The Chainsmokers announce new EP Collage

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 25 October 2016
The Chainsmokers' Collage artwork

The Chainsmokers' Collage EP artwork

The Chainsmokers are to release five-track EP 'Collage' on November 4

The Chainsmokers are to release new EP 'Collage'.

The 'Closer' duo - Andrew Taggart and Alex Pall - have put together a collection of five tracks each featuring rising female vocalists including their worldwide smash hit 'Closer' featuring Halsey and new song 'Setting Fires' with pop brother/sister duo XYLØ, consisting of lead vocalist and songwriter Paige Duddy and songwriter and musician Chase Duddy.

The five-track EP will be released on November 4.

The 'Selfie' hitmakers have said they will only release a full studio album if their fans "demand" one.

Speaking exclusively to BANG Showbiz, they said: "If our fans demand it, then they will get a Chainsmokers album. its up to them. We have ideas and stuff but if we are going to do it, we are going to do it right. we hope."

Meanwhile, there is still no sign of a collaboration with Chris Martin after the trio were spotted in the studio together.

Alex and Andrew recently shared clips on Instagram hard at work with the Coldplay frontman and the popular DJs confirmed they could be releasing new music with the 'Up&Up' singer.

They previously said: "We don't want to jinx anything or give away too much but that guy and that experience were one of the most wonderful moments we have ever experienced.

"And we may or may not have something really special in the pipeline."

The pair said their sessions with Chris have inspired them to be "better" people and they enjoyed speaking to him about their future.

They said: "You leave Chris Martin wanting to be a better person haha ... He is magnetic and so talented, to be able to shoot the s*** talk about his music, our music, the future it was something."

The Chainsmokers 'Collage' EP tracklist is as follows:

1. 'Setting Fires' (feat. XYLØ)

2. 'All We Know' (feat. Phoebe Ryan)

3. 'Closer' (feat. Halsey)

4. 'Inside Out' (feat. Charlee)

5. Don't Let Me Down (feat. Daya)

Post a comment