Steven Tyler announces debut solo album

  • Bang Showbiz
  • 10 June 2016
Steven Tyler

Steven Tyler

Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler will release his debut solo album, 'We're All Somebody From Somewhere', on July 15

Steven Tyler will release his debut solo album on July 15.

The Aerosmith frontman has co-produced the 13-track album, 'We're All Somebody From Somewhere', and will release a single with the same name on June 24.

Speaking on 'The Ellen DeGeneres Show', he said: "I headed down to Nashville last spring to start working on this project, wrote some kick ass songs with some of Music City's finest songwriters and now we get to share them with the world on July 15."

And Steven has moved away from his rock roots to country music, which he calls "the new Rock 'n' Roll".

He said: "It's not just about porches, dogs and kicking your boots up. It's a whole lot more. It's about being real. And nothing is more real than understanding we're all just somebody from somewhere."

Steven, 68, has worked with legendary musicians and producers T Bone Burnett and Dann Huff in addition to Marti Frederiksen and Jaren Johnston on the new record which will be released on Dot Records, under the Big Machine Label Group umbrella.

Steven will embark on a 19-city solo tour, 'Steven Tyler Out On A Limb', kicking off in Las Vegas on July 2, in support of the album but he will also play his signature hits throughout the run.

Post a comment