Rihanna to release albums on vinyl box set

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 16 November 2016


Rihanna is to put out all eight of her studio albums, including 2016's 'Anti', in a bumper box set

Rihanna is to release all eight of her studio albums in a vinyl box set.

The 'Umbrella' hitmaker is to put out her records 'Music Of The Sun', 'A Girl Like Me', 'Good Girl Gone Bad', 'Rated R', 'Loud', 'Talk That Talk', 'Unapologetic', and 2016's 'Anti' in a bumper 15-LP package.

According to The Vinyl Factory, the box set comes complete with oversized reproductions of the booklets which came with the original CDs in a 186-page hardback book.

Rihanna fans will also be treated to a signed slipmat in the collection which will be house in a slipcase with the Bajan beauty's signature printed on.

It will be a first for five of the 28-year-old star's albums which have never been immortalised in vinyl beforehand.

Seven of the eight albums have been pressed to double vinyl, with the exception for the singer's sixth studio album 'Talk That Talk', which included the singles 'You da One' and 'Where Have You Been?'.

The vinyl collection box set is to be released on December 16 but a price is not yet known.

Rihanna's duet with Ne-Yo, 'I Hate that I Love You', is among the songs which will be released on vinyl as it appeared on her third studio album 'Good Girl Gone Bad', and he recently admitted another collaboration with the 28-year-old star is "overdue".

He said: "We've been moving opposite directions - not with animosity or anything like that.

"The chemistry between me and Rihanna is on record. I feel like we're overdue."

Post a comment