry figures including A&R representatives.

The bands performing are:

Be a Familiar
Come on Gang!
Ex Wives
Haight Ashbury
Jocasta Sleeps
Joe Acheson Quartet
No Kilter
Running With Horses
State of Affairs
The Down and Outs
The Fire and I
The King Hats
We See Lights
Zoey Van Goey

Headliners at the festival include The Verve, R.E.M and Rage Against the Machine.

More info at www.tbreak.co.uk and www.tinthepark.co.uk