Catherine Tate Show Live to tour the UK: Am I Bovvered?

Nan Taylor and Geordie Georgie take to the stage for 21 live performances

comments
Catherine Tate Show Live to tour the UK: Am I Bovvered?

Comedian and actor Catherine Tate has announced that her popular BBC series The Catherine Tate Show is taking to the stage, playing 21 venues across the UK in November and December 2016.

The first series of the show aired in 2004 with the third and final series concluding in 2006. Since then Tate has reprised characters for Comic Relief sketches and foul-mouthed Joannie 'Nan' Taylor has found herself the protagonist of a few seasonal specials.

The live show will contain brand new sketches and reprise popular characters from the original series including; Geordie Georgie, who is always hassling her co-workers for sponsorship for his latest charity escapade, Essex's Sam, for whom the mundane is always exciting; snorting Nurse Bernie, what will she make of the junior doctors strike?; and sulky teenager Lauren Cooper, who coined the catchphrase 'Am I bovvered?'.

The Catherine Tate Show Live tour dates:
Tue 1 Nov – O2 Apollo Manchester
Thu 3 Nov – City Hall, Sheffield
Fri 4 Nov – De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Sat 5 Nov – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea
Mon 7 Nov – Edinburgh Playhouse
Tue 8 Nov – SECC, Glasgow
Wed 9 Nov – Newcastle City Hall
Fri 11 Nov – First Direct Arena, Leeds
Mon 14 Nov – Eventim Apollo, London
Tue 15 Nov – Plymouth Pavilions
Wed 16 Nov – Bournemouth International Centre
Thu 17 Nov – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
Sat 19 Nov – The Guildhall, Portsmouth
Tue 22 Nov – Empire Theatre, Liverpool
Wed 23 Nov – New Theatre, Oxford
Thu 24 Nov – Brighton Centre
Fri 25 Nov – Theatre Royal, Nottingham
Tue 29 Nov – Regent Theatre, Ipswich
Wed 30 Nov – Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham
Fri 2 Dec – Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Sat 3 Dec – Colston Hall, Bristol

Tickets on sale 10am, Fri 29 Apr, £29.50–£35

The Catherine Tate Show Live

Comedian and actor Catherine Tate takes her popular BBC sketch show on the road. The Catherine Tate Show Live featuring new sketches and reunites old characters including Nan Taylor, Geordie Georgie and Lauren 'Am I Bovvered' Cooper.

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Wed 2 Nov

£35 / 01256 844244

Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham

Wed 30 Nov

£29.50–£35 / 0871 945 6000

Bournemouth International Centre

Wed 16 Nov

£29.50–£35 / 0844 576 3000

Also on at:

…and at 11 other places

Comments

Post a comment