Madness announce 2016 UK tour to support new album release

11 dates around the UK for the British ska band, including a hometown gig at The O2, London

comments (1)
Madness prepare for their 2016 UK tour

Having dropped off the scene for the last two years, Madness return to the UK’s biggest arenas this December for a brand new tour marking the band's 40th year.

Forgive them for their recent absence, as they've been busy working on their new album Can’t Touch Us Now, set for release in October, just ahead of their winter tour. Fans can expect a mix of new tracks and, of course, plenty of their infectious classics. The tour begins on Thu 1 Dec in Bournemouth and finishes on Sat 17 Dec in Birmingham, with gigs in Cardiff, Newcastle and Glasgow in between.

For those who are getting restless in the lead up, Madness’ annual House of Fun Weekender will be held at Butlins, Minehead just a couple of weeks before the tour kick-off. Or, you can get your summer Madness fix at a number of festivals including Glastonbury, Belsonic, Boomtown and House of Common (in Clapham Common).

Madness House of Fun Weekender
Fri 18–Mon 21 Nov – Butlins Minehead

Madness Can’t Touch Us Now UK Tour
Thu 1 Dec – International Centre, Bournemouth
Fri 2 Dec – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Sat 3 Dec – Brighton Centre, Brighton
Thu 8 Dec – Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
Fri 9 Dec – Motorpoint Arena, Sheffield
Sat 10 Dec – The O2 Arena, London
Mon 12 Dec – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Tue 13 Dec – The Spal, Bridlington
Thu 15 Dec – SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Fri 16 Dec – Arena, Manchester
Sat 17 Dec – Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham

Tickets on sale from Fri 27 May, 9am.

Madness

Ska-tinged pop classic after classic on the Nutty Boys' latest tour.

Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham

Sat 17 Dec

£35–£47.50 / 0871 945 6000

Manchester Arena

Fri 16 Dec

£35–£47.50 / 0844 847 8000

Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle upon Tyne

Thu 8 Dec

£35–£47.50 / 0844 493 6666

Also on at:

Comments

1. Ste McGee4 Jul 2016, 5:50pm Report

:)

Post a comment
RSS feed of these comments