Kings of Leon confirm new LP Walls

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 23 August 2016
Kings of Leon

Kings of Leon

Kings of Leon have confirmed their seventh studio album is called 'Walls' and will be released soon

Kings of Leon have teased their seventh studio LP is "coming" and is called 'Walls'.

The 'Sex on Fire' hitmakers shared a teaser clip of six of their previous albums including 2013's 'Mechanical Bull' on social media on Sunday (21.08.16), which confirmed they've completed their next record.

Alongside the promo, they wrote:" The wait is over. 7 is coming #WALLS #KOL7 (sic)"

The indie rock group - comprised of brothers Caleb, Jared and Nathan Followill and their cousin Matthew Followill - also announced the title of the impending release by sharing a picture of the cover on their Facebook page with the word "Walls".

Meanwhile, they've also appeared to have teased a new song called 'We Are Like Love Songs' by sharing a sound clip with the lyrics: "And the walls come down."

Alongside the video posted on Monday (22.08.16) the caption reads: "We Are Like Love Songs. #KOL7 #WALLS (sic)"

The 'Use Somebody' group's drummer Nathan had said last year the band were working on getting the record completed before the end of 2016 and they look set to meet that target.

At the time, he said: "We've already started pre-production in our studio for the next record, but the main thing on the calendar for 2016 is getting the record finished. And then the whole press machine kicks up and doing press for the record."

A release date for 'Walls' is yet to be confirmed.

Kings of Leon

Hirsute country rock'n'rollers.

Post a comment