Dolly Parton reveals tracklisting for Pure And Simple

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 8 July 2016
Dolly Parton

Dolly Parton

Dolly Parton's new album 'Pure & Simple' will be released on August 19 and contains nine songs that will transport fans back to the country music legend's youth

Dolly Parton has unveiled the tracklist for her new album 'Pure & Simple'.

The 70-year-old country legend has announced she will release her 43rd studio album on August 19 and it will have nine songs including 'Tomorrow Is Never' and 'Forever Love', which see the buxom blonde return to her roots something she'd really excited about her fans hearing.

She said: "I may not be pure, but I'm as simple as they come. This new project is really special to me, because I'm taking my fans back to my roots. I feel like these songs have a pure, tender side and we didn't go overboard with arrangements. I'm so glad we've teamed up with our friends at Sony to get this album out to the fans."

Dolly has also decided to give her fans a copy of her performance at Glastonbury Festival from 2014 with her new record.

The '9 to 5' hitmaker played the "legends" slot on the Pyramid Stage and even recorded a new song for the special occasion called 'Mud Song', which is included on the live CD as well as her full set.

'Pure & Simple' is Dolly's first album since 2014's 'best of' album, 'Blue Smoke'.

'Pure & Simple' tracklist:

  1. Say Forever You'll Be Mine
  2. Never Not Love You
  3. Kiss It (And Make It All Better)
  4. Can't Be That Wrong
  5. Outside Your Door
  6. Tomorrow Is Forever
  7. I'm Sixteen
  8. Head Over High Heels
  9. Forever Love

Post a comment