Catfish and the Bottlemen announce UK tour

Group set to visit Derby, Bournemouth, Manchester, London, Glasgow and Coventry in November

comments

This article is from 2016.

Catfish and the Bottlemen announce UK tour

Following the release of their second album, The Ride, Catfish and the Bottlemen have announced a UK tour this November.

The rockers will play arenas in Derby, Bournemouth, Manchester, London, Glasgow and Coventry, a tour that includes their largest show to date – the SSE Arena Wembley – perfectly suited to their anthemic stadium rock sound.

Winners of the BBC Introducing Award at the very first BBC Music Awards at the end of 2014, the group then went on to bag a Brit for Best Breakthrough Act. First album The Balcony reached number 10 in the UK albums chart and went gold six months after its release. Although The Ride was only just released – on Fri 27 May – frontman McCann claims to have three albums written already. Who knows what they’ll have up their sleeves for their arena audiences come November.

Catfish and the Bottlemen tour dates:
Sat 5 Nov – Derby Arena
Sun 6 Nov – Bournemouth International Centre
Wed 9 & Thu 10 Nov – Victoria Warehouse, Manchester
Sun 13 Nov – SECC, Glasgow
Tue 15 Nov – SSE Arena Wembley, London
Thu 17 Nov – Ricoh Arena, Coventry

Tickets go on general sale on Fri 3 Jun at 10am.

Catfish and the Bottlemen

Garage rock and post-punk quartet from Llandudno, with rock'n'roll and indie pop influences.

Don Valley Grass Bowl, Sheffield

Fri 14 Jul

£27.50 / 0114 256 5656

Liverpool Echo Arena & Convention Centre

Fri 30 Jun

£24.20–£27.50 / 0844 800 0400

Motorpoint Arena Cardiff

Fri 9 Jun

Sold out / 02920 224488

Comments

Post a comment