My Chemical Romance announce reissue of The Black Parade

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 29 July 2016
Gerard Way

Gerard Way

My Chemical Romance will release a reissue of 'The Black Parade' to mark the 10th anniversary of its release on September 23

My Chemical Romance are to reissue their third studio album 'The Black Parade' with previously unheard tracks.

The 'Teenagers' hitmakers - comprised of Gerard Way, Frank Iero, Mikey Way and Ray Toro - will mark the 10th anniversary of the 2006 album by dropping 'The Black Parade/Living With Ghosts' on September 23.

The new edition will feature rare mixes and unreleased songs including a rough mix of 'The Five Of Us Are Dying', which then became the lead single, 'Welcome to the Black Parade' and two versions of 'House of Wolves'.

The news of the reissue comes after the emo rockers had fans thinking they would reunite when they dropped a cryptic 30-second video, which was accompanied to the piano intro from the single 'The Black Parade', however, they were left disappointed when they announced they were not getting back together.

Earlier this month, a statement by the band read: "We've been really touched and blown away by the response to the teaser trailer. We are not touring and there is no reunion planned - only a release for the anniversary of The Black Parade. Thanks so much for continuing to keep MCR in your minds and in your hearts (sic)"

The band announced its breakup in 2013.

At the time Gerard, 39, said: "We were spectacular. Every show I knew this, every show I felt it with or without external confirmation. And all of the things that made us great were the very things that were going to end us."

Gerard has since gone on to release his own solo music, with his debut LP 'Hesitant Album' released in 2014.

Pre-orders for 'The Black Parade/Living With Ghosts' are on sale now and fans will automatically receive a download of 'The Five Of Us Are Dying'.

The Black Parade / Living With Ghosts Deluxe Reissue Tracklist:

Disc 1 - 'The Black Parade'

01. 'The End'

02. 'Dead'

03. 'This Is How I Disappear'

04. 'The Sharpest Lives'

05. 'Welcome To The Black Parade'

06. 'I Don't Love You'

07. 'Houses Of Wolves'

08. 'Cancer'

09. 'Mama'

10. 'Sleep'

11. 'Teenagers'

12. 'Disenchanted'

13. 'Famous Last Words'

14. 'Blood' (Hidden Track)

Disc 2 - 'Living With Ghosts'

01. 'The Five Of Us Are Dying (rough mix)

02. 'Kill All Your Friends' (live demo)

03. 'Party At The End Of The World' (live demo)

04. 'Mama' (live demo)

05. 'My Way Home Is Through You' (live demo)

06. 'Not That Kind Of Girl' (live demo)

07. 'House Of Wolves', Version 1 (live demo)

08. 'House Of Wolves', Version 2 (live demo)

09. Emily (rough mix)

10. 'Disenchanted' (live demo)

11. 'All The Angels' (live demo)

Post a comment