Frightened Rabbit headlining Electric Fields as first acts for 2017

Electric Fields announce first acts for 2017

Frightened Rabbit

The Jesus and Mary Chain, Arab Strap and Crash Club also among the first acts to be announced

Over the past three years, Electric Fields has seen some terrific artists take to the stage, giving the festival a reputation for its impressive lineups and community atmosphere. Last year's festival expanded to two full days, giving festival-goers the chance to take in even more music, activities and entertainment.

Returning once again to the grounds of the 17th Century Drumlanrig Castle in Dumfries & Galloway, Electric Fields is back in 2017 with what will be another cracking line-up. The fourth instalment of the festival will feature Frightened Rabbit, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Arab Strap, And Yet It Moves, Crash Club and Brat and the Bonemen, who are the first acts to be announced.

The complete lineup is yet to be revealed but will include over 100 artists, highlighting some of the most exciting music around. Also returning this year is the electronica stage, curated by Sneaky Pete's and Tim Burgess' 'Tim Peaks Diner' experience.

Aside from the music, Electric Fields will also be expanding the food and drink on offer this year with a curated Food Village and a dedicated tent playing host to the festival's own Ale and Craft Beer Festival. There will also be opportunities to catch some comedy, spoken word and film with Q&As from special guests. The 'Our Kids Electric' area will be back as well as the renowned adventure playground, giving the little ones something to look forward to.

Electric Fields takes place on 1 & 2 Sep 2017. Release 1 and Tier 2 tickets have already sold out but remaining Tier 3 tickets are now on sale from £95 via

Electric Fields

Music festival set in the Dumfriesshire hills, with a focus on Scottish talent. 2018's lineup included Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds, Leftfield, James, Young Fathers, Teenage Fanclub, Public Service Broadcasting, Ride, The Horrors, Idlewild, Ezra Furman, Baxter Dury, Hollie Cook, Shame, Ghostpoet, The Coral and Lady…

Drumlanrig Castle and Country Estate, Thornhill

Thu 4 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01848 331555

Fri 5 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01848 331555

Sat 6 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01848 331555

Post a comment